Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Stock market sentiment

Wall street will win qe3 soon, a matter of time

Dow back above 12k, would it have enough momentum to overcome the 200dMA ... high chance

Feel the power of fiat money printing ...

Lots of shorts getting squeezed left, right and center is helping this wave draw the sideline folks in to test the next supra-resistance level. Eurozone troubles are almost boiling over and ironically Dow is inching towards its 52-week high.

Market movers seem to be seriously intent about keeping the uptrend intact.

Dow back above 12k, would it have enough momentum to overcome the 200dMA ... high chance

Feel the power of fiat money printing ...

Dow up 270pts so far..

http://www.cnbc.com/id/45255063

Stocks Soar 2% Amd EU Optimism; Vix Slides

Stocks extended their gains Friday following a better-than-expected consumer sentiment report and amid expectations that long-standing issues in Greece and Italy could finally be tackled....

Dow up 270pts so far..

http://www.cnbc.com/id/45255063

Stocks Soar 2% Amd EU Optimism; Vix Slides

Stocks extended their gains Friday following a better-than-expected consumer sentiment report and amid expectations that long-standing issues in Greece and Italy could finally be tackled....
    1 day up 200pts,another day plunge 300pts.
    its gona be topsy turvy till the whole issue is resolved.

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    1 day up 200pts,another day plunge 300pts.
    its gona be topsy turvy till the whole issue is resolved.
    Ya, but surprised after all this roller coaster, Dow is above 12k and positive for the year, expect more twist and turn till end of the year. Suspect there's much liquidity out there ...

so much has been talked about euro's woes and the bank stocks have been hammered, but yet, dow is above 12k and s&p is above 1250.

how much more dirt can you throw at this market before it can drop 20-30%?

so much has been talked about euro's woes and the bank stocks have been hammered, but yet, dow is above 12k and s&p is above 1250.

how much more dirt can you throw at this market before it can drop 20-30%?
    many waiting to buy property are still waiting for the stock mkt to get whacked n they keep saying next year property price will plunge!

just wondering why next year? why not now?

many waiting to buy property are still waiting for the stock mkt to get whacked n they keep saying next year property price will plunge!

basic basically extended from now to nxt 1-2yrs and smtimes gets more panicky and wrote next 2-3yrs! Whahahaha

the financials no longer carry as much weight on the indices, that's why.

As the saying goes: Property price usually lag the stock market price by half a year.

But now stock market so roller-coaster, property price don't know how to react liao.

the financials no longer carry as much weight on the indices, that's why.
    bingo

and being #1 military in the world, #1 consumers in the world, reserve currency in the world, it debts are denominated in USD ... US's QE1/QE2 effectively drag the whole world into inflation ... how can you resist imported inflation when US is #1 export destination? The big joke is everybody is involved in competitive devaluation after QE1/QE2 except may be Japan.

Resistance is futile but again after QE1/QE2, I wonder how much reserve of Asian countries still in USD

As the saying goes: Property price usually lag the stock market price by half a year.

But now stock market so roller-coaster, property price don't know how to react liao.
    I think the stock mkt casino especially the US still gives you the most gains if you time it correctly and are not greedy. A better word would be discipline enough to exit when you hit the gains . Property still have at least upto Jan to see what awaits before we know if its going side way or up up up and away

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    I think the stock mkt casino especially the US still gives you the most gains if you time it correctly and are not greedy. A better word would be discipline enough to exit when you hit the gains . Property still have at least upto Jan to see what awaits before we know if its going side way or up up up and away
    SG and HK stock market casino gives even more gains than the US.

Anyone stock pick last Friday? Time to sell again.

The technical looks poor, dark clouds at the 200 day average.

for once, i tot u r pro trader

Monitor China-A first, it is even weaker than US/Europe

Just a small timer. Got nothing to buy in the property market. So trade some stocks.
    for once, i tot u r pro trader

Just a small timer. Got nothing to buy in the property market. So trade some stocks.
    i see u haf been profitting some kopi $$$

i lose some kopi $$$ instead wor....sad.....come here tcss and dunwan to look at stock market for time being liao....LOL

China-A hit another low @ 2,153 ... strange ... Asian market very weak, Dow still going up slowly ... magic of raising debt limit lol

The fact about CPF fund buying stocks does not seem to help ... sentiment very negative the world's factory is facing problem

China-A hit another low @ 2,153 ... strange ... Asian market very weak, Dow still going up slowly ... magic of raising debt limit lol

The fact about CPF fund buying stocks does not seem to help ... sentiment very negative the world's factory is facing problem
    ya, China shares seem to be in an ultra bearish mode....strong signs of worries and Dow is on quite a firm note recently

Do you think China A will move up in early 2012?

Need to flush out last batch of retail holders first .... may be below 2k they will lose all hope

Seems like US benefit from high oil price, palm oil around 1000USD too

STI 2788

2012 will be an interesting year

me cash out today , CNY gongxi gongxi.

How will STI move in the next one week? Just contra and collect cash. Got a bit worried.

hard to guess but feels overbought at this point?

There is no indication to sell yet right?

STI almost 3k..., very hot...