Page 26 of 561 FirstFirst ... 6111621222324252627282930313641465156 ... LastLast

Thread: Property price is coming down fast

Just curious, where is he from?

Is QE3 some kind of magical viagra? Oncer applied, all the global financial dysfunction will go away. Once applied, global stock markets will have an erection that will last and last?

The real reason for our current dysfunction is that the world's economy is just plain ugly. QE3 can't help much with that.

Quote Originally Posted by basic
    higher the better....nothing to do with me, I am very happy, because spore will be so uncompetitive...1st country to get out for all MNC in the world is spore....then we will have more retrenchment in coming months to yrs....many western MNC are in big trouble soon if their banks are at risks, include banks itself....

don't worry, when retrenchment comes, tons of foreigners/FT/FW/PR tenants will disappear overnight, let you have the 1 month deposit, they took what they can in the house....coming soon...
    rental is high or low now....can tell lies wan huh....
    poor thing....must be paying high rental now

cheer up

Quote Originally Posted by avo7007
    Is QE3 some kind of magical viagra? Oncer applied, all the global financial dysfunction will go away. Once applied, global stock markets will have an erection that will last and last?

The real reason for our current dysfunction is that the world's economy is just plain ugly. QE3 can't help much with that.

QE 1 & 2 already failed...QE1 effect is 16 months...QE2 is only 6 months...
    If QE3 , the most 2 months & nobody care anymore...
    anyway, US Debt at US$15trillion now....US debt to GDP is 100% now....debt limit reaching this month...has to start to talk in congress again...of course cut budget deficit by another US$3trillions....then downgrading of US rating...all in this month....
    Obama will be ignored again....

Agree. If down 60%, there isn't much to go down. Really a fool will sell. I rather rent it out.

Quote Originally Posted by heroes
    Only fool seller sell his/her property at 60% discount... This is spore not states... You ve limited space here...

QE is life saviour for large banks ... that's why there are talks about breaking up large banks (wall street hates this).

Quoted from Wiki about Pandit, CEO of Citi:

After posting five consecutive quarterly profits Citigroup announced $23.2m retention award to Pandit making him one of the highest paid CEOs

if QE dun work....WW3 is coming

cheer up
    you know me so well huh....liar...

QE 1 & 2 already failed...QE1 effect is 16 months...QE2 is only 6 months...
    If QE3 , the most 2 months & nobody care anymore...
    anyway, US Debt at US$15trillion now....US debt to GDP is 100% now....debt limit reaching this month...has to start to talk in congress again...of course cut budget deficit by another US$3trillions....then downgrading of US rating...all in this month....
    Obama will be ignored again....
    ya la all banks gona collaspe soon....when all those big countries run out of money how? start WAR la

dun be a fool

ya la all banks gona collaspe soon....when all those big countries run out of money how? start WAR la

dun be a fool
    you only good in 'ya la ya la' type of shouting....
    angry or emotional no use wan....
    must be able to analyse...no shout....

cheer up

buay tong liao(cannot tahan anymore) why the rental and price still so HIGH?

higher than the 5 series per month

Agree. If down 60%, there isn't much to go down. Really a fool will sell. I rather rent it out.
    I think sell or not is not by choice.

At what stage does the banks ask you to top if LTV80% and LTV60%?
    if property value is 70% for a year (not just a spike), does banks ask you to top up if LTV80% / LTV60%.

I understand from previous posts that banks unlikely to ask to top up if installments are regular. So when does banks threw in the towel?

Can the majority of property owners top up 10% if requested to?

Greek comedy or tragedy in the making? Recent poll suggests that 60% of Greek oppose the austerity measures, but 70% wants to stay in the Euro zone. The whole country thinks they can have the cake and eat it?
    Greece ppl is rich , is their govt that is broke.
    from all the welfare given
    the rich just stay aside and watch.

you only good in 'ya la ya la' type of shouting....
    angry or emotional no use wan....
    must be able to analyse...no shout....
    i am just telling u the consequences in case ur predictions all come true

no wonder govt build bomb shelter....oooo

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp
    but the poor go to the streets wor

buay tong liao(cannot tahan anymore) why the rental and price still so HIGH?

higher than the 5 series per month
    haha....that is why this thread is so hot....fun...buay tong...
    can only rely on personal attacked, not fact, figure & information....can they discuss nicely??.....
    all these jokers....

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp

tha tis why i say the ****ing country with all the CCB idiots around..this country tax structure got problem...efficiency and corruption is another problem...those who lend money to them no way to recover..Greece is like a leech to EU ...kick them out or take over the whole bloddy country after they bankcurpt and rule them like banana currency last time!! fcuk them

if got choices...tons has no choice when bad time comes....
    that is why only fools buy property now....
    Think the forummers here are all prudent and careful.
    don't think anyone is buying now. so no fools yet.
    but if price drops 50% as u predicted, then they may become "fools" and buy lor. haha

I think sell or not is not by choice.

At what stage does the banks ask you to top if LTV80% and LTV60%?
    if property value is 70% for a year (not just a spike), does banks ask you to top up if LTV80% / LTV60%.

