Thread: Studios pricing

Default Studios pricing

May I know if the price per sq feet of studios ( less than 600sf ) are generally higher than those of 2-room or 3-room larger units, and if so, by how much? In Malaysia, studios are priced about 10% to 20% higher.

For none high end small units, look at quantum not psf. Basically anywhere from 400k (very ulu untested locale) to 650k (established matured locale or close to city) is reasonable.

I do look at psf as well. Yes, it's priced higher than 2- or 3-bedder.

400K can get meh? The lowest I've seen advertised at the moment is sembawang but it's on the higher end of 4xx.

Studio apartments' psf is generally higher than the 2 bedders in the same project but there are some projects that sells 2 bedders at a higher psf. This is because the 2 bedders are better spaced and being just slightly bigger than the studio, it is definitely more attractive than the studio apartments. Say a studio is 400sqft while a 2 bedder is only about 500sqft, a higher psf for studio would be roughly the same price as the 2 bedder. All would then go for the larger unit for the same price, right?

Quote Originally Posted by evergreen
    I do look at psf as well. Yes, it's priced higher than 2- or 3-bedder.

400K can get meh? The lowest I've seen advertised at the moment is sembawang but it's on the higher end of 4xx.
    You'll soon find $400k or lower in the coming months... (as you've mentioned in other thread)

400k MM in ulu area, I scared to buy also
    350k then maybe can buy

You'll soon find $400k or lower in the coming months... (as you've mentioned in other thread)
    MM should be the most resistance to price decline. Please let me know if I'm wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by evergreen
    400k MM in ulu area, I scared to buy also
    350k then maybe can buy
    I will only buy at $150k to $180k, developer must agree to absorb stamp duty

.... you guys need some very powerful time machine....
    ... now islandwide 3rm hdb already 300K liow...

You becom developer lah. I buy 10 from u.

Can try two room hdb flat.