View Poll Results: Which 900sqft apartment layout would you prefer?

Voters
27. You may not vote on this poll
  • 2 + study

5 18.52%
  • Compact 3 bedroom

12 44.44%
  • 2 bedroom

10 37.04%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: 2+study vs compact 3?

Default 2+study vs compact 3?

For a similarly located compact apartment of 900sqft, would you prefer a 2+ study layout, or a compact 3 bedroom, or a traditionally sized 2 bedroom?

for own stay or investment?
    i thought for investment, the more bedrooms the better for a given size.

Depends on your needs.

if all have utility/store room, generally having more bed rooms is better

someone sold me a 3bdr+study+utility as a 4bdr+utility, me could not argue much because the 96sqft study room is bigger than common rooms of those new condos, and that utility room somehow could exactly fit in a bed... so got to pay it as a 4bdr....

so i think,.... if your 2bdr+study has big price difference with 3bdr compact, may be just take the 2bdr+study lah... it will be sold as 3bdr in 5yrs time... only make sure you could somehow squeeze a bed into that study room....

(....we are moving towards hongkong way of mickeymouse world.... )

someone sold me a 3bdr+study+utility as a 4bdr+utility, me could not argue much because the 96sqft study room is bigger than common rooms of those new condos, and that utility room somehow could exactly fit in a bed... so got to pay it as a 4bdr....

so i think,.... if your 2bdr+study has big price difference with 3bdr compact, may be just take the 2bdr+study lah... it will be sold as 3bdr in 5yrs time... only make sure you could somehow squeeze a bed into that study room....

(....we are moving towards hongkong way of mickeymouse world.... )
    4bdr psf lower than 3+S psf wor, shouldn't it be to your advantage?

heya... condo is originally 3+S, and sold me as 4bdr compact, where got increase in size... how to get better psf ?...
    real 4bdr are larger in size, that's why got better psf....

because of mickeymouse trend, seller lucky and got advantage when negotiating only lah...

heya... condo is originally 3+S, and sold me as 4bdr compact, where got increase in size... how to get better psf ?...
    real 4bdr are larger in size, that's why got better psf....

because of mickeymouse trend, seller lucky and got advantage when negotiating only lah...
    so buyer is unlucky? or to follow basic's style, buyer is a fool .
    why do you grouse when the study is much bigger than current common room?

so buyer is unlucky? or to follow basic's style, buyer is a fool .
    why do you grouse when the study is much bigger than current common room?
    heya... because i also sort of agree with the seller lor... we are moving towards mickeymouse world mah...

during buying that timing also cannot wait 1... got to quickly grab 1...
    - i had been monitoring market since end 2009, never enter... because me very bear-bear
    - price gone up by 10% after 1yr
    - mbt issues cooling measure #2 in aug2010, 30% downpayment, 3% SSD. But in market, price no drop, a bit stagnant
    - then botak ben announce QE2 in Oct2010, outright buying of T-bill...
    - converted to bull-bull immediately and cheong it... bite hard bullet...

still can remember that painful feeling even today...
    but at least did not kena 40% downpayment and 16% SSD....

perhaps new project more easy to sell now as all kenna 16% SSD therefore no run away price.

old projects some kenna some dont so if market turns kenna stuck for those kenna SSD.

Looks like MM 3 bedder is the preferred choice...