Page 10 of 115 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

My friend just bought a 1+1 at only $950 psf, damn cheap.

punggol $3500 rental for 500ft MM ??... may be sekali all will go to parc rosewood...

wow rather wait for UOL former Lion City hotel site - its a mixed development as well with MRT across - better location as in much nearer to CBD and East Coast

$2.1-2.2m for a 1300-1400sqft unit isn't very cheap. after factoring in the 20% discount we're looking at about 1.7-1.8m. There's hope for luxurie. Lol. *shakes head*

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    wow.. which stack did ur fren buy ?

Those less than 1k psf ones are most probably the outside mrt facing suites.

527sqft - 646sqft? facing LRT?
    Facing west sun if tower 1, 2, 3.
    (condo)

Suites are Tower 5 & Tower 7

but no matter what, congret to the buy, as it a good Chinese New Year "gift"

Those less than 1k psf ones are most probably the outside mrt facing suites.

Er, I won't consider $950 psf as cheap for punggol location

perhaps its expensive now.. but nobody can tell 4 years+ down the road when it TOP..

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple
    perhaps its expensive now.. but nobody can tell 4 years+ down the road when it TOP..
    It's really cheap in my opinion!

punggol $3500 rental for 500ft MM ??... may be sekali all will go to parc rosewood...
    if punggol fetches 3.5k, parc rosewood chin cai rent for sake at 2.5K.
    will be at 7% yield.

parc rosewood cheong arghhh!!

8k for studio in CBD then.... Huat ah! CM 20 is coming

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    It's really cheap in my opinion!
    it's cheap if one pays in full.

it's still cheap if one finances via mortgage loan based on current low interest rates.

it's NOT cheap when banks consolidate and return to 'normal' interest rates 4% and above.

once interest rates hit 3%, let's see if >1Kpsf still sustainable in OCR or not.

I think FEO read fengshui one....they pushed as much of their projects for sale before CNY because year of water dragon is bad for earth element related industry.

maybe their fengshui master recommended the 20% discount, po cai xiao zai.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    it's cheap if one pays in full.

it's still cheap if one finances via mortgage loan based on current low interest rates.

it's NOT cheap when banks consolidate and return to 'normal' interest rates 4% and above.

once interest rates hit 3%, let's see if >1Kpsf still sustainable in OCR or not.
    $950psf is cheap? For out of the world location, you must be out of your mind

Quote Originally Posted by patricia
    $950psf is cheap? For out of the world location, you must be out of your mind
    I wonder why are people saying Punggol as out of the world, 'ulu', birds don't lay eggs, etc.

Seriously, it is just a 23 mins MRT ride to Orchard Road (Dhoby Ghaut MRT). 33 mins MRT ride away to Vivocity (Harbourfront MRT). Along the way, you will pass by Compasspoint, NEX, Citysquare, Clarke Quay Central, Chinatown. Is it that far?

By car through KPE, only 15 -20 mins (thanks to the 70 km/h speed limit) to Marina Bay Sand.

Anyway I am glad many still think Punggol as far, at least those of us who knows how relatively near it is to town will get to benefit =)

If not for the CM where i need to pay 40% upfront, I would grab Watertown too.
    Last edited by toufu; 22-01-12 at 20:09.

My friend got stack 5. 950psf for mix dev plus on top of mrt still not cheap? Some freehold not near mrt already $1200+ psf in d19! Kovan/hougang area I mean.

Suites 555 sq ft, from $500k onwards. No wonder shout cheap. This group is looking at rental yield. Price up or price down capital appreciation not much, at most stay yourself. The fear is the bigger units, the prices are crazy for out of the world location. Imagine you buy 1 million and need to sell 1.6 million, even the agent will be stressed. As if buyers income also increase 50% from today. Is it really feasible to attract the district9 kind of buyers for this development. 1.6 million can get better districts.

Quote Originally Posted by toufu
    I wonder why are people saying Punggol as out of the world, 'ulu', birds don't lay eggs, etc.

Seriously, it is just a 23 mins MRT ride to Orchard Road (Dhoby Ghaut MRT). 33 mins MRT ride away to Vivocity (Harbourfront MRT). Along the way, you will pass by Compasspoint, NEX, Citysquare, Clarke Quay Central, Chinatown. Is it that far?

By car through KPE, only 15 -20 mins (thanks to the 70 km/h speed limit) to Marina Bay Sand.

Anyway I am glad many still think Punggol as far, at least those of us who knows how relatively near it is to town will get to benefit =)

If not for the CM where i need to pay 40% upfront, I would grab Watertown too.
    Yah loh thanks to the 40% upfront, not enough vitamin M, can only go there eat muffin and ice cream. I like stacks 32 and 33 of the suites.

hey Montaigne.. Stack 5 is not 1+1.. its a 2BR condo..
    concur with u.. bliss@kovan is already selling at 1400-1500+psf!

all supported by sky high HDB prices north south east west, the next CM could be HDB liao:

154 Lor 2 Toa Payoh 16 to 20 124.00
    Improved 2001 $820,000.00 Dec 2011

73 Marine Dr 21 to 25 120.00
    Standard 1977 $826,000.00 Jan 2012

14 Bedok Sth Ave 2 11 to 15 133.00
    Model A 1995 $720,000.00

3D Upp Boon Keng Rd 21 to 25 110.00
    Improved 2006 $903,000.00 Dec 2011

815 Jellicoe Rd 11 to 15 110.00
    Improved 2003 $800,000.00 Dec 2011

2C Boon Tiong Rd 11 to 15 115.00
    Improved 2001 $838,000.00 Jan 2012

620 Bt Batok Ctrl 16 to 20 110.00
    Improved 2003 $715,000.00 Dec 2011

1 Queen'S Rd 06 to 10 123.00
    Standard 1974 $822,000.00 Dec 2011

all supported by sky high HDB prices north south east west, the next CM could be HDB liao:

Model A 1995 $720,000.00

alrdy guessed it shld be cm on hdb..

but what will it be..?? like..

alrdy guessed it shld be cm on hdb..

but what will it be..?? like..
    KBW keeps saying it is not SPRs who paid high COV .. so next CM must target those who are willing to pay high COVs

upper boon keng cross 900k?

I think that unit has unblocked view towards Marina Bay

still ... it is really really amazing

I think that unit has unblocked view towards Marina Bay

still ... it is really really amazing
    i'm still thinking duxton will have the first flat to cross $1m. maybe that won't be the case.

How the OCR project develop over time:

2009: Double Bay Residences: site are 340ksqft = 646 units

2010: Waterview: site area 340ksqft = 696 units

2011: ATT Site area: ~296,298 sqft = 882 units

2012: Watertown Site area: ~320ksqft = 992 units

I bought an unit at punggol watertown recently, if you want to get one too and are keen to get more discount, please sms me as I can be your referral (buyer refer buyer) and we both will get 1% rebate.

HP 9 0 6 8 6 4 9 7

i take it as 124 is sqm? so it is 124sqm , that mean 1334sqft.

actually, we should congret all these owner, they had choose the right unit, work hard and pay for it (at least 5yrs?)
    no one should jealous and start to encourage government come out CM on them. If they can earn pure profit of $500K from any HDB they own, GOOD! , Congret them!

That one good thing about Singapore, whoever live here will be enjoying the potential upside, unless you are lazy refuse to work to own a place.

but just too bad, nowadays too many young people complain this, complain that, they expect to have condo style living standard straight away after start work... think think a bit ... we start to get worry for Singapore future...

Model A 1995 $720,000.00

Although near mrt, it's a bit steep is it?