Page 1 of 14 12345611 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc Vera - New Riverfront Condo @ Hougang - Sim Lian Group

Smile Parc Vera - New Riverfront Condo @ Hougang - Sim Lian Group

Remaking of Hougang is accelerating with this new launch at Hougang Avenue 7.

Visit http://parcvera-hougangcondo.com

Lousy location leh

no 1k psf no talk

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    no 1k psf no talk
    8xxpsf indicative

Shd b ard $850 psf+. Above $900 psf could b hard to sell at tt location.

8xxpsf indicative
    Good value. At least no floating half or full bodies in this 'waterfront' project... yet.

omg 780 psf onwards. Will you shout cheap? sim lian now spoil market.

sim lian always number 1, number 1 to give top pricing for DBSS, number 1 to give the lowest pricing

Good value. At least no floating half or full bodies in this 'waterfront' project... yet.
    Quite near to kovan grandeur

I went to see the penthse, the master rm is a joke....my legs rub the bed...lol

hougang ave 7 exec/masionette 1517 sq ft 402 psf 3 bedder 2 bathroom 610k on average around this price

780 psf for parc vera 2 bedder and 3 bedder reasonable?

omg 780 psf onwards. Will you shout cheap? sim lian now spoil market.
    So cheap?!

So cheap?!
    Resale there is cheaper than other district. But why must sim lian pricing be the 2 extremes. I don't get it

This makes boathse super overpx...whahaha

Both locations equally CMI

This makes boathse super overpx...whahaha

Both locations equally CMI
    921 avg psf for boathouse.
    Around the area 2nd most exp 800 psf avg.
    780 psf onwards for parc vera. Cheap?

921 avg psf for boathouse.
    Around the area 2nd most exp 800 psf avg.
    780 psf onwards for parc vera. Cheap?
    Wait till we see the actual pricing....

Att claimed to be 866psf but in actual fact is 920psf...whahahha

If this is mid flr 2bdr 780psf, den quite cheap la which is similar to 8cy initial launch px....

Wait till we see the actual pricing....

Att claimed to be 866psf but in actual fact is 920psf...whahahha

If this is mid flr 2bdr 780psf, den quite cheap la which is similar to 8cy initial launch px....
    ATT 2 bedder 950 - 980 psf when I went. I shout fwah to the agent.

775sqft efficient layout only 800psf at 620k, wow, a lot of 3br HDB owners will "sapu" in VVIP preview ... but 452 units on 160ksqft, almost the same trick as ATT 880 units on 290ksqft land,

SL will not introduce a project so near ATT at such a low psf to fight for buyers. Unless ATT sold out or achieve above 80% sales of all units then this one can sell at a much lower psf. Only thing is its lousy location!

Wonder what will be built behind the canal? Currently is greenery. Not too convenient to mrt stn.

They are pegging their prices to Rio Vista, which is currently around $800psf.

I bet it will be a soldout.

Boathse residence seem to hv more ATAS amneties in future.

By the time this project completes, Rio Vista will be more than 12 years old le. Prices for both cannot be compared lah! SL merely wants to prove to the nation that they have amended their ways from the super high price of the dbss to the now super low price. They just want to prove that they are capable of low prices too!

I bet it will be a soldout.

Boathse residence seem to hv more ATAS amneties in future.
    sorry maybe don't use the word bet.

452 units on 168,000 sqft of land! That is one hell of a squeeze! Looks like Sim Lian is gonna redefine the standard of mass mkt condos to something undesirable.

However, with HDB upgraders wanting to upgrade to private, they will still bite I think. Sim Lian is really pricing their condos -100psf compared to newer launches of other developers. I wonder how the other developers will respond.

It's really very very small......

452 units on 168,000 sqft of land! That is one hell of a squeeze! Looks like Sim Lian is gonna redefine the standard of mass mkt condos to something undesirable.

However, with HDB upgraders wanting to upgrade to private, they will still bite I think. Sim Lian is really pricing their condos -100psf compared to newer launches of other developers. I wonder how the other developers will respond.

452 units on 168,000sqft is considered normal these days. Squeeze or not depends on the building height restriction I reckon. Look at Bishan condos. Look at Trevista.....590units on 150,000sqft. Look at Far East and Frasers Boathouse Residences has 493 units on 140,000sqft of land.

that's their strategy for achieving low psf...by squeezing everyone like sardines...

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    452 units on 168,000sqft is considered normal these days. Squeeze or not depends on the building height restriction I reckon. Look at Bishan condos. Look at Trevista.....590units on 150,000sqft. Look at Far East and Frasers Boathouse Residences has 493 units on 140,000sqft of land.
    Look at Clover By Park. They have 600+ units. Dunno what their land size is but pretty small ... seems like this is the way to go liao

Next time apart from psf, must have another metric called pgsf (price per gross sq foot) so you'll know how much common condo space you are paying for!

Land size X plot ratio = gfa

Every developer surely used up all the gfa wat

Nowadayx developers cut into smaller units resulting in larger number of units.

U guys happier to see 100units of 1000sqft each rather den 200units of 500sqft each?

To me its the same.....ultimately it depends on the plot ratio and height restriction and also siteplan layout

Land size X plot ratio = gfa

Every developer surely used up all the gfa wat

Nowadayx developers cut into smaller units resulting in larger number of units.

U guys happier to see 100units of 1000sqft each rather den 200units of 500sqft each?

To me its the same.....ultimately it depends on the plot ratio and height restriction and also siteplan layout
    Luxury index: gfa / number of units. LOOK why ATT and parc vera so low

Now the higher the index, the harder for developer to sell...lol