Thread: Today i met my agent...

Default Today i met my agent...

Like all good agents this the day he looking forward to...PAYDAY...completed the sale of my property....so got to pay him his WELL EARNED 2%....

Anyway..he sounded a bit like Mr B.....

He told me last month eat GRASS...no sale closed...market very bleak dont get conned by all those figures in papers about record price/new property snapped up..etc etc.....the mood on the ground is VERY sombre in the resale...mkt.....

He said only a matter of time before sellers will buckle...especially for those more beaten up and less desirable properties....however in his circle of contacts he has MANY clients watching like HAWKS for good oppurtunities to go in and BUY....everyone looking at early 2009 as a baseline and a lesson in property investment....

anyway to each his own and we all have our own investment strategy and plan so wishing all good bros/sis best of luck in your investments and plan...

as for me in my own small capacity i have learnt a lot thru this forum as well as thru attending seminars/talks/research etc etc...so i hope i have enough knowledge and foresight to make the right call...in my own property investment.

so once again...may all bros HUAT BIG BIG...

Like all good agents this the day he looking forward to...PAYDAY...completed the sale of my property....so got to pay him his WELL EARNED 2%....

He told me last month eat GRASS...no sale closed...market very bleak dont get conned by all those figures in papers about record price/new property snapped up..etc etc.....the mood on the ground is VERY sombre in the resale...mkt.....

He said only a matter of time before sellers will buckle...especially for those more beaten up and less desirable properties....however in his circle of contacts he has MANY clients watching like HAWKS for good oppurtunities to go in and BUY....everyone looking at early 2009 as a baseline and a lesson in property investment....

anyway to each his own and we all have our own investment strategy and plan so wishing all good bros/sis best of luck in your investments and plan...

as for me in my own small capacity i have learnt a lot thru this forum as well as thru attending seminars/talks/research etc etc...so i hope i have enough knowledge and foresight to make the right call...in my own property investment.

Are you still looking to rent your Eastside landed? Or?

as for agent's words.....its very subjective.....no matter how bad the market is, there will always be top rookies/producers and words from them can be very different!

even during gd times, there r many cmi agents tat din close any deal.....to them, market must be very bad hor....LOL

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty
    Are you still looking to rent your Eastside landed? Or?
    i signed 1 year tenancy staying at my eastside landed happilly...hopefully within next 6 to 8 mths a good oppurtunity comes up to buy a decent FH 3 bedder condo d15/16.......otherwise just quitely move back to my dear HDB flat...

Even when Agent complained eat GRASS, if you tell them that U want to buy a property now, I believe 99 out of 100 ( maybe the odd 1 only if Agent is your best buddy ), will NOT reject you and will tell you Yes, they have the property that you are looking for...

as for agent's words.....its very subjective.....no matter how bad the market is, there will always be top rookies/producers and words from them can be very different!

even during gd times, there r many cmi agents tat din close any deal.....to them, market must be very bad hor....LOL
    TOTALLY agree just like in the casino there will always be the top shot punter making Big Bucks....while the majority will cry until no more tears....

Yes, the sentiment is cautious and it has been so for a few months. While it may seem that a crash is imminent, wide anticipation of the crash in itself may cushion the blow somewhat.

Even when Agent complained eat GRASS, if you tell them that U want to buy a property now, I believe 99 out of 100 ( maybe the odd 1 only if Agent is your best buddy ), will NOT reject you and will tell you Yes, they have the property that you are looking for...
    yup for sure even mine asked me WHATS my plan..but SINCERLY he adviced me DO NOT GO IN now...maybe cos he already made good money from me thats why he sincere...

what would be the reaction if you tell your agent you want to sell your property ?

Agents are doing cold call now for desperate sellers as many are waiting to buy. Not time yet.

just checking a few of the projects ..

ardmore II 26

just checking these 2 projects ..

ardmore II 26 2644 psf oct 2011 2 units sold
    aalto 1865 psf oct 2011 1528 sqft ... for this size ..range was
    2552 - 1530 psf

seems to me .. prices are either stagnate or slight down ..

though on and off ..some projects still manage to sell 1 unit at a higher price

standard reply from them:

anytime is a gd time to BUY or SELL!

yup for sure even mine asked me WHATS my plan..but SINCERLY he adviced me DO NOT GO IN now...maybe cos he already made good money from me thats why he sincere...
    or mabe he knows u want cheap cheap deal!!!

since his ones r all peg to market value...den dunwan to waste his time mah....LOL

just checking these 2 projects ..

ardmore II 26 2644 psf oct 2011 2 units sold
    aalto 1865 psf oct 2011 1528 sqft ... for this size ..range was
    2552 - 1530 psf

i will keep an eye on COE cat B first.....if drop alot...hint hint liao

I just took a look at our favorite bashing project, duchess residences. This is in bt timah. It did 2 in Oct, 1848 psf for a 1900 4bd, 1919 psf for a 1485 3bd. Slightly higher than last.

I think stagnant is the correct word to describe the current resale market

what would be the reaction if you tell your agent you want to sell your property ?
    Guess, my AGENTs will say sell, because he got commission to gain. Only difference is what price each Agent will pitch your property...

ya..., all of them want to keep you warm..., stay in touch...

Think he's genuinely sincere. My agent, after selling my property, asked me point blank, 'Do you have another property to sell?' They will never say enough of earning... Only after they ascertain that they cannot squeeze further from you, they'll tell you honest stuff like 'Don't enter market now, wait awhile more.' You know one, you know 99.9% of them already!

u really tink so?

smart agts will noe when to stop persuading u to buy or sell.....nvr burn brigdes.....

y not u call tat agent now and say u r interested to take a look at palette....see wat he say....

My more experienced mentor taught me how to not listen to agents.
    Call same agent to sell and then another call to buy and you get different story. Better to call your lawyers/bankers than agents.

u really tink so?

smart agts will noe when to stop persuading u to buy or sell.....nvr burn brigdes.....

y not u call tat agent now and say u r interested to take a look at palette....see wat he say....
    LOL! Will let you know if I ever have the time to entertain him... LOL!

Guess, my AGENTs will say sell, because he got commission to gain. Only difference is what price each Agent will pitch your property...
    it took my agent a good 5 mths to sell a brand new semi D ... in D14

i believe its sold at 940 psf

it took my agent a good 5 mths to sell a brand new semi D ... in D14

i believe its sold at 940 psf
    which part of D14

sounds like a gd deal if its 940psf land(not built in) and not anywhr near geyland

My more experienced mentor taught me how to not listen to agents.
    Call same agent to sell and then another call to buy and you get different story. Better to call your lawyers/bankers than agents.
    they r equally dangerous

i will keep an eye on COE cat B first.....if drop alot...hint hint liao
    COE is a bad gauge.

SHHH...inside news a good agent will tell seller now is time to sell and then he will tell buyer now is time to buy......SHHHH

ya lah.... if you are seller, agent will say market like shit... lucky you sell early.

If you are buyer I bet it will be a totally different story...

SHHH... a bad agent will also say that with plus plus... in fact all agents will say the same thing... SHHH!