Page 8 of 561 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: Property price is coming down fast

That agent didn't read the papers lah! LOL!
    No. The agent didn't read this forum, especially this thread

blackjack much better in his PR skills ....you can see the style of writing between them....hell lots of difference

this basic is arrogant and like to call ppl fools etc.....so childish

so obviously this basic severely lacking EQ
    I have already inform all here that geniuses are temperamental and egoist. His/her attitude only prove that he/she is a genius and it would be foolish of us not to seek his/her insights.

Quote Originally Posted by basic
    typo error, not 40% is 40 year....that is 80% of population need to work 40 yrs to pay for their shelter....if property up this way....
    what the govt have done in last few yrs?? MBT limited supply of HDB & land sale, monopolised BTO, no second country in the world do this, controlled supply, only when you book to 1 block HDB, then I build to be ready in 3-4 yrs, forever not enough in the market....
    the govt open floodgate to foreigners, without getting infrastructure ready, don't talk about monopolised BTO...
    then housing loan at 1-1.2% easy money when inflation at 5.5%....
    of course govt full controlled media, TV & paper & internet, keep driving good news, property price up news everyday & night.....
    push price up, eventually 80% of population will need to pay 40 yrs for their shelter OR when bubble crash, pay for housing DEBT for their whole life.....

there is tons of measures & fiscal policy to control price...you think sporean are lazy in general?? go & look at european & americans in general...you know how stressful & pressurised sporean is...nobody asking for free house with seaview, don't exarggarate....wait patiently, eventually the whole middle income of sporean will be wiped off when recession hit us in coming yrs, many will be in deep debt & pay for whole life if they are above 45 yrs old, no more chance in this life anymore.....
    I understand where you're coming from since i'm assuming you're centre left like myself but most of the posters here are not middle class and they also tend to be leaning more towards the right so really, you're barking up the wrong tree and just being lynched here except for a few exceptions.

No doubt, there's a possibility of your predictions happening, but you'll need to do more than just dish out sweeping statements without any basis for the rest to gauge on because in a forum of mostly upper class and bulls, you're sounding like chicken little as it is.

hello... if private PC drop 50%... how much hdb drop not important lah!!..

"how much my wanton noodle will drop" is more important... will it drop from S$3 back to S$1.50 ??... these day me cannot find any S$2.50 wanton noodle around....
    Can. Haig Road hawker centre.

$2.50. Reasonable portion and very nice. Highly recommended

I have already inform all here that geniuses are temperamental and egoist. His/her attitude only prove that he/she is a genius and it would be foolish of us not to seek his/her insights.
    hehe.....he oredi stated vy clearly wat

ppty px crash 50% within 2yrs from now and warn us to start selling all we can

he stated a very long time frame of 2yrs.....by den ppl forget abt wat he said liao

blackjack much better in his PR skills ....you can see the style of writing between them....hell lots of difference

this basic is arrogant and like to call ppl fools etc.....so childish

so obviously this basic severely lacking EQ

so childish...go & carried by snake oil salesman...they will sweet talk you...
    read all your posting in this thread, who started 1st? you got EQ?....then don't expect others....
    joker....

Im no expert in properties... but i doubt thread starter's credibility from the way he expressed himself. Seriously, get a life dude.

Just finished lecturing my domestic help for her erring ways and so much more has taken place in this thread... wow! Impressive! Its the battle between Basic and the others! Agreed with Devilplate about the EQ thingy! Still got no response from Basic on the figures that Singapore's housing prices have corrected 20%. Which project? He kept distracting us with other figures but failed to address this. Maybe he's a guy living in the future and trying to convince us of what is going to come... LOL!

so childish...go & carried by snake oil salesman...they will sweet talk you...
    read all your posting in this thread, who started 1st? you got EQ?....then don't expect others....
    joker....
    y ask me whether i got EQ anot?

i am just replying to proudowner and i find blackjack got much better EQ in his style of writing den u

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty
    I understand where you're coming from since i'm assuming you're centre left like myself but most of the posters here are not middle class and they also tend to be leaning more towards the right so really, you're barking up the wrong tree and just being lynched here except for a few exceptions.

No doubt, there's a possibility of your predictions happening, but you'll need to do more than just dish out sweeping statements without any basis for the rest to gauge on because in a forum of mostly upper class and bulls, you're sounding like chicken little as it is.
    what I posted in 1 day already made you a chicken class, what class you want?..
    property is long term play, no hurry, will slowly show you & open up your world, chicken...
    what upper class or bulls.....many swim naked when tide gone....
    time will tell.....see who got the last laugh.....see who naked & porn show for free in 1-2 yrs time....
    post your view & knowledge, no need to go so personal....

