Thread: What is the best way to grow your money from 100k to 2m

Default What is the best way to grow your money from 100k to 2m

Hi guys, wanna seek all your views on what isnthe best waynto grow your money for the benefit of younger forummers here....

Let say someone managed to save 100k and wants to grow it to 2m in 10-20 years what advice will you give?

pay $100 and you will find out soon.

Hi guys, wanna seek all your views on what isnthe best waynto grow your money for the benefit of younger forummers here....

Let say someone managed to save 100k and wants to grow it to 2m in 10-20 years what advice will you give?
    Ask to mr. B lol

Quote Originally Posted by heroes
    Ask to mr. B lol
    Mr B said don't buy now, so how to grow?

To be realistic, think this target is a tad too difficult.
    Imo, A more sustainable return is 3-5% long term (10-20yrs)
    with relatively low risk.
    don't shoot me ok

Use your 100k to buy China property since like Basic said, already down 30-50%

Mr B say bullish on stock market in the short term, but must pm him personally ..., cos he scared kena slam by forumers...

can also try 4D, Toto.... if you have that correct 8-Digit for your birth date or superb fengshui at home...

may be can also try MBS & RWS if you are good at con-ing people....

Mr B said don't buy now, so how to grow?
    if everyone else is losing and you didn't, nett result is you grow lor.

Put in cpf until u die lor

Oh missed the part about 10-20 yrs. if cpf need 77yrs @4%pa

1.2 to the power of 15 = 15.41
    which means you need 20% yearly gain consistently for 15yrs to get 2m

if invested in property
    S$100K can only be enough for a 500K MM.... so you have to hope for your MM shooting 5x to 2.5mil in 15yr time to make 2mil, excluding rental income. (trade/flipping properties should give you higher chance)...

A much safer way to achieve 2mil...=> buy warren buffett's berkshire... S$100K can still get 1 share now...

convert to rupiah then u have 2 BILLION....

Truth: 100k capital too low

20x returns within 20 years. For that kind of growth, you'll have to look into emerging markets.

Truth: 100k capital too low
    Agreed. And the expected rate of return too high to be achieved without considerable risk. Anyone trying to sell you a get-rich-quick investment with that rate of return should be viewed with great scepticism.

Perhaps you can instead invest in furthering your studies to get a better paid job that would generate more capital for you.

100k to 800k still possile, buy some instrument with 10% yield and compound for 20yrs : )

Even that would be considered a "good" investment return already!

hi, can give some examples.
    Don't worry, no obligations.
    won't hold u responsible.

As of today, OLAM has a bond traded yielding more than 9%. in USD though. Do you dare ?

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp
    hi, can give some examples.
    Don't worry, no obligations.
    won't hold u responsible.
    buy blue chips / reits / bank preference shares when STI hit its next low (~2000?), the yield will be pretty fantastic.

As of today, OLAM has a bond traded yielding more than 9%. in USD though. Do you dare ?
    don't dare, haha

where got low-risk, high-return deals one....

If have, I also wan.

buy blue chips / reits / bank preference shares when STI hit its next low (~2000?), the yield will be pretty fantastic.
    Thanks, will take note when STI is 2000pts.
    Huat ah
    Last edited by jeaprp; 16-11-11 at 13:12.

So I think the only way is thru property?

Buy HDB, wait 5 years, make 200k, then buy private property and wait 5 years and make another 500k. Then wait for 3 years for market to correct then by another property and keep for 5 years and make another 700k?

Total = 1.4m and its 18 years in total?

Sounds possible?

deposit your $$$ in Argentina banks @16% PA

Quote Originally Posted by gap969
    deposit your $$$ in Argentina banks @16% PA
    i heard greek banks at 50% PA...

So I think the only way is thru property?

Buy HDB, wait 5 years, make 200k, then buy private property and wait 5 years and make another 500k. Then wait for 3 years for market to correct then by another property and keep for 5 years and make another 700k?

Total = 1.4m and its 18 years in total?

Sounds possible?
    if property so good no need to work...remember its all about timing...you go in wrong time cry until no more tears....

Highest return rates in shortest time possible at two locations in Singapore. One at Marina Bay, the other at Sentosa.

The question is, can you stomach the risk?

Quote Originally Posted by masterkey
    Highest return rates in shortest time possible at two locations in Singapore. One at Marina Bay, the other at Sentosa.

The question is, can you stomach the risk?
    Can you explain more? Why is the risk highest there?