Page 13 of 22 FirstFirst ... 389101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc Rosewood Fragrance Land

Quote Originally Posted by Vinze
    i beg to differ,
    ALL 1 bedrm fully sold !

have already started marketing my unit for subsale
    $550k , pool view -
    This location n 99LH can flip?

What are the risks?... hmm where do I start... poor economic outlook, untested MM rental market in OCR, oversupply, interest rates, competition with resale, reduced foreigner interest....etc.

While I am not saying that property is going to crash, surely we are at a point where anyone can see that there are many risks looming. I know of some loans for MM rejected by DBS and Citibank.

It is quite obvious that Vinze bought his unit with the intention to flip right from the start and with the price he is looking for I think it is quite challenging.

What are the risks?

Which banks?

What are the risks?... hmm where do I start... poor economic outlook, untested MM rental market in OCR, oversupply, interest rates, competition with resale, reduced foreigner interest....etc.

While I am not saying that property is going to crash, surely we are at a point where anyone can see that there are many risks looming. I know of some loans for MM rejected by DBS and Citibank.

It is quite obvious that Vinze bought his unit with the intention to flip right from the start and with the price he is looking for I think it is quite challenging.
    Thanks! Yep. Agreed

What are the risks?... hmm where do I start.......
    hey guys did u realize u scared the hell out of him , that's why he has to quickly sell it now ??

hi peops..

not sure abt all this investment thingy..
    does it mean even before TOP, u can sell the unit?

no minimum period we need to maintain the apartment?

i beg to differ,
    ALL 1 bedrm fully sold !

$550k , pool view -
    If you dont mind, do keep us updated if there are any prospective buyers so we can all learn something about the market now.

Wish you GOOD LUCK in your sales!

Quote Originally Posted by nazz78
    hi peops..

not sure abt all this investment thingy..
    does it mean even before TOP, u can sell the unit?

no minimum period we need to maintain the apartment?
    No, this is not a HDB regulated property

i beg to differ,
    ALL 1 bedrm fully sold !

$550k , pool view -

wow.. do update this thread when u get it sold..

coz dats quite substantial profit ure getting once sold

Goto wait till TOP inorder to fetch 500k provided market still ok

430sqft sell at 550k at such location got people buy meh?

530sqft at WT (with mall, cinema, Recreation, mrt) sell at 550k already got people call us carrot head already. Lol
    Last edited by Xan; 12-03-12 at 21:15.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    430sqft sell at 550k at such location got people buy meh?

530sqft at WT sell at 550k already got people call us carrot head already. Lol
    that one got lots of time to sell...maybe by that time can hit $650k liao
    or later TOP is bad

Dun know which one will reach the finishing line first ? Watertown or Parc RW ?

Buy Fragrance !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Dun know which one will reach the finishing line first ? Watertown or Parc RW ?

Buy Fragrance !!!
    Haha, ur question is like asking what's 1 + 1? Definitely due to the complexity of WT it'll take a couple of years more to build!

but y let govt earn the most?

at least aso wait till 3rd yr 8% den sell

anyway nobody will offer above 500k....wakakakaa

I intend to keep till 4years den sell, but nothing is lost if i start to market it now.. If some one really offers 530-550 , nett nett profit aft ssd still @ 30-40k ( with-in 1 mth ) 15% payable in 3weeks
    1mth 30k - wld be great

after SSD he still earn wat. assuming he bought at 398k

Including sd- nett purchase price 420
    Sell @ 530- 550

Ssd 88k

Still make about appx 40k

If really no buyerz den keep 4 years ... But im sure it cN be sold soon

but y let govt earn the most?

at least aso wait till 3rd yr 8% den sell

anyway nobody will offer above 500k....wakakakaa

Same thing ppl said in the last few post Pg 34/35,, - "$475k will have difficult time to sell.. "
    Now fully sold

SaMe thing ppl said At Launch, "300 units of 1bedrm --- how to sell out ?"

For me, any offer as long as i make a tiny profit, ill sell as im interested in ripple pasir ris--- if really no offer den so be it, buy a smaller unit at ripple instead ;(

Same thing ppl said in the last few post Pg 34/35,, - "$475k will have difficult time to sell.. "
    Now fully sold

SaMe thing ppl said At Launch, "300 units of 1bedrm --- how to sell out ?"

For me, any offer as long as i make a tiny profit, ill sell as im interested in ripple pasir ris--- if really no offer den so be it, buy a smaller unit at ripple instead ;(
    Yep, i think ripple will be a a better choice!

To all bro & sis,
    PS; Im not out to source biz here'

Me like you guys are same, very interested in property investment-

Heres my breakdown

As some of u guessed , yes im agent myself, this is not the first property i own & filpped ;

Bought my ParcRW nett including stamp duty @ 420k
    Intending to sell at any point in time now to TOP or even a few years is fine as i took a minimum loan ,

Supposed i sell @ 530k
    16% stamp duty is 85k

Nett profit made is $25k ( very tiny profit ) but its within a mth & i have only paid 5% booking $25k ... 15% due soon ....

