Thread: Devonshire Residences (D9, Freehold, Orchard Suites Residence Pte Ltd)

Default Launching Soon! DEVONSHIRE RESIDENCES

Call or SMS <D9DR> to +65-92993342 for VVIP Preview Launch, Best Price & Best Choice!

@@@@@@@@@@

PROJECT DETAILS

PROJECT NAME: DEVONSHIRE RESIDENCES

DISTRICT: 09

ADDRESS: 55 Devonshire Road

TYPE OF DEVELOPMENT: Private Residential Apartment / Condominium

DEVELOPER: Orchard Suites Residence Pte Ltd (Oxley Holdings Limited)

TENURE: Freehold

LAND AREA: 1,245sqm / 13,396sqft

PLOT RATIO: 2.8

DATE OF T.O.P.: 31 December 2015

DATE OF LEGAL COMPLETION: 31 December 2018

TOTAL BLOCKS / TOWERS: 1

TOTAL LEVELS: 25

TOTAL UNITS: 84 (Residential)

TOTAL CAR PARK LOTS: 68

DEVONSHIRE RESIDENCES FLOOR PLANS AVAILABLE
    DEVONSHIRE RESIDENCES SITE PLAN AVAILABLE

DEVONSHIRE RESIDENCES Fan's Page

@@@@@@@@@@

UNIT TYPES

1 Bedroom (80 units): 495sqft, 506sqft, 818sqft, 829sqft

Penthouse 1 Bedroom (4 units): 818sqft, 947sqft, 1055sqft

@@@@@@@@@@

FACILITIES
    Sky Garden @ Level 2
    * Gymnasium
    * Outdoor Fitness Corner
    * Swimming Pool
    * Jacuzzi
    * Pool Deck

Sky Garden @ Level 14
    * Barbeque / BBQ Area
    * Swimming Pool
    * Pool Deck

@@@@@@@@@@

Call or SMS <D9DR> to +65-92993342 for VVIP Preview Launch, Best Price & Best Choice

isn't the preview today? how is the sales? or has it been postponed?

I tink this mm layout worse den habor suites ... Both suxxx! Haha

i think so too! this MM thinghy is getting out of hand. there is waste of resources when they are not properly designed.

I tink this mm layout worse den habor suites ... Both suxxx! Haha

Pay 495 sq ft, get 300+ sq ft. Stupid. Start from 1.19M. What are people thinking? For that budget, can easily find better location, better layout, better units.

Agree. But LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION my friend...

i tink buy illuminaire subsale better....

65 Devonshire Road #09-02
    $2330
    $1480k
    01 Feb 11
    65 Devonshire Road #03-04
    $2166
    $956k
    20 Dec 10
    65 Devonshire Road #11-02
    $2330
    $1480k
    16 Dec 10
    65 Devonshire Road #18-03
    $2251
    $1041k
    22 Nov 10

i actually quite interested in the 635sqft(2bedder) last time and i din buy during launch bcoz i tot the layout looks small and it was selling for ard 1.0xmil....now worth 1.4xmil...

I used to consider Illumiere too. But I gave up upon knowing it's mech carpark

so when is the preview? or fully sold liao?

so richard, when is the preview or has this started selling yesterday?

delayed to 17 mar launch.

quoting the agent, "definite sell out from an attractive PSF of $2360 to $2680".

hows the response during the preview?
    delayed to 17 mar launch.

quoting the agent, "definite sell out from an attractive PSF of $2360 to $2680".

yah, 17th was like so many days ago. no update at all. was it even previewed or delayed again?

Quote Originally Posted by chuays
    hows the response during the preview?

maybe sentiment for MM has really cooled and this project has been delayed again. received sms for devonshire saying preview soon again. LOL.

Last time MM shoebox is like sure-win formula. Maybe developer go back to drawing board and reconfigure to even smaller units.