He predicts a Tsunami is coming and preparing us for it. This forum is for sharing so I do not see it is a problem. We decide for ourselves: To sell, buy or hold.

he stated a very long time frame of 2yrs.....by den ppl forget abt wat he said liao

It's the most explosive thread, in number of postings per hour.
    Entertaining and at least keeps the site active.
    Great on form, little on substance though.

continue to build more HDB pre-build instead of BTO, more land sales is the way to go for spore govt now.....
    if 80% of population need to work 40% to pay off their housing loan with limited disposable income, what kind of life is it?? a slave to a pigeon hole in the air just to work the whole life?? work till die without retirement? stress till die in a rat race?? then a serious illness in old ages to cost the whole house, that is sporean life story??.....all of you can go for it.....
    only greedy & evil govt do such thing...nothing to do with land scarce or economy growth...property is for stay, not for speculation....tons of formula for low property price in limited land country, fiscal policy can fix it......
    Bro basics, sometimes it's the lesser of the 2 evils. Assuming things go other way. Govt provide damn cheap hdb. $100k each. U can only sell $110k to another Singaporean. Then leave private housing to market forces. Singaporeans will never be able to upgrade.

Then current model is good I feel. KBW moderate new BTO pricies selling at good discount to resale. Singaporeans have the option to sell their hdb in open market after mop at a good profit if they choose to upgrade.

As for your point that property is for staying only, I m sure u r not a believer in that, your post in 2008 shows u have sold 2 n siting on stockpile of $$$. You probably belong to top 20% n makes $$$ from property. The other 80% although don't have your deep pocket, i suspect they too don't only believe property is for staying only n also wanna get in the game .

While we all want to believe that the govt can do better, u do understand that no matter where u go on earth, 20th of the population will own 80% of wealth. Even the communist eventually give up.

I wouldnt go so far to call our govt greedy n evil. My little travel in Asia n Europe over last 10 years makes me appreciate this tiny red dot.

But I wanna end with the point that u r entitled to your opinion, as they are a summary of your experiences.

y ask me whether i got EQ anot?

i am just replying to proudowner and i find blackjack got much better EQ in his style of writing den u

you want style in writing with empty vessel, go ahead...go to his thread....
    my post with lots of explanatin...yours, all personal attacked in this thread, so personal, you talk about EQ???......is this not a joke??....

Was at Seastrand showroom over the weekend , 4 bedroom 1302sqft @ $1.4mil
    after disc still at 1080psf

Where is the correction????

Why 40 years? I mean, okay, you can potentially get a 150k loan and stretch 40 years. No one is stopping you. But why 40 years when 80% of the population can pay off in 20 years?

I agree with your under supply of HDB and doomed transport infrastructure.

Lastly, housing interest of 1% vs 5% inflation is a good thing for citizens. Just fyi.

typo error, not 40% is 40 year....that is 80% of population need to work 40 yrs to pay for their shelter....if property up this way....
    what the govt have done in last few yrs?? MBT limited supply of HDB & land sale, monopolised BTO, no second country in the world do this, controlled supply, only when you book to 1 block HDB, then I build to be ready in 3-4 yrs, forever not enough in the market....
    the govt open floodgate to foreigners, without getting infrastructure ready, don't talk about monopolised BTO...
    then housing loan at 1-1.2% easy money when inflation at 5.5%....
    of course govt full controlled media, TV & paper & internet, keep driving good news, property price up news everyday & night.....
    push price up, eventually 80% of population will need to pay 40 yrs for their shelter OR when bubble crash, pay for housing DEBT for their whole life.....

there is tons of measures & fiscal policy to control price...you think sporean are lazy in general?? go & look at european & americans in general...you know how stressful & pressurised sporean is...nobody asking for free house with seaview, don't exarggarate....wait patiently, eventually the whole middle income of sporean will be wiped off when recession hit us in coming yrs, many will be in deep debt & pay for whole life if they are above 45 yrs old, no more chance in this life anymore.....

Quote Originally Posted by gap969

wah so high ar?! if got seaview den ok lor....hahaha

got cheaper ones mah....go parc vera lor....or palette hehehehe

He predicts a Tsunami is coming and preparing us for it. This forum is for sharing so I do not see it is a problem. We decide for ourselves: To sell, buy or hold.
    Do u not see where the problem is? Indeed everybody is entitled to share their opinions on this thread however, when an opinion like what is shared here goes online, interested parties who are not convinced (also the right to their opinion) would want to dig deeper to be more convinced so as to make a more informed decision whether to sell, buy or hold. And so the barrage of questions and debates, somehow spiralling into spats, name callings and quarrels! LOL! It usually happens when there are two or more strong schools of thoughts by stubborn individuals holding fast to their beliefs!

wah so high ar?! if got seaview den ok lor....hahaha

got cheaper ones mah....go parc vera lor....or palette hehehehe
    It was for top floor unit sandwich between 2 stacks to the left and right.... got Sea smell only
    But plus point .. no bay windows

There is NO correction. Prices are almost stagnant for the past few months. In fact, resale is stagnant for like 1 year or so.