Which means $25k capital outlay made $25k = 100% profit

Yes , i may not beable to sell @ 530k now or tmr , however if its not in the market, i wont know... If it is, i stand a chance ...

@ the start, alot of ppl ( refer to early post )
    1. So many 1 bedrm how to sell
    2. This project in woodlands 99y , cannot make it la
    3. Last few units sold @ 475/480 ppl say will cannot move
    4. Pg 35, some more even said ; who will buy

As proven ; this project 1 bedrm is FULLY SOLD

Last unit 480k, im sure .... 520k is achievable

1st year aka " tmr " 530k selling price = $25k profit
    2nd year 540k selling price = $47k profit
    3rd year 550k selling price = $90k profit

Etc
    Etc etc..

Rosewood was an excellent invest due to its low low quatum ,
    To that, i must congrats all the buyers !!!!
    A deal well done !!!!

Some have warn of risked involved , however as i mention , low quatum, didnttake a big loan , even if iran goes to war tmr with the world , how much can rosewood drop its price

. Next, if all owners now start calling for 520 & abv, .... Sooner or later, this projects 1bedrm will be calling @ that prices... Sellers set the market prices do rmb ....

Just my tiny 2cents

Next up! ripple bay in pasir ris

To all bro & sis,

Heres my breakdown

As some of u guessed , yes im agent myself, this is not the first property i own & filpped ;

Intending to sell at any point in time now to TOP or even a few years is fine as i took a minimum loan ,

Supposed i sell @ 530k
    16% stamp duty is 85k

Nett profit made is $25k ( very tiny profit ) but its within a mth & i have only paid 5% booking $25k ... 15% due soon ....

Yes , i may not beable to sell @ 530k now or tmr , however if its not in the market, i wont know... If it is, i stand a chance ...

Etc
    Etc etc..

A deal well done !!!!

Some have warn of risked involved , however as i mention , low quatum, didnttake a big loan , even if iran goes to war tmr with the world , how much can rosewood drop its price

. Next, if all owners now start calling for 520 & abv, .... Sooner or later, this projects 1bedrm will be calling @ that prices... Sellers set the market prices do rmb ....

Just my tiny 2cents

Great! if u can sell at $520k, geylang MMs will definitely be more than that then. Also are you sure you can flip option? U have not even exercise the 15% yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Keh
    If you dont mind, do keep us updated if there are any prospective buyers so we can all learn something about the market now.

Wish you GOOD LUCK in your sales!
    Thks & good luck w ur unit too !
    Ask ur agt u bought from to start help u look for buyers subsale
    Haha

To all bro & sis,

Heres my breakdown

Supposed i sell @ 530k
    16% stamp duty is 85k

Etc
    Etc etc..

A deal well done !!!!

Just my tiny 2cents

Thank you for helping us to push up the price for Parc Rosewood !!

Yep, i think ripple will be a a better choice!
    Walk to industrial park is nearer to MRT.

Cheap oso not said very cheap from $460k , totally no seaview for 1Br.

Please enlighten ,what so impressive abt Ripplebay?

http://www.newpropertyforsale.sg/ripplebay/

Quote Originally Posted by jeffchan23

I said comparing RB to PRW i think RB is better. East side has more amenities than woodlands. property prices are higher etc. but of course, if the TSL station is near PRW in 2018 then huat ahhh!

icic. Ya can't wait for the announcement of TSL in the later part of this year.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomson_MRT_Line

Huat ahhh!!

icic. Ya can't wait for the announcement of TSL in the later part of this year.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomson_MRT_Line

Huat ahhh!!
    haha, maybe like D15 prices will shoot up like mad

Bought mine at 442+k, 2nd flr, pool view (2nd biggest pool).
    A colleague said I stoopid.

Quote Originally Posted by AL3X
    Bought mine at 442+k, 2nd flr, pool view (2nd biggest pool).
    A colleague said I stoopid.
    haha actually u can work backwards lar, if geylang's MM can cost 500k, -10% for FH factor, - another 10% for proximity to mrt/town, ur prw is indeed quite exp

rental figures dun lie for investment. If parc rosewood 1rm can fetch 2k p.m then those who bot it is not stupid
    Geylang MM is proven and 2k is no sweat, muz see if parc a rose can hit comparable rates

rental figures dun lie for investment. If parc rosewood 1rm can fetch 2k p.m then those who bot it is not stupid
    Geylang MM is proven and 2k is no sweat, muz see if parc a rose can hit comparable rates
    Yep, i guess if PRW hits 2k then in when the PL hub is done maybe geylang will go beyond 2k. but geylang will have Hotel 81/Fragrance to compete with haha

Ripple /

1. Near beach - joggin distance to beach 2mins
    2. Downtown east
    3. Opps seastrand shld be a future shopping center **disclaimer ** just saying
    4. Changi biz park
    5. Airport / aircrew - engineers - pilots - ST aero
    6. 4th uni STUD
    7. Changi biz park
    8. The list goes on ....
    9. Low psf ...
    10. EC near by will booast sales in future
    11. Need more ????