Thread: Bedok reservior...bad omen...for property

Default Bedok reservior...bad omen...for property

How will it affect existing condo's and resale. Biggest selling point is now it's biggest detractor.

How many will want to look out at night from their balconies..... may see extra things

http://www.ghosts.ws/Ghost-Pictures/...s-the-lake.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    How will it affect existing condo's and resale. Biggest selling point is now it's biggest detractor.

How many will want to look out at night from their balconies..... may see extra things

http://www.ghosts.ws/Ghost-Pictures/...s-the-lake.jpg
    At night, nothing much to see, everywhere so dark, maybe some breeze when the weather is cool. Where did you get this picture, so scary, is it the reflection of someone standing near to the reservoir?

honestly if anyone advertises property at bedok reservior with superb reservior view i would be scared to buy that unit...

aiya after few months the fad will die off...

PUB is planning to put up samaritans helpline signboards. It will make things worse, because they will serve as a reminder about the unpleasant past.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_731097.html

so many water front living... only this one kanna so badly......

the owners there must be feeling damn sian.

Yah loh, regretted exchange my 8@W studio with wfi 1 bedroom. Sianz.

At night, nothing much to see, everywhere so dark, maybe some breeze when the weather is cool. Where did you get this picture, so scary, is it the reflection of someone standing near to the reservoir?
    Maybe even worse, cannot see - but still can hear

eeii - hair on the back of my neck standing up!

so many water front living... only this one kanna so badly......

the owners there must be feeling damn sian.
    Waterfront living is loved by many. Living or dead.

wah lau bro hyenergix..... dont like that lah. its quiet sad one leh. so buy waterfront must buy in front of sea, not reservior. At least the the current will carry the body
    out?

wah lau bro hyenergix..... dont like that lah. its quiet sad one leh. so buy waterfront must buy in front of sea, not reservior. At least the the current will carry the body
    out?
    Waterfront living now = Face swimming pool. The other post has views of the reservoir. It gives me a "ying" feeling when you look out into the reservoir. Probably this is the same feeling the suicide victims had when they saw the reservoir before they decided that it is the gateway to the other world.

I used to jog there at night... The stretch opp the row of condos, esp dark and spooky. Lighting wasnt bright at all as well. Whenever jog past that stretch even though very tired liao will still pick up pace to clear it faster. Hair on neck and back stands...

good training place to motivate running at faster place. no wonder i go Labrador park today, alot of pple running there. Maybe they come from bedok.

Maybe pub can do some floating and thick aquatic vegetation as a "fence" around the shallow edges to prevent people from walking into the deep end?

just fence up whole reservior....simple...if they can do that at mrt platforms why not here....

No choice. We r talking abt water safety n prevention of drinking water contamintation. Will cost a lot. Govt thought casino revenue is free. Now it is e start of payback time: more suicides, vices, illegal activites, underground societies, etc.

sad but true...

Cost will be more than just fencing up the reservoir. There are always a thousand and one way to escape from gambling debts, etc. Wait all fourteen reservoir also must fence up...

just build 1 neighborhood police post plus set aside some area with councilors on standby. Whole stretch improve lighting and install some coast guard radar equipment for extra surveillance.

Default Ban Casino for locals

Let's learn from Vietnam, ban casino for locals (including those holding Work Permits).
    Stop credit in casino. No one is allowed to bet with what you don't have.

just build 1 neighborhood police post plus set aside some area with councilors on standby. Whole stretch improve lighting and install some coast guard radar equipment for extra surveillance.
    Do you think the authorities want to bear the cost of this expensive suggestion?

Let's learn from Vietnam, ban casino for locals (including those holding Work Permits).
    Stop credit in casino. No one is allowed to bet with what you don't have.

Not all who plunge into the waters are plagued with gambling debts!

In fact, everyone thought that the ave/ lower income group and the retirees go to the two IRs here. This is terrible wrong. They need to pay $100 entry fee here.

They will go to the open sea casino via Batam as transit passengers. If they buy $500 chips, I think they will hv the free ferry tickets. On top free F&B. If $300 chip, then they need to pay a subsidised ferry ticket.

I saw with own eyes that most of the ferries to Batam via Tanah Merah are packed all the time. And the ferry is so frequent. There are thousands of them everyday. Day and nite.

Could it be the praying offended the spirit, that's why another one was being called after the praying, to make it six, sign....

When I was young, I had come across a case, my auntie passed away, her immediate family member engaged an old lady to help them to call her spirit up, so that they could talk to her and checked whether she needed anything else or was there still any other things that was still bothering her (放不下). This old lady had a long thread with needle popped on her hair and the conversation must be done in a room where there was no sunlight. Don't know whether is it true or not? But her family member cried so bitterly during the conversation.

I think we imagine too much about ghosts. Though I believe they do exist, living human beings can do much more harm to us! As for ghosts, the most they can do it to make you scared.

I don't mind buying "ghost" properties if they are dirt cheap.

Could it be the praying offended the spirit, that's why another one was being called after the praying, to make it six, sign....
    I think those who commited suicide there never had attention in life, so they try to get attention in death.
    When I was young, I had come across a case, my auntie passed away, her immediate family member engaged an old lady to help them to call her spirit up, so that they could talk to her and checked whether she needed anything else or was there still any other things that was still bothering her (放不下). This old lady had a long thread with needle popped on her hair and the conversation must be done in a room where there was no sunlight. Don't know whether is it true or not? But her family member cried so bitterly during the conversation.
    Should let the dead rest in peace lah. All these stuff is to appease the living, not the dead. Because the living feel they did not do enough to help the person when she was alive.

I work nearby, my office is supplied with human soup from that reservoir. I have already sampled 5 , guess will get no 6 tomorrow.