Thread: No. of non-MM Resale pvt property you can get today for S$600K and below? 0

Default No. of non-MM Resale pvt property you can get today for S$600K and below? 0

Just did a search on PropertyGuru. Realised that you cant find anything below 600k that is above 2yrs old! And even if so, its a few old grandmothers of MM...nothing larger than 700sf. What does this say? With limited budget, you almost certainly need to settle for MM regardless. Not only today but going forward...

Asking haven't come down yet. Need to wait for a couple of months more.

anyone can share how many MMs below 500sqft have been completed todate?

That would be interesting to see. My gut feel... Assume 10 projects x 50 units average in D8, 30x50 in D9/10/11, 10x50 in D12, 5x50 in D13, 15x50 in D14, 30x50 in D15, 10x50 in D19... Perhaps about 5000 to 6000 conservatively?

I dont remember HDB building many studio apartments....

It was only in mid 09 when some low floor 2 bedroom units of waterfront waves and key were selling below 600k.

aiyah... with 600k budget and don't want MM

Stick to HDB lor.... can get big big one...

price goes up is good only when people want to sell or want to mortgage ..if not just keep on receiving IRAS letter telling you to top up payment in property tax as valuation price has changed...WTF

aiyah... with 600k budget and don't want MM

Stick to HDB lor.... can get big big one...
    aiya, if you qualify mah.

Units > 500sf around or below 600k (or below 1200psf) that may TOP in 2012... Estuary? Gee cant think of any other project!

aiya, if you qualify mah.
    Ya ror... If own private property still can buy hdb, I long ago buy liao. Highest yield and price still rising...

Units > 500sf around or below 600k (or below 1200psf) that may TOP in 2012... Estuary? Gee cant think of any other project!
    Estuary 1bedder was about 480k when launched. My gf bou a unit there.

Estuary 1br all super-west-sun-noisy-road facing, of course your gf can still make $$, just sell b4 TOP

Good tip... Then I wait for TOP then bargain down when viewing kekeke

agree. I remembered it was selling like hot cake even it is totally unacceptable for most and me.

she got the low floor, 2nd or 3rd level, so should be dusty-noisy-road-stadium facing.

How about Caspian? 463sf... Not very MM. 600k possible.

Valuation is based on rental, not prices.

price goes up is good only when people want to sell or want to mortgage ..if not just keep on receiving IRAS letter telling you to top up payment in property tax as valuation price has changed...WTF

8@Woodleigh 398 sqft asking about $610k. Bargain abit can get at below $600k... gonna TOP real soon!

Its a very the small leh... Plus super poor or non existent amenities nearby. Sad place...

the attraction is actually the sch next door....

so i duno whether smaller units gd anot?

it is not easy to find good-sized studios (500 - 600sqft) at good locations in good estates for even 700-800k. First of all, these are probably very limited in numbers and out of say 6, 7 blocks, perhaps only 1 or 2 blocks will have studios. In projects like Reflections at Keppel Bay, you can probably count them on one hand. Secondly, these are either lived in by yuppies who are still wealthy enough to afford the lifestyle, or rented to expats. Because they are studios, their rentals will be relatively cheaper than bigger sized ones, although the rental psf will be alot higher. Doubt these will even come down in value because they are already limited.

the attraction is actually the sch next door....

so i duno whether smaller units gd anot?
    School is school la... But one still need to eat and shop for necessities right? Cant be order delivery everyday ma...

Valuation is based on rental, not prices.
    it cites this same reason in the letter...i want to laugh everytime i see this...I heard even those location that not so attractive with minimal or no change in rental also cites this..how true is it I dont know.. But what i do know is i need to pay at begining of year, than mid or sometime near end of year where they ask for more citing the same reason that is what makes me scared when I receive letter with a IRAS logo.. especially it happens when price is up as far as i can recall...