Thread: Investment for Rental Income

You offer 2.8k, they also eat. Every month of waiting = 3k gone. That is almost $300 a month. One Amber should have

Quote Originally Posted by reuters
    Is it true? I just tried to search... mostly 3.2k to 3.6k... quite hard to find below 3k rental in amber area. Which one did you manage to find?

Well at least you emerged from that with a much stronger portfolio. How bad was it during the Lehman crisis? Some of the prime stuff was down 40% but others maybe down 20%?
    practicallly, all paper profits were gone.....

The unit I sold at that time was not covered by loan and wanted to test how bad the market was at that time, it was so bad that u could not even find a buyer. Anyway, after selling, picked up another unit at lower price 3 months later.

That was the best time to shop for good properties. Not sure when in the next time?
    ya, east coast area, brand new freehold, launched for as low as $638 psf. So many of us went in at that time.

so what u do for a living? klkk just like devil?
    left the corporate world mid last year, klkk now. Spend a few hours a week in dancing, so many young girls there, real hot when they dance, make me younger

Doing the course in real estate, perhaps be a real estate agent soon and prepare myself to fish for good buy...also dun want to let so many agents to earn my monies.

Good life. Cannot see the light in the tunnel yet. Working towards early retirement.

there's one stack in seaview facing the pool.
    oic... but that area is quite built up.. won't that pool-facing stack be facing opposite stacks within the estate actually? any recommendations for units that have less blockage and a bit of city or sea view?

You offer 2.8k, they also eat. Every month of waiting = 3k gone. That is almost $300 a month. One Amber should have
    Don't have leh... One Amber is going at 3.5 to 3.7k a month! I doubt they will let go at 2.8k. Haven't heard from anyone who is renting that cheap around that area yet.... I am on the lookout for a colleague who wants to rent a studio at 2+k..... in actual fact, it is really not easy to find!

one bedder ?

Yup... for a single lady working here... possible to find a one bedroom studio with good view around Amber area at perhaps 2 - 2.5k?

lol....

2.5k may not even get kembangan suites

lol....

2.5k may not even get kembangan suites
    Bedok 3r HDB already > 2k per month lol, wanted good view woh

If one amber is asking 3.5 to 3.7K a month. How much is a studio/1 bedder in orchard/city asking?

2-2.5k pm must look at D16 or D18 already

Rental data from URA shows lower $psf. Do you mean this data is not accurate? $psf mentioned here are asking price?

1 The Sea View 3.43 (25%) 3.76 (median) 4.6 (75%) 2011Q2

2 One Amber 3.51 3.8 4.15 2011Q2
    3 The Sea View 3.29 4.01 4.56 2011Q1
    4 One Amber 3.17 3.27 3.53 2011Q1

Rental data from URA shows lower $psf. Do you mean this data is not accurate? $psf mentioned here are asking price?

1 The Sea View 3.43 (25%) 3.76 (median) 4.6 (75%) 2011Q2

2 One Amber 3.51 3.8 4.15 2011Q2
    3 The Sea View 3.29 4.01 4.56 2011Q1
    4 One Amber 3.17 3.27 3.53 2011Q1
    I wonder how this data is analysed... is it by averaging all rentals? Otherwise, it appears possible to rent a one-bedder at One Amber at $1,806?? That's good news for me

It is low even for the 75 percentile.
    I wonder how this data is analysed... is it by averaging all rentals? Otherwise, it appears possible to rent a one-bedder at One Amber at $1,806?? That's good news for me

It is low even for the 75 percentile.
    If it is indeed possible to get a one-bedder at One Amber for just $1,800 to say $2,200, how come the HDB units quoted by others here are above 2k? Shouldn't they be $500 - $1k? Is it possible to get a 4,5 bedroom HDB in Marine Parade for 1 to 1.5k? Anybody can recommend?

If one amber is asking 3.5 to 3.7K a month. How much is a studio/1 bedder in orchard/city asking?
    500.buck more....vida 1bdr abt 4k.....somehow 1bdr rental capped at 4-4.5k liao.....

One amber studio gg for 3-3.5k initially when just TOP......

If it is indeed possible to get a one-bedder at One Amber for just $1,800 to say $2,200, how come the HDB units quoted by others here are above 2k? Shouldn't they be $500 - $1k? Is it possible to get a 4,5 bedroom HDB in Marine Parade for 1 to 1.5k? Anybody can recommend?
    Flip thru newspaper la....den go for viewing and bring along the ura data and use tat to nego lor......gd luck...whahahhaa

Those ura data more for 3bdr....the 75th more for 2bdr....1bdr limited units in amber area now....so command higher psf....ask ur colleague rent 2bdr la...prolly can get for 4k

Flip thru newspaper la....den go for viewing and bring along the ura data and use tat to nego lor......gd luck...whahahhaa

Those ura data more for 3bdr....the 75th more for 2bdr....1bdr limited units in amber area now....so command higher psf....ask ur colleague rent 2bdr la...prolly can get for 4k
    She is looking for Tiong Bahru also which I find expensive too.... I haven't come across any 1 bedroom units in nice condo environment in Amber, Meyer going at 2k but if anyone can say for sure there are such units, she will be very interested! Currently One Amber all asking 3.5 to 3.8k.... too high!

500.buck more....vida 1bdr abt 4k.....somehow 1bdr rental capped at 4-4.5k liao.....

According to URA data, the rental yield is supposed to be slightly above 6%... Assuming a one bedder of 517sqft, the Vida one-bedder should be renting only at 3.3 to 3.5k a month. 4k is probably just a myth.

So one amber 1bdr fetch higher rental den d9 vida....hehehe

Default Cote d azur studio

Cote d zur next to parkway parade

840sqft or 915ft.

Maybe more than a mil. Big size studio.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronan Loh
    Cote d zur next to parkway parade

840sqft or 915ft.

Maybe more than a mil. Big size studio.
    But it is 99years leasehold leh.... any freehold studios around this area going below 1mil?

I think Have but not full facilities condo. Private apartments along Chapel CLose, Tembling road, Sea avenue etc. Location is possibility better than Sea View or others at amber road becasue more makan and amenities. closer to 112 katong and parkway parade, yet quite peaceful so good for retirement too!

4 - 4.5K pm is good news for me.

Thanks for the update.

Quote Originally Posted by Piglet
    I think Have but not full facilities condo. Private apartments along Chapel CLose, Tembling road, Sea avenue etc. Location is possibility better than Sea View or others at amber road becasue more makan and amenities. closer to 112 katong and parkway parade, yet quite peaceful so good for retirement too!
    Problem is I find those a bit far to walk to the beach... i mean the whole point in staying at east coast is to be near the beach right? I tried walking from Tembling to Parkway Parade... very tedious in the hot Singapore sun!

4 - 4.5K pm is good news for me.

Thanks for the update.
    According to the people here, if the URA data is correct, Vida should be 3.2 to 3.5k.

I not vested in Vida leh

If Hot afternoon , it too hot to walk
    Walked to marine parade central after dinner ok,from tembeling.
    If to parkway, drive better...
    Katong mall almost ready...so not too bad ...

Problem is I find those a bit far to walk to the beach... i mean the whole point in staying at east coast is to be near the beach right? I tried walking from Tembling to Parkway Parade... very tedious in the hot Singapore sun!