Thread: What do they have in common?

Default What do they have in common?

2 different parts of the world, 2 different places but they share one thing in common...

Both groups have nothing better to do

Haha good one!

Both gonna get screwed?

ha ha ha very good

but Singapore's Occupy showflat is pale in comparison to China, there are 2 groups, ex-buyers who bought at the peak, and another to grep the discounted units pushed out by cash-strapped developers ... one group is screwed, another is so happy

One group is hopeful and the other is hopeless?

Left = Before
    Right = After

how do you attach pictures

One group is to donate money while the other group is the demand for money!

LOL
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 28-10-11 at 06:46.

Have you recouped back your losses from the stock market?
    LOL

Default What do they have in common [Part 2]

I have compiled the TOP30 condos in terms of rental yield for Q3 this yr, so many with > 4%, what do they have in common ?

They are both young middle class la.

Very observant!

Have you recouped back your losses from the stock market?
    not yet leh..brother..about 7% more to breakeven. All because of Tiger la... it is like 15% of my whole portfolio.. and I bought them @$1.10 each ! Sway lah...Cannot unwind also.. otherwise will have to stomach a big loss.

LOL

not yet leh..brother..about 7% more to breakeven. All because of Tiger la... it is like 15% of my whole portfolio.. and I bought them @$1.10 each ! Sway lah...Cannot unwind also.. otherwise will have to stomach a big loss.

LOL
    Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...I could feel the goose bumps all raising behind my neck that day they activate the rights issue leh

Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...
    This market has been extremely unforgiving for stock traders. Buy at the right time, you can mamake until you don't recognise your own home. Timing off, you lose until you cry no tears.

Dunno leh...

I have compiled the TOP30 condos in terms of rental yield for Q3 this yr, so many with > 4%, what do they have in common ?

This market has been extremely unforgiving for stock traders. Buy at the right time, you can mamake until you don't recognise your own home. Timing off, you lose until you cry no tears.
    agree la...brother Kane, been there many times liao...still have to swallow saliva after so many years..

All near casinos la...

The district numbers form your mobile no

LOL
    There were already comments abt Tiger services..surprised u believe in e company. Maybe u shd walk e ground more?

parc imperial best... new condo, Freehold, quantum low n near mrt. But 17xx psf I dunno wats the upside

At $17xx psf will be quite hard pressed for good rental returns on the MMs.

15% of investment portfolio or just the stock portfolio? It is good to buy a basket of stocks rather than place a heavy bet on one stock. why you whack tiger when the world is on the brink of recession and air travel likely to drop by a fair bit? I would take a punt on counters like golden agri or genting if you looking at small cap stocks.
    Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...I could feel the goose bumps all raising behind my neck that day they activate the rights issue leh

Steve JOBS
    Last edited by fclim; 28-10-11 at 23:34.

agree la...brother Kane, been there many times liao...still have to swallow saliva after so many years..
    take a break lah, let the institutional players trample on each other.

Steve JOBS
    Excellent Observation!!

Steve JOBS
    Good one.. btw, samsung has overtaken Apple in sales volume for Jul - Sept sales!