Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: In today mkt...1mil property how much to offer

Default In today mkt...1mil property how much to offer

800k....will kena scolding.......just asking so when i start viewing i am prepared....anyway will not be going in at least 6mths unless i c something me and my better half...absolutely love....

My property is $1mil (my asking price), you can offer $800k and I guarantee I wont scold you if you really intend to buy. By the way I bought it under $600k...

Really ah.. But will u sell ? Assuming last done is 980k ? haha Valuation is 950k ?

Quote Originally Posted by smallant
    Really ah.. But will u sell ? Assuming last done is 980k ? haha Valuation is 950k ?
    Offer $850k and close at $880k. Walk away if this price not reached. Come back in half a year's time and maybe even $800k also a done deal!

I'm a serious seller. Really

You only offer to pay what you think it is worth. It is an art actually, just like buying art. Don't trust my asking price. I was just asking.

Y even bother if the asking px is way above ur expectation?

Recently heard one asking $2.28 ml. Offered $1.98 mil. Accepted.
    Buyers market.

Quote Originally Posted by sfwoo
    Recently heard one asking $2.28 ml. Offered $1.98 mil. Accepted.
    Buyers market.
    Wats the project? Or isit landed?

What was the last transaction for the neighborhood?

bro i know u waiting for landed me too...but at todays price...nia

Cluster house.

My property is $1mil (my asking price), you can offer $800k and I guarantee I wont scold you if you really intend to buy. By the way I bought it under $600k...
    he he sounds familiar...

bro i know u waiting for landed me too...but at todays price...nia
    Landed is at insane levels. How many people can carry a $2mio loan on their landed?

yup its madness 5k a month on your mortgage...for a normal working joe thats suicide man....and 2 mil would probably get ua crappy piece of landed to start off with...
    U rented a landed in frankel rite? Rental 3.8k? How much the landed worth?

actually i realize one thing the sellers agent can be ur best ally and partner in crime basically if the seller trusts his agent he can do wonders for you but of course he needs to be rewarded........red packet by buyer......u scratch my back i scratch urs...win win...sama sama...

U rented a landed in frankel rite? Rental 3.8k? How much the landed worth?
    3.5kbro....land worth 4 mil....4000sq feet land buit up 2000sq ft single storey original condition but very very decent and liveable otherwise my co will reject.........agent was asking 4k...ka ka offer 3.5k...he bite...so onzz...

actually i realize one thing the sellers agent can be ur best ally and partner in crime basically if the seller trusts his agent he can do wonders for you but of course he needs to be rewarded........red packet by buyer......u scratch my back i scratch urs...win win...sama sama...
    Some Folks here vy high moral standard one hor

Quote Originally Posted by sfwoo
    Cluster house.
    Which cluster project is this? I don't think there are any resale cluster worth more than $2mio except hillcrest villa.

3.5kbro....land worth 4 mil....4000sq feet land buit up 2000sq ft single storey original condition but very very decent and liveable otherwise my co will reject.........agent was asking 4k...ka ka offer 3.5k...he bite...so onzz...
    Wow....gross rental yield for the landlord merely 1% wor....jus enuff to cover interest....haha

Best deal for u

Ur hdb rental yield more den 5% rite? Hehehehe

Yes $2mio buys a lousy terrace house. So a high income earner only can afford a lousy terrace??

Some Folks here vy high moral standard one hor
    bro one thing i learnt this world dog eat dog especially when come to property buying selling an dealing with agents...so u want it play the game end of day u happy agent happy...seller......ha ha just like stock market someone got to win someone got to loose....

Wow....gross rental yield for the landlord merely 1% wor....jus enuff to cover interest....haha

Best deal for u

Ur hdb rental yield more den 5% rite? Hehehehe
    every month top up about 1.2k thats why i dare to rent for 3.5k anyway rental only for a year within that period hope can get good buy otherwise go back hdb and live happily ever after....

Yes $2mio buys a lousy terrace house. So a high income earner only can afford a lousy terrace??
    well maybe when it all comes tumbling down 2 mil might get u a semi d...but honestly i doubt so....

Which cluster project is this? I don't think there are any resale cluster worth more than $2mio except hillcrest villa.
    dmanor at tanah merah....

That's definitely not worth more than $2mio, even for the corners.

bro one thing i learnt this world dog eat dog especially when come to property buying selling an dealing with agents...so u want it play the game end of day u happy agent happy...seller......ha ha just like stock market someone got to win someone got to loose....

Be careful when feeding wild dogs, they may bite you one day.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/0..._n_842839.html

Larry Armstrong, New Mexico Man, Killed By Pack Of Dogs

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/0..._n_842839.html

Larry Armstrong, New Mexico Man, Killed By Pack Of Dogs
    Indonesia also got another dogs eat man case.
    The man went away for months. Did not arrange for dogs to be fed. When he returned, the starving dogs ate him.

Back to thread, looks like buyers can offer 15% less than asking.

If wait some more, maybe more.

Cluster houses asking above $2mil I have seen 2, in west and south west.

Do not pay more than $550k for your terrace house. Especially if its located at Macpherson Gardens Estate.