495 sq ft not small enough lah. Must be 300 sq ft then can sell.

maybe sentiment for MM has really cooled and this project has been delayed again. received sms for devonshire saying preview soon again. LOL.
    OXLEY is the WORSE MM developer...hehe....their condo overall design and flrplan layout simply CRAPPY

we said they got the WORSE MM layout mah....so perhaps potential buyers feels the same wor...haha....their layout on par with aristo....haha

they cannot be too greedy la....illuminaire developer better.....give more usable space

i was bullish on the stock when everyone looked crazy about MM in dec/early jan and bot their crappy floorplans. after the measures, i turned bearish (also took your advice to reinforce my own that MM would be hit by the measures ). now i m even more bearish. if allgreen can't sell, i doubt they can continue their rip offs in future. looks like market suddenly woke up when they realised the new URA guidelines would make 3xx sq ft look very unliveable?

OXLEY is the WORSE MM developer...hehe....their condo overall design and flrplan layout simply CRAPPY

we said they got the WORSE MM layout mah....so perhaps potential buyers feels the same wor...haha....their layout on par with aristo....haha

they cannot be too greedy la....illuminaire developer better.....give more usable space

Depends la. I feel this project better than Aristo but it is a close fight. Aristo can be top 3 when comes to wasting space. Like what CDL chairman has said, it is waste of precious land. The Steven road one is the worst. 380 sf 2 bedders.

Look like big units seem to move more than MM. Like the cape, silversea etc. Maybe MM buyers dry up? I mean, many are turned off by MM. Not as if it is cheap. Paying 30% more in terms of PSF.

i was bullish on the stock when everyone looked crazy about MM in dec/early jan and bot their crappy floorplans. after the measures, i turned bearish (also took your advice to reinforce my own that MM would be hit by the measures ). now i m even more bearish. if allgreen can't sell, i doubt they can continue their rip offs in future. looks like market suddenly woke up when they realised the new URA guidelines would make 3xx sq ft look very unliveable?

Depends la. I feel this project better than Aristo but it is a close fight. Aristo can be top 3 when comes to wasting space. Like what CDL chairman has said, it is waste of precious land. The Steven road one is the worst. 380 sf 2 bedders.
    how did they put 2 rooms in 380sqft?!

Each room is 190sqft. Only rooms. No hall, no toilet??

i keen to see the 380sqft 2bedder wor....

so far...smallest 2bedder i seen is 560sqft by kovan grandeur....cant remember seeing any 3xxsqft 2bedder wor....mabe got 4xxsqft 2bedder?

Well, that is apparently done. Now, you have to ask, how do you move into a 380 sf 2 bedrooms?

which project is tat....any flr plan to share?

Everybody forgot about that ultimate MM 2 bedder 36sqm in Loft@stevens?

68 Stevens Road #02-08
    $2022
    $783k
    28 Feb 11

68 Stevens Road #02-08
    $2022
    $783k
    28 Feb 11
    bed mounted against the wall otherwise no walking space..

68 Stevens Road #02-08
    $2022
    $783k
    28 Feb 11
    din noe abt this project until today....

is the flrplan drawn to scale or using customised bed and furnitures?? although the 2nd bedrm looks more like a study rm....effectively its still a 388sqft 1+study....wow....masterbedroom looks decent sized leh....

fit in a 4 seater dining set too! if drawn to scale....den i goto admit 388sqft is livable wor if the space for the 2nd bedroom converts to living rm space....388sqft 1bedder shd be ok wor...

din noe abt this project until today....

is the flrplan drawn to scale or using customised bed and furnitures?? although the 2nd bedrm looks more like a study rm....effectively its still a 388sqft 1+study....wow....masterbedroom looks decent sized leh....

fit in a 4 seater dining set too! if drawn to scale....den i goto admit 388sqft is livable wor if the space for the 2nd bedroom converts to living rm space....388sqft 1bedder shd be ok wor...
    Why not? Don't forget about the even smaller studio... I actually ever visited this unit and the bathroom I must say is really huge... someone can actually sleep in it if desired. Got bomb shelter somemore. Really maxed out the 312sf...

68 Stevens Road #02-08
    $2022
    $783k
    28 Feb 11
    hahaha! the 2nd bedroom is the size of the toilet

68 Stevens Road #02-08
    $2022
    $783k
    28 Feb 11
    Not bad, quite efficient use of space. It would be better if the air-con ledge could be balcony. But if I'm not wrong Steven road is jammed quite badly during evening peak hours.