Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast

Thread: Regent Residences @ Serangoon (District 12, Freehold)

My unit is at the other side..haha..looks grey in color..
    Can we go in and take a look?

Haven't TOP yet, already saw 1 ad on Property Guru advertised 2 bedroom, 1 bath for S$ 3k per month.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ent-residences

Quote Originally Posted by angel.tan View Post
    Haven't TOP yet, already saw 1 ad on Property Guru advertised 2 bedroom, 1 bath for S$ 3k per month.

The agent said just TOP..where got?
    So kiasu ..😉

When do we need to engage agent for rental?

Hello everyone ..I just went inside my house at RR..👍😊
    One of the worker even brought me up to the sky garden..
    As mentioned before,we should meet-up and can brainstorm idea and
    Renovate together probably for cheaper price once we get our keys👍

Congratulation, RR owners, a nice neat development, one of the rare few freehold development left, 200m away from MRT,
    right in smack of CBD area.

Only sigh is the R8 right in front and even taller. Anyway, good development at the right price if you have bought it at the point of sales.

Quote Originally Posted by weioscar View Post
    Hello everyone ..I just went inside my house at RR..👍😊
    One of the worker even brought me up to the sky garden..
    As mentioned before,we should meet-up and can brainstorm idea and
    Renovate together probably for cheaper price once we get our keys👍
    Did u take any photos? Which unit type is yours?

Yes..I took some photos but have difficulties of downloading it..
    My unit is a 1-BR only which is rather small..
    Nonetheless,overall environment is still good..
    Up the sky garden ,we can still see Raffles Place..

How about you guys? Anyone bought penthouse?��

Yes..I took some photos but have difficulties of downloading it..
    My unit is a 1-BR only which is rather small..
    Nonetheless,overall environment is still good..
    Up the sky garden ,we can still see Raffles Place..

How about you guys? Anyone bought penthouse?��
    Now, we can still see Raffles Place. After the completion of St. George's Towers, the view will be blocked.

Hopefully, we can get the key before Chinese New Year.

Yes..I also hope so

Did u take note of the brand of the fridge? Is the kitchen hob gas or electric?

I dun remember ..the fridge is in-built together with kitchen cabinet which I think should be quite expensive .
    For the kitchen hob..it's electric ..
    Wardrobe and bathroom looks great..

Good view on my unit as its facing toa payoh and quite windy..

Things which I dun like is the window bay takes quite some space
    And limited wall space to mount tv..
    This is also applicable to 2-bedrooms units
    Still overall sky garden,view ,swimming pool,design still looks fantastic ..

Are we just walk in on during weekends? Ask the guard to allow us in?

Quote Originally Posted by kelxue View Post
    Are we just walk in on during weekends? Ask the guard to allow us in?
    I did not see any guards..
    But I would not recommend us to go in as its not TOP yet
    Not sure if anything happen..insurance claim ?touch wood😛

Do u guys see that there is a change in the building plan? If u take a look closely in the original site plan given to you, the pedestrian walkway is perpendicular to the side gate. But now it is paralel to the side gate instead. So residents have to make a long walk towards the Utility Room, then turning right to get into the building.

I also notice another issue. In the old days, the pedestrian walkway is by the side of the road, but it has been shifted further in (next to the gate). So whether or not you are residents, you must walk towards the guard house, then make a left turn, keep walking, then left turn again when you reach the back gate of St. Francis Court. This will pose a problem to the the guards because they will have a hard-time to differentiate whether those who walk towards them are residents or passerby.
    Last edited by angel.tan; 03-12-14 at 20:58.

Do u guys see that there is a change in the building plan? If u take a look closely in the original site plan given to you, the pedestrian walkway is perpendicular to the side gate. But now it is paralel to the side gate instead. So residents have to make a long walk towards the Utility Room, then turning right to get into the building.

I also notice another issue. In the old days, the pedestrian walkway is by the side of the road, but it has been shifted further in (next to the gate). So whether or not you are residents, you must walk towards the guard house, then make a left turn, keep walking, then left turn again when you reach the back gate of St. Francis Court. This will pose a problem to the the guards because they will have a hard-time to differentiate whether those who walk towards them are residents or passerby.
    The architect who designed this seems like a newbie.

I did not see any guards..
    But I would not recommend us to go in as its not TOP yet
    Not sure if anything happen..insurance claim ?touch wood😛
    Bro, I am still waiting for the pictures you took.

i also want to see the pic of the unit . hehe

Sorry been quite busy recently ..perhaps we could exchange mobile number and I can watapps to you guys ..

Created a new nick (previously kelx)..

Should we have this owners group on Facebook instead?
    Easier to share pics and conversations

I heard from few sources that the developer has scheduled for key collections. But when I check BCA's website, there is no TOP application being applied.

