Page 9 of 561 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: Property price is coming down fast

hold cash for 2yrs lor.....earn 1% interest minus5% inflation=nett loss of 4%/yr....so 2yrs nett loss of 8% but den ppty px crashed by 50% so still gain 42% wat
    If project prices drop 50%. Are you laughing along?

Quote Originally Posted by basic
    what I posted in 1 day already made you a chicken class, what class you want?..
    property is long term play, no hurry, will slowly show you & open up your world, chicken...
    what upper class or bulls.....many swim naked when tide gone....
    time will tell.....see who got the last laugh.....see who naked & porn show for free in 1-2 yrs time....
    post your view & knowledge, no need to go so personal....
    Do you even know what i meant when i used chicken little?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henny_Penny

If project prices drop 50%. Are you laughing along?
    i m waiting to buy a semi D and a ccr project(for eg.viva/1 devonshire....)

to achieve 24 pages within a day ....

goes to say 2 things :

1 many are really keen to know where are the cheap deals

2 many are Afraid what Basic said is true ..and pushed him to reveal where are the cheap deals .... to confirm their fear ...

they are what i call Greed and Fear

they go hand in hand ...

Greed makes one buy ..(to make money)
    Fear stops one from buying ...

what Basic mentioned ... whether its true or not ... we will only know laster ... probably in the same period when Blackjack21 reveals his story ...

Which one will you buy? Bedok Residence or the development in front of Potong Pasir mrt stn if the $psf is the same for same area?
    bedok for me.....bcoz its quite rare to have integrated mall/mrt/bus interchange and bedok dun hf much rental competition(dun hf any condo near bedok mrt actually)

But they are not launching pool facing units. $1200 facing track will still be snapped up.
    bedok for me.....bcoz its quite rare to have integrated mall/mrt/bus interchange and bedok dun hf much rental competition(dun hf any condo near bedok mrt actually)

i m waiting to buy a semi D and a ccr project(for eg.viva/1 devonshire....)

may i know why 1 Devonshire ?

in 2010 .. a friend seeked my opinion..for 1 Dev and another non ccr condo .. quantum wise ..both the same ...

i recommended her the non ccr ... but she bought 1 Dev still ...

she just called me last week ... regretting big time ...

that unit that i recommended .. moved 450 psf ( size 2500 sqft)
    while her 1 Dev 12xx ( sqft ) barely moved ...

Basic is desperate to get back into property market lah, he sold off in 2008 but never buy back in 2009 lol

The most risky thing ever in Singapore is if you completely sell off your properties and rent ... I repeat, never never never do that, in fact , I must proceed to say that a minimum is an HDB + 1br near MRT as your minimum config because we are in the era of high inflation where cash quickly becomes banana money ... the era of low inflation is over ...

As whether people are swimming naked, I think forumers can report their gearing ratio (excluding CPF) and gross annual income (exclude rental) to debt ratio for comparison

Mine is 0.4, 0.189
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 31-10-11 at 11:24.

to achieve 24 pages within a day ....

goes to say 2 things :

1 many are really keen to know where are the cheap deals

2 many are Afraid what Basic said is true ..and pushed him to reveal where are the cheap deals .... to confirm their fear ...

they are what i call Greed and Fear

they go hand in hand ...

Greed makes one buy ..(to make money)
    Fear stops one from buying ...

what Basic mentioned ... whether its true or not ... we will only know laster ... probably in the same period when Blackjack21 reveals his story ...
    atts y i said ppty is always sentiment driven!!! greed and fear!!!

i dun even care about wat oversupply etc all those crappy fundamentals/stories

in 2010 .. a friend seeked my opinion..for 1 Dev and another non ccr condo .. quantum wise ..both the same ...

tats y i nvr buy 1 devonshire during launch when i cud actually but decided to buy elsewhr instead

but now.....different story liao

Basic is desperate to get back into property market lah, he sold off in 2008 but never buy back in 2009 lol

The most risky thing ever in Singapore is if you completely sell off your properties and rent ... I repeat, never never never do that, in fact , I must proceed to say that a minimum is an HDB + 1br near MRT as your minimum config because we are in the era of high inflation where cash quickly becomes banana money ... the era of low inflation is over ...

As whether people are swimming naked, I think forumers can report their gearing ratio (excluding CPF) and gross income to debt ratio for comparison

Mine is 0.4, 0.189
    Are you sure he sold off, because in other posts (found by another forummer), he stated that prices will recover in a few month time.

