Thread: My youth is slipping away

Default My youth is slipping away

How to stop time? Need to stop chasing $ and property dream

Default 遺失的美好

Singapore is developing so fast, so many new properties and infrastructure. Many of my childhood memories are gone...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wa5iN...eature=related

Y become so sentimental?

Those were the days where life is carefree....

Remembering childhood in Singapore.

Part 1: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/what-...095447857.html

Part 2: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/what-...121010767.html

Part 3: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/what-...124521515.html

Nice song. He too free la now market no action no excitement everywhere high unemployment and only SG living in denial of expecting salary to still go up as before... Must be interviewed those same dreamers who complained to gahmen first home too expensive to afford...

I see mama shops still in void deck and ice cream uncles on motorbikes - still not so bad... Some good stuff remains

nobody can stop time. but we should make the best out of the time that is given to us. Enjoy it and live without regrets so that when our time is up, it is not painful to depart. Remember that its just another day for you and me in paradise.

Watching this makes me sad
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A91Fwf_sMhk

No, let the time stop here, at the peak of youth!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHb7Ig3yPgI

How would you define middle aged?

Uncle Geylang! You are still young at heart eh?

Ah Pek Hyenergix, who knows, I may be younger than you leh

me planning to switch career to sell ice cream to school children on "motorbite"

Dun bluff me. I saw you going for garden walk along Geylang river with Auntie yesterday!

wrong leh! I donch go for walks.

This thread reminds me of Elton John's " You can make history young again".

"I can feel the time closing in
    I can feel the years crawling through my skin
    And if I doubt myself I can count on the rain
    To cover the tears of this aging game".............

Chase the property dream, but make sure it is within your reach and you are comfortable with it.
    Be at peace with the people and environment around you.
    Take lots of fresh fruits, vegetables and antioxidants to preserve youth and maintain health.

Johnny hates jazz
    if only I could turn back the clock, bring the wheels of time to a stop. back to the days, when life was so much better

though life was poor and hard then, now doing much better financially and economically, I still think I had the best days of my life in my secondary school days. Everyone was so innocent and careful

Compared to the teenagers who get everything they want from their parents without the passion to Strive for excellence, I dread to think of Singapore's future

Y become so sentimental?
    Suffering from PMS - Post-measure syndrome.

Nice one

LOLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by extremme
    Johnny hates jazz
    if only I could turn back the clock, bring the wheels of time to a stop. back to the days, when life was so much better
    BANANAMANA

Only you can set me free
    'Cause I'm guilty
    Guilty buying property
    Come on baby can't you see
    I stand accused
    with too many properties

i miss the 80's ..

some of the best songs are from 1978 to 1988

i miss the 80's ..

some of the best songs are from 1978 to 1988
    which means u r born in 70s or even 60s....LOL

i grew up with my ears glued to Rediffusion ..

and listening to Casey Kasem's American Top 40's .... which of course is now hosted by Ryan Seacrest

Have a banana, you might feel beta after that
    BANANAMANA

Only you can set me free
    'Cause I'm guilty
    Guilty buying property
    Come on baby can't you see
    I stand accused
    with too many properties

Have a banana, you might feel beta after that

cut or uncut ?

i mean .... peeled or unpeeled

My grandma used to listen to the chinese oldies on redifusion. 80s was my era, most part of it I was in primary school, but those years brought back the fondest memories
    i grew up with my ears glued to Rediffusion ..

and listening to Casey Kasem's American Top 40's .... which of course is now hosted by Ryan Seacrest

My grandma used to listen to the chinese oldies on redifusion. 80s was my era, most part of it I was in primary school, but those years brought back the fondest memories
    i know this is not relevant to the thread ..
    but i cant help it ..

there are so many good songs :

If love fits, Wear it - Leslie Pearl
    Romeo's Tune - Steve Forbert
    Gone too Far - England Dan & JFC
    You Light Up my Life - Debbie Boone
    Times of Your Life - who sang this ? the kodak song
    Dont Give up on Us - the guy from Bread
    Silver Lady - David Soul
    Aubrey - Bread
    Empty Garden - Elton John
    and more

For me this is my list:

Fiction factory - feels like heaven
    Heart-These Dreams
    Level 42 -lessons in love
    Sarah-tokyo town
    T'pau -China in your hands
    Gazebo-i like chopin
    Modern talking - (most of their songs)
    Etc...the list goes on...
    i know this is not relevant to the thread ..
    but i cant help it ..

there are so many good songs :

If love fits, Wear it - Leslie Pearl
    Romeo's Tune - Steve Forbert
    Gone too Far - England Dan & JFC
    You Light Up my Life - Debbie Boone
    Times of Your Life - who sang this ? the kodak song
    Dont Give up on Us - the guy from Bread
    Silver Lady - David Soul
    Aubrey - Bread
    Empty Garden - Elton John
    and more