Page 9 of 58 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: Suites @ Paya Lebar

Cfm nid agt to sell one la....

Try selling urself if u tink so easy....

Even agts nid to engage other agts to sell their hse....
    if it is possible and i am not in hurry to sell, i would try to make the sales on my own. of course, if u cut away the expert, u gonna pick up what the expert knows and ready to invest time and effort to find out everything abt selling house. on the plus side, u are going to learn something new in the process and who knows when bad times hit and u lose your job (choy!) or u need some income supplement and assuming role of agents still exisits, it opens up another career option

Quote Originally Posted by graveyard
    if it is possible and i am not in hurry to sell, i would try to make the sales on my own. of course, if u cut away the expert, u gonna pick up what the expert knows and ready to invest time and effort to find out everything abt selling house. on the plus side, u are going to learn something new in the process and who knows when bad times hit and u lose your job (choy!) or u need some income supplement and assuming role of agents still exisits, it opens up another career option
    Its the human behavioural pattern la

As i said, agts also engage other agt to sell.

U try to sell direct nxt time lah....give u one eg.

Buyers come view ur hse.....den u can only wait for the buyer to call u back and u cant call them becoz it will make u a desperate seller....

Agt sell for u different.....agt can do follow up...pester the buyer and push them for an offer....

Certain things will nid a middleman

Its the human behavioural pattern la

As i said, agts also engage other agt to sell.

U try to sell direct nxt time lah....give u one eg.

Buyers come view ur hse.....den u can only wait for the buyer to call u back and u cant call them becoz it will make u a desperate seller....

Agt sell for u different.....agt can do follow up...pester the buyer and push them for an offer....

Certain things will nid a middleman
    dats wad i meant by "investing time and effort.."

the follows up, pestering and pushing for offer can still be done by seller wad. i dont see any pro in seller calling buyer leh .. of course, once or twice ..not every few days la. buyers are not stupid right.. they wont give in to the hard push selling tactic so regardless, if buyer doesnt like the unit for some reason, it doesnt matter who is the dealer. if you as a seller know your stuff well, u wont come across as desperate when you call... its a good way to hone your negotiation skills tooo

Suites @ Paya Lebar - It's the best!

dats wad i meant by "investing time and effort.."

the follows up, pestering and pushing for offer can still be done by seller wad. i dont see any pro in seller calling buyer leh .. of course, once or twice ..not every few days la. buyers are not stupid right.. they wont give in to the hard push selling tactic so regardless, if buyer doesnt like the unit for some reason, it doesnt matter who is the dealer. if you as a seller know your stuff well, u wont come across as desperate when you call... its a good way to hone your negotiation skills tooo
    Bottomline is if you are not desperate to sell and have the time to answer phone enquiries as well as arrange for house viewing, then ok to sell alone. Otherwise, its always good to get a agent to do the job for you. Well, what I did was to negotiate to only 0.5% commission. If agent no business, sure will take up. Subsequently, I also use that same agent to find rental. Got advantage lah! Personal preference!

Rental can bargain on commission also right?

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    Suites @ Paya Lebar - It's the best!
    Regent residences 1bdr mm is a better buy den this

Comm surely can bargain.....

When market is damn hot, landlords can dun pay comm also....agts collect from their tenant.....but when market hit shyt.....hehehe

You've have attained the highest state when the agent himself/herself offered to slash their comm by half or something by just looking at you. My agent herself offered to find tenants for me at half the market value. For once, I felt like king. Usually have to hear agent's talking, etc... LOL!

It would have been better if your agent offered herself to you.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    Indecent proposal lol

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    Her son is about my age! No thank you!

what if shes the taiwanese who bought the whole block of Reflection? Hehee

If she can afford a whole floor, no need whole block, she will not be working as an agent. She'll pay for services, not to be paid to provide services.

she might be working as part time freelance agent to while away time while collecting tens of thousands of rent per mth. she can even promote her own units to potential tenants and earn extra in commissions!!

Conflict of interest lah... but she can ask someone else to market for her and share comm.

Update 1st Nov 2011.

Pity those houses in TG facing this. That's why pool view always safe. Anyway, will be over in one year's time unlike those landed facing minton. Prolly got to endure for another 2 years.

At least 2 years and they have already endured 1.5 years so far...

Update 1st Nov 2011.
    Is that the carpark to Urban Residences?

no la.. this is suites @pl. urban residence is next to it

Update 1st Nov 2011.
    Awesome! Building carpark now. Thanks heaps for the update!!

Hey dude, beat u to see who is the first to dive into the pool for a dip in our suites @ paya lebar....heh

ha. you watch it. i gonna do a double flip somersault into the pool from the balcony like an olympic champ

Wear red first before u jump....

haha. if i die, i will crawl out from your comp screen at night while u are posting here

Your nick is already graveyard so what else can we expect?

Jcmillineum,
    Bro Devilplate is a seasoned ppty investor, lah.
    Not an agent,

Are you an agent?....

Hi, Why is regent residence better ? Layout , price ? Location ?

Regent residences 1bdr mm is a better buy den this

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    Hi, Why is regent residence better ? Layout , price ? Location ?
    y it is not better?

Tot very clear cut between the two