My humble opinion to those who ask what to do with $ in the bank.. Short mkt when hit new high. Or short now for pocket $.

As whether people are swimming naked, I think forumers can report their gearing ratio (excluding CPF) and gross income to debt ratio for comparison

Mine is 0.4, 0.189
    liar.........

Cant blame you, its her fault. One Devonshire first launch was damn worth it, I was offered 18xx psf for 2bedder mid-high flr, 3rd in the queue still got agents queue overnight, damn hot somemore during 09, but the way allgreen sell their houses really shakehead and walk away and bot something else instead. I guess perhaps is her lack of foresight + see non-core region no up

tats y i nvr buy 1 devonshire during launch when i cud actually but decided to buy elsewhr instead

but now.....different story liao
    LOL same here... you were there during the launch??

Greed = Fear since Aug/Sept.
    Whoever started this thread wants to tilt it such that Greed<Fear.
    The clever multi-asset class player will know how to shift their money and make more than just one asset class all the time.

atts y i said ppty is always sentiment driven!!! greed and fear!!!

i dun even care about wat oversupply etc all those crappy fundamentals/stories

Aiya people like basic after selling all his property, start crying for property price to drop, very shortsighted imo. In 2008 he screamed that 2 years later (i.e. 2010) property would drop by 40% but it kept going up. What does it say about him? The developers may be slashing prices in China but it is unlike the subprime in the US. In china, it is the greedy developers who can't sell what they build, but in the US, it is people who bought that can't afford to finance hence foreclosures. Many in China are stashing out money to buy properties in Canada and other parts of the world except for China. Also remembr that with so much corruption going on in China, these Chinese people can't launder the money in their own country thus they part it in foreign properties like Singapore. Why Singapore? The reason is very simple, we have a stable infrastructure and foreigners know we still have a lot of room to grow being only a 45 year old nation. Singapore is land scarce and with greater influx of foreigners, how can property prices drop by 50% when there will be another property crunch in no time. Supply and demand plays a much more crucial role in determining prices in singapore rather than economics. Employment rate is high here and more businesses are being set up rather than topple here. Singapore is the easiest place to set up a business in the world and we are tax friendly to businesses. We also kept our wages low to make it more attractive for foreign enterprises. With all these dynamics in place, we will avert a property crash. Remember that we have not reached our targetted 7 million population yet and there is more room for prices to go up.

China has rejected to pump money into euro EFSF, Europe country have to tackle their own financial problems....Europe country don't come out with money to rescue themselves expect others to pay for their debt???....Italy economy weaken last few days, CDS rate shooy above 7%, pressure is on Italy now....George soros said last week Brussel deal will fail in next few weeks, the plan will not last, too little too late....let see tomorrow new ECB CEO from Italy, what he has to say.....
    Wait for global crisis to kick off like lehman bros, then domino will fall like toufu...then you will start to feel winter is here, then already too late to run...

Housing profit goes back to Singaporeans. I think it is fine. After all, it is Singaporeans who want to upgrade. Remember, Singaporeans can buy BTO. They have no need to buy private. If you want private, work hard for it.

house, food, clothing, transport & medical are human basic needs, govt should limit the profit in these areas, go for the rest of segments for big profit margin if possible....Switzerland also small country but they don't depend on property bubble, they have so many good companies, from nestle, Glencore, ABB, all the famous watches, UBS, Swiss credit, Adecco....property bubble is the most unsustainable one....

travel around the world you will know, how much is sporean paying for property, they work for whole life just to own 1 property, how stressful is their life to fight with cheap foreign labours, yet they need to work till the day they die without retirement, till the day they collapse in the rat race & the property price not enough for their medical cost, this is the red dot you are talking about.....look at the number of jump track, reservoir, high floors...burglary, robbery...more to come when recession is here....hundreds types of languages around you, wait for the social problems to surface...

I am just stating what I see in next few yrs, it will come & unfold, the red dot you see today will be totally different in few yrs down the road....all the middle class wiped out, will not be 20/80 spread, will be 10/90....then worse will be happening....are all these based on justice & equility? when all rush to join RC or CRC role, you will know.....

hold cash for 2yrs lor.....earn 1% interest minus5% inflation=nett loss of 4%/yr....so 2yrs nett loss of 8% but den ppty px crashed by 50% so still gain 42% wat
    you make sense but sorry devilplate, you are not arrogant enough, so therefore you cant be a genius .

