Thread: Pinnacle @ Duxton, Landmark Public Housing or Speculation?

Default Pinnacle @ Duxton, Landmark Public Housing or Speculation?

Pinnacle@Duxton.....

Is it a landmark of public housing or is it the start of the government's folly to introduce speculation into HDB BTO?

Look at what happened to the demands of the young when they see it's UNFAIR and some of their Singaporeans get a lucky break in such balloting.

Look at how much valuable land in matured estates, near CBD is given out to the young ever since Pinnacle@Duxton.

Look at how rebellious the young got in their demands.

Seriously, I think it's a BIG mistake.

Just see what they have done to the expectations of average Singaporeans.

Almost every young couple thinks government owns them a living. I still recall that irritating Sunday Times article written by that terrible young journalist, demanding that it's a right buy BTO and immediately rent it out.

And of course, the price which PAP paid was the lost of Aljunied GRC with housing demands being the key issue. All these, despite all the work they had done for its people.

Was it worth it to create a landmark of public housing?

The speculation was spurred on by the government indirectly, because Pinnacle set the benchmark that even the most average Singaporean can ballot just like buying 4D for a unit that can be a S$1million in the near future.

Best of all? This 4D balloting can be paid in installments with guaranteed fixed interest rates!

Public Housing should be make distinctly different from Private, when you start blurring the lines..... you pay the price politically and economically.

Monkey see Monkey do... You have I also want...

Should be monkey have monkey also want!

Public Housing should be make distinctly different from Private, when you start blurring the lines..... you pay the price politically and economically.
    AGREED! Some districts should just not have HDB or jus have DBSS in these prime locations otherwise everybody wants cheap and good place then there'll be no end to these disputes!

Should be monkey have monkey also want!
    Monkey B see Monkey A got peanuts he also wan...

Yesterday a former of ST says it is the govt.'s responsibility to ensure all public and private property remained affordable to all citizens.

Public housing, agree. Private is a joke

Dear Mr K, I want to buy a private property in Sentosa or in Orchard, can?

Yesterday a former of ST says it is the govt.'s responsibility to ensure all public and private property remained affordable to all citizens.

Yes. A Rare Jokes...

$psf of hdb has gone up. Looking at the rate of increase in the price index. it is good for private housing.

Government without realisation started this bubble with Pinnacle Duxton, and pushing private further up.

And then now they are trying their best to stabalize the housing market...

Read somewhere before it is meant to "wang" the life of the politician .. coz it's his constituency.

But as usual.. take with pinch of salt..
    This is one of the fengshui analysis.. but not the one I mentioned above.
    http://www.intfsa.org/FS_Pinnacle_%20Duxton.pdf

But my take is it is just the govt's push to want to bring HDB housing to the next level with CONDO design and landscaping..

And then now they are trying their best to stabalize the housing market...
    dun blame them la..prices have been stabilising since CM4, until in October, a sudden surge in psf about 200psf on the average in some area.

I was thinking, we took like 5 years to reach 200psf increase based on the historical data. Then within a matter of days, the prices shot up to 200psf. I was praying....and luckily CM5 came out almost immediately.

We should praise the MIW la... they did the right thing..they responded within days show that they have been watching the market very closely.

that is why after CM5, I quickly turned bearish lor.. for the scale and degree of it was really very forceful and affirmative. A morning bird then landed on my Hamilton Scotts balcony and told the most handsome man on Earth: They are very determined to stabilise the market, if you do not want to incur the wrath of CM6 CM7 and CM8, go tell your brothers in condosing. Chirp Chirp Chirp.

Then suddenly, the bird flapped its wings and transformed into a naked woman. I was about to take a step towards her when my wife called me....

Sigh....

神龙股侠。

dun blame them la..prices have been stabilising since CM4, until in October, a sudden surge in psf about 200psf on the average in some area.

I was thinking, we took like 5 years to reach 200psf increase based on the historical data. Then within a matter of days, the prices shot up to 200psf. I was praying....and luckily CM5 came out almost immediately.

We should praise the MIW la... they did the right thing..they responded within days show that they have been watching the market very closely.

that is why after CM5, I quickly turned bearish lor.. for the scale and degree of it was really very forceful and affirmative. A morning bird then landed on my Hamilton Scotts balcony and told the most handsome man on Earth: They are very determined to stabilise the market, if you do not want to incur the wrath of CM6 CM7 and CM8, go tell your brothers in condosing. Chirp Chirp Chirp.