Just went for a site visit: Site manager don't allow us to move around due to insurance issues. But he mentioned the inspection is already done, and should receive TOP next month.

Anyone noticed the dark grey paint on the exterior is different from the brochures where it's more whitish?

Ps: also received a property agent letter addressed to RR owners.. How did they get our details??

Quote Originally Posted by BeachBoys View Post
    Just went for a site visit: Site manager don't allow us to move around due to insurance issues. But he mentioned the inspection is already done, and should receive TOP next month.

Anyone noticed the dark grey paint on the exterior is different from the brochures where it's more whitish?

Ps: also received a property agent letter addressed to RR owners.. How did they get our details??
    1. The TOP application was suspended on 26/12/2014. I supposed there are some issues.

Plan Reference No: A1276-00501-2010-BP01
    Project Title: PROPOSED ERECTION OF A 27-STOREY RESIDENTIAL FLAT (180 UNITS) WITH CAR PARK ON BASEMENT & 1ST STOREY, SKY TERRACE ON 2ND STOREY & 14TH STOREY AND SWIMMING POOL AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON 2ND STOREY AT 1091 SERANGOON ROAD ON LOT(S) 05574T MK17 AT 1091 SERANGOON ROAD SINGAPORE 328190
    Application Type: BCA-TOP-APPLN
    Current Status: SUSPENDED
    Current Status Date / Time: 26/12/2014 17:22:41
    Registration Date / Time: 19/12/2014 13:25:44
    Processing Officer: JOLENE LIM WAN YING
    Telephone No.: 68044359
    Email Address: [email protected]

2. Not only the painting, I noticed the pedestrian walkway direction and most of the designs on level 1 are also different from the specs. As long as it is approved by BCA, there is nothing we can do about it. There is a clause which states that the architect has the discretion to change the design as he/she deems fit.

3. Huttons (the developer agent) has the details of all the buyers. You can also lodge a complain at http://www.pdpc.gov.sg/ if you receive such letters/calls/sms-es in the future. I didn't receive such letter.

By the way, is there any security guard guarding the place?

Guardpost is empty, but the moment I stepped in, I'm intercepted by someon (not the workers).
    I assumed it's either the site supervisor/foreman etc

1. The TOP application was suspended on 26/12/2014. I supposed there are some issues.

Plan Reference No: A1276-00501-2010-BP01
    Project Title: PROPOSED ERECTION OF A 27-STOREY RESIDENTIAL FLAT (180 UNITS) WITH CAR PARK ON BASEMENT & 1ST STOREY, SKY TERRACE ON 2ND STOREY & 14TH STOREY AND SWIMMING POOL AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON 2ND STOREY AT 1091 SERANGOON ROAD ON LOT(S) 05574T MK17 AT 1091 SERANGOON ROAD SINGAPORE 328190
    Application Type: BCA-TOP-APPLN
    Current Status: SUSPENDED
    Current Status Date / Time: 26/12/2014 17:22:41
    Registration Date / Time: 19/12/2014 13:25:44
    Processing Officer: JOLENE LIM WAN YING
    Telephone No.: 68044359
    Email Address: [email protected]

2. Not only the painting, I noticed the pedestrian walkway direction and most of the designs on level 1 are also different from the specs. As long as it is approved by BCA, there is nothing we can do about it. There is a clause which states that the architect has the discretion to change the design as he/she deems fit.

3. Huttons (the developer agent) has the details of all the buyers. You can also lodge a complain at http://www.pdpc.gov.sg/ if you receive such letters/calls/sms-es in the future. I didn't receive such letter.

Yup, the site foreman/supervisor did mentioned there are some issues.
    Most probably doing rectification right now

Yup, the site foreman/supervisor did mentioned there are some issues.
    Most probably doing rectification right now
    Did he mention what the issues are.

Nope, only that should be OK by next month

That means, I guess key collection will not be in Jan-15.

If TOP in Feb-15, the key collection is likely to be in Mar-15.

I have oso received letter from agents ..think the surname is Chin something
    Mentioning it's not easy to sell or rent

Developer or whoever should not sell our info

Hope to get the keys next month

Anyway I would recommend if anyone that really
    Wanna to visit the site..best time is after
    6pm..Coz all the pic has already left
    Only left the Indian workers who will not said anything

I have oso received letter from agents ..think the surname is Chin something
    Mentioning it's not easy to sell or rent

Developer or whoever should not sell our info

Hope to get the keys next month

Anyway I would recommend if anyone that really
    Wanna to visit the site..best time is after
    6pm..Coz all the pic has already left
    Only left the Indian workers who will not said anything
    Can u post the letter here?