Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc Vera - New Riverfront Condo @ Hougang - Sim Lian Group

how long is the walk to MRT?
    hehe...i walked from Parc Vera to Hougang MRT 2 weeks ago when i visited their show flats....20mins walk!!!!!!!!! hot sun, but i think they will have shuttle bus right?

Hougang is nearer than kovan.

There is a back gate at the northwest corner of the development next to the tennis court, from there walk north straight to the junction of upper serangoon rd and houngang central rd, then continue on hougang central to the mrt. Distance is around 850m, 10-15mins walk.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    hehe...i walked from Parc Vera to Hougang MRT 2 weeks ago when i visited their show flats....20mins walk!!!!!!!!! hot sun, but i think they will have shuttle bus right?

20mins is not that walkable.

There is a back gate at the northwest corner of the development next to the tennis court, from there walk north straight to the junction of upper serangoon rd and houngang central rd, then continue on hougang central to the mrt. Distance is around 850m, 10-15mins walk.

goto cut thru hdb ....

u love walking! gd for u! healthy living

The showflat is further south on the empty land infront of the actual site. If ur blk is next to the tennis court and the back gate, ur walking distance will be much shorter.

minimally abt 800-850m.....

tat area got frequent plane/jet noise....

but 800psf really attractive wif such efficient layout .....wat really stopping u is the fear of debt crisis

dow down 300+ points already.

nid to down >1k den can excite both of us hehehe

yeah, but i think the circuit breakers will kick in somewhere around 600+.

yah loh, 800psf was the launch price of your 8@woodleigh...

ya lor....

u oredi runned!!!

U excited I heart attack lor!!!

this kind of market is not for the faint hearted.

3rd floor 872sqft 2+study face outside no view for 698k, 800psf, can buy?

Considered cheap but I'll probably not take it coz its 3rd floor... Too near to any noise pollution in the vicinity! I want to sleep at night!

Better cut your exposure. $200k realised lost is no small matter. Next year likely to have more downside in stocks. Maintain liquidity by putting in fixed deposit, then buy a property if prices are down by 10% by the end of next year.

At least u will b ard to take out ur cash. Stock market can give u heart attack. U might not b ard to take ur profit.

Better cut your exposure. $200k realised lost is no small matter. Next year likely to have more downside in stocks. Maintain liquidity by putting in fixed deposit, then buy a property if prices are down by 10% by the end of next year.
    To lose 200k in this market, I think you had a pretty substantial capital to start with. Probably can buy a 2 bedder and pay it up in full.

goto cut thru hdb ....

u love walking! gd for u! healthy living
    Walking is good! But best to have alternatives like bus stop right outside or easy to get cabs in case of incremental weather or days where you dont feel too well...

3rd floor 872sqft 2+study face outside no view for 698k, 800psf, can buy?

Very cheap!

Shutter bus only for 1st year, I think. Later need to pay liao!

usually how much ah condo shuttle bus? 50cts per ride?

it will be kinda weird if it is charged per ride. why dont the condo chg it to the maintenance fee? i know some probably wont be taking the shuttle as they may have car or they are not gg to the mrt, but the same argument wld go for paying the maintenance. if the dwellers do not use the facilities, can they waive off the maintenance just like that?

Low floor stacks 14 and 15 take note, you will be facing the 5 storey MSCP of the new Hougang Dew Court BTO.

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eamp...tm?open&ft=bto

Low floor stacks 14 and 15 take note, you will be facing the 5 storey MSCP of the new Hougang Dew Court BTO.

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eamp...tm?open&ft=bto
    Thanks for the warning!

developer is giving the 3% ABSD reimbursement to those affected
    the rebate will be given upon TOP

anyone interested to buy? price has not increased since launch

Quote Originally Posted by OT
    developer is giving the 3% ABSD reimbursement to those affected
    the rebate will be given upon TOP

anyone interested to buy? price has not increased since launch
    No 20% no buy

no 30% no buy.

wad if 20% discount only, next few quarters drop by another 10%..??

no 30% no buy.

wad if 20% discount only, next few quarters drop by another 10%..??
    Parc vera only about 800psf leh....20% can liao la

Its ccr projects like scotts twr nid at least 50% discount! Whahahaha

Parc vera only about 800psf leh....20% can liao la

Its ccr projects like scotts twr nid at least 50% discount! Whahahaha
    Confirm must short Ocr and long ccr by then.