Then suddenly, the bird flapped its wings and transformed into a naked woman. I was about to take a step towards her when my wife called me....

Sigh....

神龙股侠。
    Which areas surged 200psf in oct...share leh

15 HAIG COURT
    HAIG RD 1550 0 APT GT 13/12/11 1,735,000 1,119 OPE;OLD

15 MOUNTBATTEN LODGE
    MOUNTBATTEN RD 355 0 APT GT 13/12/11 536,000 1,510 OPE;OLD

15 DE CENTURION
    TANJONG RHU RD 775 0 APT GT 12/12/11 1,060,000 1,368 OLD

15 WATER PLACE
    TANJONG RHU RD 1216 0 APT 99 09/12/11 1,480,000 1,217 OPE;OLD

15 D'FRESCO
    JOO CHIAT LANE 797 0 APT GT 08/12/11 865,000 1,085 OPE;OLD

15 OCEAN PARK
    EAST COAST RD 2110 0 APT GT 07/12/11 2,320,000 1,100 OPE;OLD

15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 570 0 APT GT 06/12/11 950,000 1,667 OP

15 M B RESIDENCES
    MOUNTBATTEN RD 0 0 APT GT 06/12/11 1,600,000 NEW

15 LAGOON VIEW
    MARINE PARADE RD 1647 0 APT 99 05/12/11 1,550,000 941 OPE;OLD

15 THE HACIENDA
    HACIENDA GROVE 1894 0 APT SLG 05/12/11 1,825,000 964 OPE;OLD

15 THE ESTA
    AMBER GDN 1313 0 APT GT 02/12/11 1,638,000 1,248 OPE;OLD
    15 TANJONG RIA CDO
    TANJONG RHU RD 1281 0 APT 99 02/12/11 1,250,000 976 OPE;OLD

15 WATER PLACE
    TANJONG RHU RD 1227 0 APT 99 02/12/11 1,470,000 1,198 OPE;OLD

15 THE SEAFRONT ON MEYER
    MEYER RD 1615 0 APT GT 02/12/11 2,600,000 1,610 OPE;OLD

15 OLA RESIDENCES
    MOUNTBATTEN RD 1776 0 APT GT 02/12/11 2,000,000 1,126 OPE;NEW

15 THE ESTA
    AMBER GDN 1561 0 APT GT 01/12/11 2,050,000 1,313 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 958 0 APT GT 01/12/11 1,340,000 1,399 OPE;OLD

15 ESTERINA
    HAIG AVE 517 0 APT GT 01/12/11 680,000 1,315 OPE;OLD

15 VERSILIA ON HAIG
    IPOH LANE 2217 0 APT GT 01/12/11 2,300,000 1,037 OPE;OLD
    15 VERSILIA ON HAIG
    IPOH LANE 1130 0 APT GT 01/12/11 1,420,000 1,257 OPE;OLD

15 COSTA RHU
    RHU CROSS 1776 0 APT 99 01/12/11 2,100,000 1,182 OPG;OLD

15 WATER PLACE
    TANJONG RHU RD 1453 0 APT 99 01/12/11 1,685,000 1,160 OPE;OLD
    PS: Actual dates extra-polated to around 2 weeks before sales contract due to negotiation, sales process, admin,filing etc,etc,

Good Job, MIW. I respect your swiftness and determination to protect us property owners.

Thank You......

神龙股侠。
    Once a Shrewd Investor, Now a Screwed Investor.

Disclaimers: I owned a few properties in D15, so these data could be a fragment of my imagination. WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 01-01-12 at 15:05.

15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 2530 0 APT 99 years 09/11/11 5,920,200// 2,340 psf THIS IS GOING TO BE LIKE ORCHARD ROAD!
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 0 0 APT 99 09/11/11 1,605,150 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 0 0 APT 99 01/11/11 1,800,000 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 980 0 APT 99 01/11/11 1,617,000 1,650 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 980 0 APT 99 31/10/11 1,650,000 1,684 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 1066 0 APT 99 21/10/11 1,800,000 1,689 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 0 0 APT 99 18/10/11 1,578,000 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 1066 0 APT 99 11/10/11 1,778,000 1,668 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 980 0 APT 99 11/10/11 1,674,200 1,708 SPA;NEW
    15 SILVERSEA
    MARINE PARADE RD 1066 0 APT 99 03/10/11 1,630,000 1,529 SPA;NEW