Quote Originally Posted by gap969

ok la....Icon 1350psf! more den 20% down i suppose

that's Basic's message to us here. Property price is dropping and better sell now.

Basic, I have already followed your advice faithfully. Your humble servant have already started selling of properties as per your advice. What do i with cash lying in the bank? Can I leave my cash with you for your management?

Basic, what do you need from the faithful in order for you to reveal your wisdom.
    Please save us from the coming calamities.

One reason people prefer new ones becos of SSD. Hope to see price up in 3-4 years time with very little $ upfront now and leverage on the bank's money. Hope this group of people have contigency funds with them if interest up, rental down, stable economy, etc.
    There is NO correction. Prices are almost stagnant for the past few months. In fact, resale is stagnant for like 1 year or so.

One reason people prefer new ones becos of SSD. Hope to see price up in 3-4 years time with very little $ upfront now and leverage on the bank's money. Hope this group of people have contigency funds with them if interest up, rental down, stable economy, etc.
    actually hor i realised resale/subsale is more ex den new launches(i oredi said this when debating wif teddybear.....i keep saying new launches pricing is on par wif resale)

parc vera as compared to kovan grandeur

and palette as compared to livia

even though i prefer ready projects now....but new launches r more attractive now

Bro basics, sometimes it's the lesser of the 2 evils. Assuming things go other way. Govt provide damn cheap hdb. $100k each. U can only sell $110k to another Singaporean. Then leave private housing to market forces. Singaporeans will never be able to upgrade.

Then current model is good I feel. KBW moderate new BTO pricies selling at good discount to resale. Singaporeans have the option to sell their hdb in open market after mop at a good profit if they choose to upgrade.

As for your point that property is for staying only, I m sure u r not a believer in that, your post in 2008 shows u have sold 2 n siting on stockpile of $$$. You probably belong to top 20% n makes $$$ from property. The other 80% although don't have your deep pocket, i suspect they too don't only believe property is for staying only n also wanna get in the game .

While we all want to believe that the govt can do better, u do understand that no matter where u go on earth, 20th of the population will own 80% of wealth. Even the communist eventually give up.

I wouldnt go so far to call our govt greedy n evil. My little travel in Asia n Europe over last 10 years makes me appreciate this tiny red dot.

But I wanna end with the point that u r entitled to your opinion, as they are a summary of your experiences.
    house, food, clothing, transport & medical are human basic needs, govt should limit the profit in these areas, go for the rest of segments for big profit margin if possible....Switzerland also small country but they don't depend on property bubble, they have so many good companies, from nestle, Glencore, ABB, all the famous watches, UBS, Swiss credit, Adecco....property bubble is the most unsustainable one....

travel around the world you will know, how much is sporean paying for property, they work for whole life just to own 1 property, how stressful is their life to fight with cheap foreign labours, yet they need to work till the day they die without retirement, till the day they collapse in the rat race & the property price not enough for their medical cost, this is the red dot you are talking about.....look at the number of jump track, reservoir, high floors...burglary, robbery...more to come when recession is here....hundreds types of languages around you, wait for the social problems to surface...

I am just stating what I see in next few yrs, it will come & unfold, the red dot you see today will be totally different in few yrs down the road....all the middle class wiped out, will not be 20/80 spread, will be 10/90....then worse will be happening....are all these based on justice & equility? when all rush to join RC or CRC role, you will know.....

Have you bought one at PV? Not a bad place if the opp vacant land is only developed for light industry. But 800m from hougang mrt stn.
    actually hor i realised resale/subsale is more ex den new launches

even though i prefer ready projects now....but new launches r more attractive now

that's Basic's message to us here. Property price is dropping and better sell now.

Basic, I have already followed your advice faithfully. Your humble servant have already started selling of properties as per your advice. What do i with cash lying in the bank? Can I leave my cash with you for your management?

Basic, what do you need from the faithful in order for you to reveal your wisdom.
    Please save us from the coming calamities.
    hold cash for 2yrs lor.....earn 1% interest minus5% inflation=nett loss of 4%/yr....so 2yrs nett loss of 8% but den ppty px crashed by 50% so still gain 42% wat

actually hor i realised resale/subsale is more ex den new launches(i oredi said this when debating wif teddybear.....i keep saying new launches pricing is on par wif resale)

it has been like this since q2...

Have you bought one at PV? Not a bad place if the opp vacant land is only developed for light industry. But 800m from hougang mrt stn.
    no....i just being boliao and kapo at projects now.....if bedok residence 1+study at 1200psf...i might buy one

Which one will you buy? Bedok Residence or the development in front of Potong Pasir mrt stn if the $psf is the same for same area?
    no....i just being boliao and kapo at projects now.....if bedok residence 1+study at 1200psf...i might buy one