I understand from previous posts that banks unlikely to ask to top up if installments are regular. So when does banks threw in the towel?

Can the majority of property owners top up 10% if requested to?
    nvm la...when tat happens....cash also become banana notes.....

go stock up food and put in our bombshelter now!

tha tis why i say the ****ing country with all the CCB idiots around..this country tax structure got problem...efficiency and corruption is another problem...those who lend money to them no way to recover..Greece is like a leech to EU ...kick them out or take over the whole bloddy country after they bankcurpt and rule them like banana currency last time!! fcuk them
    haha...Greece is gone case lah...default very soon....forget about it now...
    worry for Italy & spain now.....France banks come 1st or Italy...
    France downgrading 1st from AAA or focus back to downgrading of USA?...

but the poor go to the streets wor
    Yup. play punk and don't pay, ask for debt forgiveness.
    all politics lor

I am sure they short Dow futures b4 the shock announcement about referendum .... profit already in Swiss bank now, yesterday short covering probably by them ... derivative allows insiders to rob the public

actually Greek islands worth a lot of money

No space. Maid sleeping there. She will be safe. The rest of family in danger. whahaha.

regarding stocking up food, anybody knows of any freeze-dried cooked food supplier/store in Singapore?
    The kind of freeze-dried cooked food where you just have to add hot water, wait a few minutes and food is ready.

I am currently stocking up of canned food, now have 1 month worth for family. and they take a lot of space. most of them expired in middle 2013.
    next year, I will stock more canned food that expires in 2014.

so now looking for freeze-dried cooked food as they last longer (10 years or more) and smaller volume.

currently looking for sources of textured vegetable protein.

To me, Greece got nothing to lose. rating already CC, lowest. Country is virtually bankrupt with all those austerity measures. So bankrupt or no bankrupt, they don't care. I think they are asking for 80% haircut (more like headcut to me). Instead, France or Germany has more to lose. All the European banks will be in deep trouble if Greece go bankrupt. So this PM is taking a very clever step. Ask people to back him so when he announce future austerity measures, he can say, majority of the people voted for it. If he doesn't get the support, Greece go bankrupt, he go out and enjoy with all his money and Greece nothing to lose either. They are in recession anyway might as well take the risk to threaten their neighbours for more $$$... This Euro crap is really stupid. The stupidest policy ever. Of course, Italy's balls must be shrinking now. If Greece go down, they are next in line.

Greece govt will bankrupt in NOv 18, no more money to run govt....referendum will be on Dec 4 instead of next Jan....so Greece default will be very closed....no more bailout money for Greece till referendum, more riots, bankrupt in Greece, also across Europe in next few weeks....
    Isn't it cheaper to just cut Greece out from Euro, take 100% of their possible default (debt being 4% of EU's GDP) and do a massive write off? Surely cheaper than having the value of the shareholdings in markets worldwide slashed during any stock market tumbling whenever any news on Greece come on.

Even if Greece have any riots as a result of the boot, it's internal? I don't think the Spartans' elite fighting skills are any good against tanks and fighter jets....

regarding stocking up food, anybody knows of any freeze-dried cooked food supplier/store in Singapore?
    The kind of freeze-dried cooked food where you just have to add hot water, wait a few minutes and food is ready.

I am currently stocking up of canned food, now have 1 month worth for family. and they take a lot of space. most of them expired in middle 2013.
    next year, I will stock more canned food that expires in 2014.

so now looking for freeze-dried cooked food as they last longer (10 years or more) and smaller volume.

currently looking for sources of textured vegetable protein.
    bro....r u serious?

ur nickname doesnt go well

anyone knows our army combat ration can last how long ar?

I sincerely hope PIIGS will be out from Euro, devalue their currency until I can enjoy holiday there for $1500 for 10d instead of $3000 for 10d.

At last, Singaporeans who work hard and own properties can raise our heads in the sky ...

Look at Australia, the Qantas saga is just the beginning .... after SIA set up Scooter ... will further shrink their profit, the Irish CEO is right, they cannot survive long term

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty
    Isn't it cheaper to just cut Greece out from Euro, take 100% of their possible default (debt being 4% of EU's GDP) and do a massive write off? Surely cheaper than having the value of the shareholdings in markets worldwide slashed during any stock market tumbling whenever any news on Greece come on.

Even if Greece have any riots as a result of the boot, it's internal? I don't think the Spartans' elite fighting skills are any good against tanks and fighter jets....
    You forgot about triggering of CDS default event

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty

many people think very simple....just cut off lah...just print lah...then who want to work?? then who don't know to loan big big to maximum to buy property or gold??...up/down, boom/burst...just cycle go round, no fiscal or monetary policy can stop it.....
    nothing is simple...Bernanke printed QE1 & 2 have to pay back wan...has not paid 1 cts yet, sure gignatic crisis to crash the world 1 day....

If like what you said, top 5 france banks will bankrupt immediately....
    If like that is ok, then Italy, Spain, Portugal, Irelands, Belgium, even France & Germany tomorrow also want greece's way to write off everything.....