15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 570 0 APT GT 06/12/11 950,000 1,667 OPE;OLD NOW, THIS IS THE SAME PSF AS MY D9 CONDO !!!!
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 958 0 APT GT 01/12/11 1,340,000 1,399 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1302 0 APT GT 24/11/11 1,698,800 1,305 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 958 0 APT GT 18/11/11 1,550,000// 1,618 NOW, THIS IS THE SAME PSF AS MY D9 CONDO !!!!
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1453 0 APT GT 01/11/11 1,730,400 1,191 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1389 0 APT GT 12/10/11 2,055,720 1,480 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1281 0 APT GT 07/10/11 1,762,600 1,376 OPG;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1281 0 APT GT 30/09/11 1,880,000 1,468 OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 958 0 APT GT 26/09/11 1,530,000 1,597 OPE;OLD
    15 ONE AMBER
    AMBER GDN 1701 0 APT GT 07/09/11 2,120,000 1,246 OPE;O
    Without CM5, at the rate this is going. Even I will also be priced out of the market liao la....

神龙股侠。
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 01-01-12 at 15:27.

Then as I was about to go PANG SAI, a lizard on my study room ceiling fell onto my shoulder. As I love lizards a lot, I was about to stroke the beautiful reptile when suddenly it spoke:

"Think hard and very hard brother. Do you think price will still rocket after CM5 ? If price still rocket, what do you think the MIW will do ?"

And then, it stuck out its tongue and turned into the same beautiful naked woman again! Then pacing up and down the room with her bouncing....errhhhhhhhh........long hair my throat was about to go dry when...she continued,

" Think hard: CM4- control speculation. CM5- control price. What will be CM6 ? Ans: C-------C---------Think...........YES ! very smart brother ! "

I was about to kiss her to thank her when suddenly my wife opened the door and told me the toilet is ready for PANG-SAI !

Sigh........

神龙股侠。
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 01-01-12 at 15:43.

Then as I was about to go PANG SAI, a lizard on my study room ceiling fell onto my shoulder. As I love lizards a lot, I was about to stroke the beautiful reptile when suddenly it spoke:

"Think hard and very hard brother. Do you think price will still rocket after CM5 ? If price still rocket, what do you think the MIW will do ?"

And then, it stuck out its tongue and turned into the same beautiful naked woman again! Then pacing up and down the room with her bouncing....errhhhhhhhh........long hair my throat was about to go dry when...she continued,

" Think hard: CM4- control speculation. CM5- control price. What will be CM6 ? Ans: C-------C---------Think...........YES ! very smart brother ! "

I was about to kiss her to thank her when suddenly my wife opened the door and told me the toilet is ready for PANG-SAI !

Sigh........

神龙股侠。
    Don't screw your prophets, I.e. bird, lizards and morphing women...

Sigh....

神龙股侠。
    Never blame them for trying to stabalize the market... can I order the bird landed on your balcony?

Don't screw your prophets, I.e. bird, lizards and morphing women...
    WOAHAHAHAHAHAh chiokapeng la.....ROLF..true true....I will take ur advice.

Never blame them for trying to stabalize the market... can I order the bird landed on your balcony?
    you are a nice and proper brother (judging by my third eye on the way you write here )..one day, the same morning bird will also land on your balcony la...WOAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Try ordering this lyrebird called 'Chook'.

Mimic construction site noise, real estate lover must be.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WeQjk...e_gdata_player

every man oredi haf a birdie wat......wakakaka

Try ordering this lyrebird called 'Chook'.

Mimic construction site noise, real estate lover must be.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WeQjk...e_gdata_player
    amazing this chook is like me, he thought he is something else.

every man oredi haf a birdie wat......wakakaka
    But whose can make drilling sound???

wohahahhahahah Funny !

When will units of this Pinnacle@Duxton be on the resale market... after the first batch mop 5years? It should be soon right?

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    When will units of this Pinnacle@Duxton be on the resale market... after the first batch mop 5years? It should be soon right?
    My friend staying there and I believe she belongs to the first batch and she said she's only staying there for 3+ years... should be another 1 year plus ba.

I think got 3 more years. Why do guys think can fetch 1mil?