Page 14 of 38 FirstFirst ... 4910111213141516171819242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Archipelago UOL Bedok Reservoir

In general, OCR near MRT or future MRT has limited downside due to inflation and shortage of resale HDB till at least 2018 ... you will be surprised how long inflation can last, it lasted for more than 10y in the 1970's for the US

Unless of course there is very serious deflation worldwide (Great Depression), with all the QEs ... this probability is not high

In general, OCR near MRT or future MRT has limited downside due to inflation and shortage of resale HDB till at least 2018 ... you will be surprised how long inflation can last, it lasted for more than 10y in the 1970's for the US

Unless of course there is very serious deflation worldwide (Great Depression), with all the QEs ... this probability is not high
    hmm, sounds like 买得过?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    hmm, sounds like 买得过?
    不好不好。。。这一带永远存在那死亡的阴影!不驱不散叻。。。

Hahahaha .... That's a good input as well.

You should be thankful that our garmen zoning bedok reservoir as residential, not hotels .. if you have been to West Lake in China or Sun Moon Lake in Taiwan, surrounded by hotels, temples mostly

If for own stay and psf reasonable mai tu liao ... later when 30k immigrants come in every year for 10y... MM will turn into capsules

You should be thankful that our garmen zoning bedok reservoir as residential, not hotels .. if you have been to West Lake in China or Sun Moon Lake in Taiwan, surrounded by hotels, temples mostly

If for own stay and psf reasonable mai tu liao ... later when 30k immigrants come in every year for 10y... MM will turn into capsules

哎哟。。务洛蓄水池怎能与日月潭相比呢!简直是一天一地嘛!!!

Without fish, small prawns also good lah .. if you can decor your home like Shangri-La hotel in West Lake (above photo), just on air-con full blast and drink HangZhou green tea at your balcony enjoying reservoir view also same mah

Frankly speaking, Westlake and Sun moon lake quite lousy liao ... the best is Kanas Lake

What matter is the mood

Without fish, small prawns also good lah .. if you can decor your home like Shangri-La hotel in West Lake (above photo), just on air-con full blast and drink HangZhou green tea at your balcony enjoying reservoir view also same mah

Frankly speaking, Westlake and Sun moon lake quite lousy liao ... the best is Kanas Lake

What matter is the mood
    说的也是啦。情调最重要。。。您蛮懂享受的喔!

I do not regret this life as I have trekked the great mountains of Annapurna, strolled at the beautiful Kanas lake, camped in the Ngorongoro Crater among the lions and hyenas

My ambition is to collect MM or 1br with superb views ... starting from Singapore, next one probably Bali (SC Global bought seaview lands liao in Bali), then China Yunnan region

I do not regret this life as I have trekked the great mountains of Annapurna, strolled at the beautiful Kanas lake, camped in the Ngorongoro Crater among the lions and hyenas

My ambition is to collect MM or 1br with superb views ... starting from Singapore, next one probably Bali (SC Global bought seaview lands liao in Bali), then China Yunnan region
    哪个米老鼠屋有令人赞叹的风景??

赞!

If MM does not have direct view is ok, as long as project has a sky garden or high floor clubhouse that commands the same view??

Vision / Ripple Bay has seaview for everybody?? Not vested.

If MM does not have direct view is ok, as long as project has a sky garden or high floor clubhouse that commands the same view??

Vision / Ripple Bay has seaview for everybody?? Not vested.
    WFG 1-bedder has reservoir view also (if thats considered a good view), lol...

Ok la can see tekong, ubin and sands tiny tiny view

This is probably one of the most realistic commercials for SG condos ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVOJ3s7Btws

At night it can be otherwise.

Hahahaha ... That's a good one.

It is in your mind only ... don't fall to the dark side of the force ...

Darkness stirs and wakes imagination

the darkness of
    the music of the night . . .

Every HDB has its fair share of sad story too

Phantom bro, I think those who seen the SF will agree that it gives the 'home' type of feeling rather than over the top kind of ID we have seen in some showflat. It can be consider quite basic but the finishing use does bring out a certain quality that the place is livable.

It's realistic because it never showed one bit part of the condo. :-D

Finally someone gets my idea

It is my belief that an ideal home should be one that integrates harmoniously with the environment. What makes Archipelago so attractive is simply because it is "park into the home, home into the park" whether the Waterfront series are forever having disharmony due to the busy Bedok Reservoir Road and the PIE behind

Suicide is just a doorstep away? :P

If only I can afford the town house sigh ... this is probably the closest of nature living:

R u sure? Bears, tigers, snakes and scorpions are also part of nature.

Yeah, I camped in Tanzania b4 ... shiok

Lovely country living

Last edited by phantom_opera; 15-05-12 at 23:47.

Yeah, I camped in Tanzania b4 ... shiok

Better dun kenna poisonous bites or fall sick there. Can b deadly.

phantom bro, the nature living part is good but in this heat and humid country, it can be quite a diff experience ... hehehehe

Default http://www.h88.com.sg

Site at Tampines Ave 10, north of Bedok Reservoir, only gets three bids. We are not surprised

This site at Tampines Ave 10 only got three bids. It's in Tampines, so it should be quite popular. So why only three bids? Because it's at the worst bit of Tampines - right at the far western corner, above Bedok Reservoir and east of Tampines Quarry. Nowhere near anything. Residents get a water view though!

The winner?

The gang of three - Far East, Frasers and Sekisui. The people behind Punggol's Watertown and Hougang's Boathouse Residences. The bid?

Only $252.77m for maximum GFA of 604,931sqft. That works out to a cost price of $417.86 psf for each potential unit there.

The potential selling price?

We reckon it would come in the range of $850-$900psf.

Interestingly, the location of the site is north of Waterview.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Site+a...not+surprised/

via URA. Image: Onemap.sg.

STill cheaper than ARchipelago ... Keep reading the avg psf is $1000 but for 3br is almost like $1100 for most pool facing units ...