Thread: single high-end, or multiple less quality assets? you prefer which?

To the original question: when u really have 5m or more on hand you will think differently. You will do one high end plus one or two mid markets. To get a good yield from a few hundred k, there are plenty of other assets or products. You will be more concerned with capital preservation/appreciation than yield for pties. Dun forget u can get a few mil business loan from one single pty, not so easy from a basket of low end pties. At this stage yield is not the primary purpose of property investment.
    5m of today's value is my retirement target

amk must be in investment banking

amk damn familiar with CDS, I have never met anybody that is familiar with CDS b4

same here....kiasu and kiasi...10+ yr ..end up nvr buy anything here only JB ppty n still keeping.

do see opportunity now but also very scare to read basic's prediction turns out to be 100% right. If down 30% at today's price I wud consider very bad liao for SG.
    it will not be 100% right. The govts of today understands clearly what a decision to let "lemon" collapse will have on the world markets. U think EU more scare of total collapsed or us,from a far far distance.

Those in the middle of the storm will mitigate the dagm. US is doing it, EU will do it, n China will step in and continue to step in to avoid a world wide financial storm.

Those are my observation and feeling over the last 3 years. Correction, yes. 50% collapsed? maybe....

Govt do nothing n let the market collapsed? 100% wont happen.

how many got one lump 5mil cash on hand?
    Congrats tat u oredi make it lor
    You mean you guys dont have 5mil but can buy so many properties?
    Can share how you guys do it?

Maybe amk can share how those with 5mil or more dabbles in properties for us to learn

You mean you guys dont have 5mil but can buy so many properties?
    Can share how you guys do it?

Maybe amk can share how those with 5mil or more dabbles in properties for us to learn
    I dun have 5mil hot cash at any one time

Its quite pointless to hold 5mil hot cash. Usually the rich will make the cash work for them unless they have so so much that they consider 5mil a small sum to keep for daily expenses! Or they are waiting to re-enter the market!