Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Este Villa @ Nim Road FH cluster houses

Built in of individual unit....seems like u r quite clueless about cluster housing

This Cluster project quite ok bcoz the top flr got a bedroom instead of a complete roof terrace
    a lot of stairs rite...

Tats y provide lift....which is good....but some say waste space

Total 4storey plus basement....cfm nid lift

3400sqft spread across 5 levels.....basement and 1st flr big...so upper level shd average 400sqft...MM! Hehe

That is normal for landed properties in Singapore unless it is a landed bungalow (detached house) which is rather few these days as they have been made way for 3 storey houses. Remember that there must always have a nice and comfortable size bedroom on the ground floor. Someday one can grow old or touchwood could be due to injury and cannot climb the stairs can use this ground floor bedroom. Even wifes who are pregnant can find it difficult to climb to the third floor. But is good exercise.
    a lot of stairs rite...

Not cheap to maintain when it is handed back to the owner. It can become a white elephant and may not work when one wants to use it.
    Tats y provide lift....which is good....but some say waste space

Total 4storey plus basement....cfm nid lift

3400sqft spread across 5 levels.....basement and 1st flr big...so upper level shd average 400sqft...MM! Hehe

Not cheap to maintain when it is handed back to the owner. It can become a white elephant and may not work when one wants to use it.
    How much to maintain a lift?

Buy cluster nid lift....climb 5storey everyday is no joke

What is the floor to ceiling height for this development? 5-storey of private condo height is surely no joke. Should be a hydraulic lift and it is rather slow. Worried about leakage of fluid in the system. Floor area per floor is only 600sqft, quite small.
    How much to maintain a lift?

Buy cluster nid lift....climb 5storey everyday is no joke

What is the floor to ceiling height for this development? 5-storey of private condo height is surely no joke. Should be a hydraulic lift and it is rather slow. Worried about leakage of fluid in the system. Floor area per floor is only 600sqft, quite small.
    I aso dun like cluster hse....really cluttered inside out

I prefer 2storey landed....

Anyother landed area got such wide lanes? This area really wide....i tink got 4.5 car width

Only into landed not cluster housing. So semi D do cost $3million. I am sure you can get a landed terrace in the same area at 3million. How about cabana near sunrise way area? Should be able to get an equivalent unit at this price and FH. This is nearer to AMK.
    If I remember correctly, Cabana is by feo and 103 years lh.

Default All Sold Out!

Oh well despite the rants on this forum the units were 100% SOLD OUT just before 12 noon today. I wanted to go look at the show house and arrived at ard 12.20. The developer had closed the show house and blocked off the car park. Not letting anybody in to look any more.

Pity, was planning to go down next week to check it out.

No pity la..u aso wun buy rite....

Visit woods lor....nice showflat....i quite like the ID

No pity la..u aso wun buy rite....

Visit woods lor....nice showflat....i quite like the ID
    Good to see mah.if one day you pick it up from subsale market, at least you know what you're buying.

About 1k/yr, quarterly servicing like aircon & some loose change for yearly license. haha

Only into landed not cluster housing. So semi D do cost $3million. I am sure you can get a landed terrace in the same area at 3million. How about cabana near sunrise way area? Should be able to get an equivalent unit at this price and FH. This is nearer to AMK.
    cabana is 99LH. Don't think its selling very well.

Quote Originally Posted by jsh
    cabana is 99LH. Don't think its selling very well.
    I think cabana's price is about the same as este villa. One if freehold the other is leasehold with FEO as the freehold owner. A bit of a no brainer which one to buy. Both are deep into their estates so no amenities in sight.

Este villa is a rare gem.

the price is reasonable but you have to have a car. it's a damn long walk in from yio chu kang road. and nobody knows when will they open the road to ang mo kio ave 5.

For 2.2mil, can get luxus hill by topping up another 200k and its so near to the main road.. got busstops and amenities nearby... oops! A wet blanket.

If you look carefully, este villa is just behind the future plots of luxus hills.

Este villa is a rare gem.
    sounds like you chop 1 of them. No?

If you look carefully, este villa is just behind the future plots of luxus hills.

actually all the 25 phases of luxus hills are to the east of seletar road.
    este villa @ nim road is to the west of seletar road, and is behind that vacant plot of land next to the CTE that also belongs to bukit sembawang.

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline
    actually all the 25 phases of luxus hills are to the east of seletar road.
    este villa @ nim road is to the west of seletar road, and is behind that vacant plot of land next to the CTE that also belongs to bukit sembawang.
    Good to know... thx for sharing...

sounds like you chop 1 of them. No?
    If only I have that much cash

3 days and all cleared this shows that alot of them standby hard cash and wait for bargains...and they are prepared to hold for at least 4 years for the SSD.

A lot of sideline players waiting to pull the trigger.

You guys sure this project is sold out? Drove pass it 2 days back and agents and potential buyers were still crowding the place, jamming up the road, parking illegally, etc.

If not sold out then this weekend got some program liao. Anyone can confirm?

Sold out at around lunch time last Saturday. If there were still ppl then maybe it's MCL inviting investors for some event. For sure they closed the show room around 1230 on Saturday because I wanted to view it but they would not let me in.

It was reported in today Business Times that all SOLD.

Sold out at around lunch time last Saturday. If there were still ppl then maybe it's MCL inviting investors for some event. For sure they closed the show room around 1230 on Saturday because I wanted to view it but they would not let me in.
    Oh... I was there on Saturday at 2pm and there was still a huge crowd. Maybe you were one of them wanting to go and see look but kana rejected...