Thread: Fully DIY curtain your 1 bedder MM in under SGD80

Default Fully DIY curtain your 1 bedder MM in under SGD80

Living curtains - 19.90
    Bedroom panel curtains - 19.90
    Living rail - 6.90 x 2
    Bedroom rail - 15.90
    3M command clips - 9.90

Wah is that a 366sqft mm?

the living room is indeed very small.... difficult to breath and think.

Btw bro, the curtains cmi lah...like shower curtain leh. Treat your tenant better la....heee

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    Btw bro, the curtains cmi lah...like shower curtain leh. Treat your tenant better la....heee
    Shower curtains more expensive ok???

how come showflats never show this view.....

perhaps dont need the tv console, get a tv stand instead... there is such a thing right?

You all cruel landlords!!!!

lOL

I think wall-mounted would save more space, a tv console or stand sticks out too much.

how come showflats never show this view.....
    Showflats always put mirrored wall and then super narrow depth sofa plus wall mount the LED super flat tv....

So spartan.... reminds me of a hostel.

Showflats always put mirrored wall and then super narrow depth sofa plus wall mount the LED super flat tv....
    Btw, if you don't mind me asking, what size is the apt and how much is the rental ? Thks!

Looks like some fragrance hotel . Ground floor unit with high ceiling?

Ehhh....?

How do you know what a Fragrance Hotel look like from the inside.....hmmm

If Fragrance runs a hostel this is how it will look lol

Ehhh....?

How do you know what a Fragrance Hotel look like from the inside.....hmmm
    I concur it does look like it because I used Fragrance before with my girl when I was still in army except that tv was wall mounted and 3-1 kopi and instant milo provided.

I think wall-mounted would save more space, a tv console or stand sticks out too much.
    This is how thry typically do up their MM showflat...

Nice pic, good job.
    It show the real size without the fancy id

For staying or rental? I think you can still have a quality life-style in an MM according to the HDB CEO. House-chores can be done in under 1 hour per week.

Personally, less is more - as i am born with moderate to severe allergies to dust, amongst other things...

I am already grateful i dont have to be warded every week or month and can have my own domain.

So i opt for less embellishments and smaller space to clean. MM is perfect for me, but i would believe maybe not for most ordinary folks... Singaporeans are a typical 'face' people. Their ego gets hurt bigtime when people comment their space is tiny.... Or 'cosy' which is a nicer word to use for the more tactful ones.

Cute MM.... got high ceiling... you got more pictures?

if i were to stay in this MM, think i will use the living room as bedroom, and bedroom as living room...

Cute MM.... got high ceiling... you got more pictures?

if i were to stay in this MM, think i will use the living room as bedroom, and bedroom as living room...
    How so? Although i think if you can knock down the wall can build a mezzanine housing the bedroom and walk-in wardrobe....

Sorry bedroom is really really tiny hard to take pic. Tiny as it is but they actually still build for two small side tables both sides of a queen bed.

Since it is ground floor with high ceiling, and face pool, best to build a platform or something. Old people say tiles with ground floor and near water very humid, bare feet on cold humid tiles bad for health.

ground floor a bit hard to swap living and bedroom,...

if on higher floor, and if i were to stay inside,...
    - i will put a wide sliding/folding door at the living room, use it as bedroom
    - knock the door of bedroom wider, use it as living room, and could put a sofa bed together with TV set there.
    - tiny dinning table put together with your open kitchen

work-able??

More space can be created if the kitchennette counter and shelves were position along the wall with the entance door.

Dining table can then be placed along the length of the wall

High ceiling accentuates the narrowness of the space. The visual perception is that the room is narrower than it actually is. What one can do is to build shelves above the sliding doors. This can function as storage space and at the same time give the living room better visual proportion.

The bedroom door can be changed to a sliding door.This gives the interior of the room more space for manoeuvring,

ground floor a bit hard to swap living and bedroom,...

if on higher floor, and if i were to stay inside,...
    - i will put a wide sliding/folding door at the living room, use it as bedroom
    - knock the door of bedroom wider, use it as living room, and could put a sofa bed together with TV set there.
    - tiny dinning table put together with your open kitchen

work-able??

Why u want bedroom with balcony and full view of opp neighbour? The living room becomes with the half height windows?

High ceiling accentuates the narrowness of the space. The visual perception is that the room is narrower than it actually is. What one can do is to build shelves above the sliding doors. This can function as storage space and at the same time give the living room better visual proportion.
    Getting to the shelves would be challenging.... 3m high.... Unless is for placing ornaments etc.. Once put there wont take down often type

More space can be created if the kitchennette counter and shelves were position along the wall with the entance door.

Dining table can then be placed along the length of the wall
    Yes you are so right they should have designed it that way in the first place!!!