Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121318 ... LastLast

Thread: Riversound - near Sungei Serangoon

Quote Originally Posted by Just
    Yes I compared with Austville (EC) price.., cos it's just next door to RS... And my purchase price is better. That's why I ended up placing my cheque with RS.
    Is there another EC coming up around that area? Near or next to boathouse right? and a couple of BTO flats. I think that area will be booming after 2015

Hard to say, i stay near Nin residences and i see no progress. maybe still doing foundation works?

But still 2015 is a lot earlier than those hugeee projects TOPing in 2016/17
    Ya lor, I think it's all depending on the individual projects.

I read somewhere before that a project actually TOP 1yr earlier wor...

Is there another EC coming up around that area? Near or next to boathouse right? and a couple of BTO flats. I think that area will be booming after 2015
    Correct, the new BTO and EC there.
    And there's also a commercial block of shops which consist of 4 storeys. It's just next to BH.

I think the DBSS Parkland Residences also ready 2015.

Booming or not is always subjective. There is always that time factor... This area has an explosion of projects, from ECs to PCs and then BTOs. Give it another 8 years for things to stabalize then we can assess the boomz!

Allow me to explain further. If somebody buys a PC there with a view to sell it after 4yr SSD, then he/she might be confronted with competition from a nearby new launch which might suppress the price or push up the price, depending on the developer. In that sense, prices in this area hasn't stabalized. But given another 8 years when all projects there have either TOP or fully sold, then prices will start to climb.

Read on HDB site that the land for EC tender is closed and it has awarded the project. It closes at $141mil.

The break-even for developer for the land sales is $650psf. How much will developer market for the unit psf?

Booming or not is always subjective. There is always that time factor... This area has an explosion of projects, from ECs to PCs and then BTOs. Give it another 8 years for things to stabalize then we can assess the boomz!
    Yes agree!
    Now in sengkang and punggol, there's so many ECs and PCs... Also BTOs.
    We shall see then.

Yep, give it another 8-10 years the entire area will be like the next AMK?

Yes. Then I can sell mine at $1000psf le... Haha.
    I will definitely sell mine before the Austville privatized 10yrs later.

But before sell. Have to buy another house lah... Haha.

Yes. Then I can sell mine at $1000psf le... Haha.
    I will definitely sell mine before the Austville privatized 10yrs later.

But before sell. Have to buy another house lah... Haha.
    Timing is perfect... 3.5 years for TOP, then stay 4 years then sell.. Lol! Good plan!

Yes yes... That's my plan. But even if I stay 5 or 6 years, also ok... Cos they will need 10yrs from TOP before it will be privatized mah.

u can anytime buy another PC and rent out RS upon TOP

Wah devil bro, not everyone got so much bullets like u leh

RS is for own stay that's why I purchase the 4bedder unit.
    My current HDB EM is already on rental. Meanwhile, slowly look for another 2bedder for rental investment.

Wow.... most of you are very optimistic that the prices will appreciate in many years time!
    I also hope so, then I can retire comfortably.
    For the prices to remain healthy, there must be enough buyers and people renting, which means our population must continue to increase for this to be possible!

Wah devil bro, not everyone got so much bullets like u leh
    Yes yes.... Bullets not enough wor...

Wow.... most of you are very optimistic that the prices will appreciate in many years time!
    I also hope so, then I can retire comfortably.
    For the prices to remain healthy, there must be enough buyers and people renting, which means our population must continue to increase for this to be possible!
    Hi buttercup
    Yes we hope prices will appreciate. Which I'm confident it will be.

Where's your target or purchased project?

Stack 06 :
    My friend (not here)

Stack 07 :
    Condoboy

Stack 21:
    Libserge

Stack 25 :
    Just
    Hi Just

Yr stack 25 very nice leh got water cascade just outside yr patio, very private too!
    Congrats!!!

Quote Originally Posted by GForce
    Hi Just

Yr stack 25 very nice leh got water cascade just outside yr patio, very private too!
    Congrats!!!
    25 is the stack which starts from level 3?

Hi Just

Congrats!!!
    Are you also RS future owner?

25 is the stack which starts from level 3?
    Nope.. The stack start from level3 is stack14.

Are you also RS future owner?
    I have gone round to see a few new projects, must say that RS has the best water feature all around the development. Another nice feature is that ground floor units are all raised so higher than road level. Also the park connector is just across the road. Easy access to KPE too!
    Very tempted to buy
    The unit u bought carries a premium coz hardly can find any liked that!
    Very good buy indeed sure huat one!
    Last edited by GForce; 05-03-12 at 10:51.

RS is for own stay that's why I purchase the 4bedder unit.
    My current HDB EM is already on rental. Meanwhile, slowly look for another 2bedder for rental investment.
    Wow... RS TOP in at least 3 years' time and your HDB EM is rented out, so where is your family staying now? Another property or renting now?

I have gone round to see a few new projects, must say that RS has the best water feature all around the development. Another nice feature is that ground floor units are all raised so higher than road level. Also the park connector is just across the road. Easy access to KPE too!
    Very tempted to buy
    I still like the feature from Terrasse with that firefly habitat... v unique...

Very tempted to buy
    Ya, that's the main reason why we settled for RS.
    Am very happy with my purchase cos that is really unique and also lots of privacy.
    Even though it's ground floor but it's raised higher so it's not able be seen frm outside, moreover the pathway to my unit is also exclusive. Love the bio-pond in front.
    Hopefully this unit wil bring me huat! Haha

Wow... RS TOP in at least 3 years' time and your HDB EM is rented out, so where is your family staying now? Another property or renting now?
    Staying in another property with in-laws lor.

I still like the feature from Terrasse with that firefly habitat... v unique...
    Yes, really like Terrasse too.
    Was at the showflat yesterday but find the psf quite high considering there is no convenient. The only plus point is it's near to Roysth school. That's it!
    Anyway, will slowly go around shopping lor... No hurry de.

Was at the showflat yesterday but find the psf quite high considering there is no convenient. The only plus point is it's near to Roysth school. That's it!
    Yes yes no need to hurry... if all the reports and projections hold true, prices should soften in the months ahead...

Is Terrasse in a landed area environment? Always thought that the area around there were 999 LH land

Yes but its at the outskirt so not hidden by landed though...

Have u heard of D'zire? around the same area i think