... In 2008 he screamed that 2 years later (i.e. 2010) property would drop by 40% but it kept going up.
    he did that ?

wow just check into this forum and see a HUGE thread formed over night ! Thought breaking news or something....

Aiya people like basic after selling all his property, start crying for property price to drop, very shortsighted imo. In 2008 he screamed that 2 years later (i.e. 2010) property would drop by 40% but it kept going up. What does it say about him? The developers may be slashing prices in China but it is unlike the subprime in the US. In china, it is the greedy developers who can't sell what they build, but in the US, it is people who bought that can't afford to finance hence foreclosures. Many in China are stashing out money to buy properties in Canada and other parts of the world except for China. Also remembr that with so much corruption going on in China, these Chinese people can't launder the money in their own country thus they part it in foreign properties like Singapore. Why Singapore? The reason is very simple, we have a stable infrastructure and foreigners know we still have a lot of room to grow being only a 45 year old nation. Singapore is land scarce and with greater influx of foreigners, how can property prices drop by 50% when there will be another property crunch in no time. Supply and demand plays a much more crucial role in determining prices in singapore rather than economics. Employment rate is high here and more businesses are being set up rather than topple here. Singapore is the easiest place to set up a business in the world and we are tax friendly to businesses. We also kept our wages low to make it more attractive for foreign enterprises. With all these dynamics in place, we will avert a property crash. Remember that we have not reached our targetted 7 million population yet and there is more room for prices to go up.

seem like you know me better than myself in my property investment....you can continue to tell lies on this....

you can list down 100 reasons why spore is good, when time is bad, nobody care, only fighting for survival, especially china...if you know how many richest & rich chinese already in jail in last 8 yrs....same to current one, many rich chinese how they get rich, you should know well....just like many S shares, also all chinese companies listed across the world from US to Norway, canada, Spore, HK....most shares already down >60-80% last month....many still waiting for auditing result, more under probe & investigation now....also govt servant & leaders....

you think all these people will put their money or buy property in spore?? relationship between china & spore like master & slave, their money will be all gone with 1 phone call from PM or president of china.....best place for them to keep their money & asset is USA, china dare not touch USA till today, they may say NO, but they dare not request....

those chinese, not linked to govt or not worry of china govt is really small flies....when recession comes to china, these will just dump everything oversea to get funds back to china, like what they are doing now in HK....the last property for them to sell is their home in china, not spore....with these weak holders, will only make spore proerty crash more in recession, they will just disappear once in negative asset.....or you can hope they riot or create unrest in spore....

So is gold good? Or silver? Or stocks? Or Fixed D? Or overseas properties?

Housing profit goes back to Singaporeans. I think it is fine. After all, it is Singaporeans who want to upgrade. Remember, Singaporeans can buy BTO. They have no need to buy private. If you want private, work hard for it.
    this is bubble, all bubble will burst.....these profit is not sustainable....
    when bubble burst, what leftover is DEBT.....
    just imagine $2mil property, borrow $1.5mil, down 40%, worth only $1.2mil, your $500k is totally gone, yet still own bank $1.4mil....bank will either chase you to pay up $200k or.....
    Interest is on the way up...now any loan below S$1mil, interest is 1.8-2%...up from 1-1.2% from beginning of the yr.....more to come with S$ starting to become carry trade currency, like HK, now HK FD for 3 months is 2.5%, with FD at this rate, what you expect housig loan to be?? wait for spore to follow......

the angmos have to make all of us higher than the richer middle class. otherwise who will buy their luxurious goods like bmw and gucci ? QE3 by early 2012 could lift us all property owners up to another level liao la.. it is all in the books la...they are not worried about their own debt problems..they are more worry if we and the emerging economies do not progress to the next level to make the global demand substainable hor...

by then I shall retire and you want to crash crash lor...

.LOL

关云神龙股侠。
    NIL SINE LABORE!
    MEGA DRAGON BULL RUN: 2012-2015
    START OF THE GOLDEN AGE OF THE LIONS: 2013

I think you underestimated the population of China. We don't need all the people in China to invest in Singapore, we just need a really tiny fraction like 1/2600 of Chinese people to buy up our private properties and it will send our property prices through the roof once again. Btw we do not even have 500000 new homes to cater to that tiny fraction of Chinese buyers, not to mention other nationalities like Indians, Malaysians, etc etc.

seem like you know me better than myself in my property investment....you can continue to tell lies on this....

you can list down 100 reasons why spore is good, when time is bad, nobody care, only fighting for survival, especially china...if you know how many richest & rich chinese already in jail in last 8 yrs....same to current one, many rich chinese how they get rich, you should know well....just like many S shares, also all chinese companies listed across the world from US to Norway, canada, Spore, HK....most shares already down >60-80% last month....many still waiting for auditing result, more under probe & investigation now....also govt servant & leaders....

you think all these people will put their money or buy property in spore?? relationship between china & spore like master & slave, their money will be all gone with 1 phone call from PM or president of china.....best place for them to keep their money & asset is USA, china dare not touch USA till today, they may say NO, but they dare not request....

those chinese, not linked to govt or not worry of china govt is really small flies....when recession comes to china, these will just dump everything oversea to get funds back to china, like what they are doing now in HK....the last property for them to sell is their home in china, not spore....with these weak holders, will only make spore proerty crash more in recession, they will just disappear once in negative asset.....or you can hope they riot or create unrest in spore....

I think you underestimated the population of China. We don't need all the people in China to invest in Singapore, we just need a really tiny fraction like 1/2600 of Chinese people to buy up our private properties and it will send our property prices through the roof once again. Btw we do not even have 500000 new homes to cater to that tiny fraction of Chinese buyers, not to mention other nationalities like Indians, Malaysians, etc etc.

you can continue to hope...china price already down 20-40%, if they got so much money why don't they push it up?? now they hope you bring your money to help them to push up their property market instead....
    they printed RMB4trillion in 2009, how much is their debt ballooned today?? RMB14.5trillion....they dare not print much liao, scared till death to print...instead tightening their credit....
    they either sell their property in HK & spore to bring money back....or ask you to buy china property now.....

the angmos have to make all of us higher than the richer middle class. otherwise who will buy their luxurious goods like bmw and gucci ? QE3 by early 2012 could lift us all property owners up to another level liao la.. it is all in the books la...they are not worried about their own debt problems..they are more worry if we and the emerging economies do not progress to the next level to make the global demand substainable hor...

by then I shall retire and you want to crash crash lor...

.LOL

关云神龙股侠。
    NIL SINE LABORE!
    MEGA DRAGON BULL RUN: 2012-2015
    START OF THE GOLDEN AGE OF THE LIONS: 2013
    haha...if they can make you rich, why don't they make themselves rich & buy themselves & enjoy themselves??....you have to work like slave to them to make yourself rich yet loan your money to them, then they buy your goods instead.....
    you get everything opposite....global demand 65-75% are by western world...china combined indian only consume 18-22% of world demand...they stop spending, asia is death, retrenchment & lost tons of jobs....
    QE3, let see we hear from bernanke this wednesday....even he mentions, QE3 is for US housing mortgage used, not for other purpose, FED already said it....

look at gold already plunged US$30 this morning, more to come...why?? why Japanese Yen devalue this morning, gold & Euro crash like toufu?? haha.....next will be stock market, coming.....

you can continue to hope...china price already down 20-40%, if they got so much money why don't they push it up?? now they hope you bring your money to help them to push up their property market instead....
    they printed RMB4trillion in 2009, how much is their debt ballooned today?? RMB14.5trillion....they dare not print much liao, scared till death to print...instead tightening their credit....
    they either sell their property in HK & spore to bring money back....or ask you to buy china property now.....
    Got money also cant buy ppty in china wat

Foreigners like me cant buy and their locals can only buy up to 2units in major cities rite.....their richie is super rich and poor super poor.....one richie can buy 10-20 ppty in cash while another working class cant even afford the downpayment

I tink china ppty dropping is due to their govt policies rather den a failing economy

Got money also cant buy ppty in china wat

Foreigners like me cant buy and their locals can only buy up to 2units in major cities rite.....their richie is super rich and poor super poor.....one richie can buy 10-20 ppty in cash while another working class cant even afford the downpayment

I tink china ppty dropping is due to their govt policies rather den a failing economy
    foreigners if you meet certain critiria, still can buy today...find out yourself....
    my taiwanese friends has 80 properties in Shanghai, that was before cooling measures.....now still hold most of them....we laugh at him now, but he bought at very low price....