Thread: How is the rental MKT..any bro got problem renting ur apt?

Default How is the rental MKT..any bro got problem renting ur apt?

Just curious since everybody says got STRONg rental demand...what is
    your personal experience renting your property or perhaps got some interesting story to tell about rental mkt demand...

i talking about 2/3 bedder mass mkt kind of condo d15/16/17/18/19...that kinda thing...

Just curious since everybody says got STRONg rental demand...what is
    your personal experience renting your property or perhaps got some interesting story to tell about rental mkt demand...

i talking about 2/3 bedder mass mkt kind of condo d15/16/17/18/19...that kinda thing...
    Off focus but friends 1br MM in TK easily renew tenant for higher rent just few days back...

yup tats wat i thot everybody say MM going to crash but rental of small units still good...plus tenant base are singles with good income...and no commitments... ...so got $$ to pay...
    You are so right. Tenant is a single local!

take note i never say mm, private condo or hdb will crash.

my take is only landed is the one goin to crash hard. signs are out liao with many asking 10% below valuation now. u can check property sites like propertyguru.
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 08-01-12 at 18:51.

you may think i m far fetched. but now is the time i can reveal to you why. the past 3 years saw landed surged more than 500psf. i suspect majority of these are fueled by local investors not intended for own stay. they will be the first to be burnt contrary to popular belief that they are rich and hence resilient to the downturn. you know how many owners are there to each new speculative landed property for the past 3 years?

I rest my case. good luck.

Bro, which landed property are you eyeing?

you may think i m far fetched. but now is the time i can reveal to you why. the past 3 years saw landed surged more than 500psf. i suspect majority of these are fueled by local investors not intended for own stay. they will be the first to be burnt contrary to popular belief that they are rich and hence resilient to the downturn. you know how many owners are there to each new speculative landed property for the past 3 years?

I rest my case. good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by samsara
    Bro, which landed property are you eyeing?
    i am eyeing bukit timah all the way to newton.

Got chance but got to wait quite a bit.

i am eyeing bukit timah near newton.

Got chance but got to wait quite a bit.
    agree with u brother. i am ready to wait 2 full years.

Actually may need to wait until 2016. But what happens then will also bring a lot of other things down. Need to hedge against the drop in our currency as well. A basket of RMB, CHF and RM perhaps?

agree with u brother. i am ready to wait 2 full years.

I think the valuation indicated is just the highest verbal quote from the banks. Formal valuation may not yield the same figure.

10% below value for this place is a good start:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...6-dunearn-road

Actually may need to wait until 2016. But what happens then will also bring a lot of other things down. Need to hedge against the drop in our currency as well. A basket of RMB, CHF and RM perhaps?
    thanks for ur tips, brother. i had started with chf last august, but hesitant to go into rmb or usd. may consider myr, but want to make absolutely sure najib is sending the correct messages first

For MYR, I think can start accumulating but at a snail's pace for now. Can pick up speed / scale back after the 2012/2013 MY elections.

I am exploring US properties.

thanks for ur tips, brother. i had started with chf last august, but hesitant to go into rmb or usd. may consider myr, but want to make absolutely sure najib is sending the correct messages first

For MYR, I think can start accumulating but at a snail's pace for now. Can pick up speed / scale back after the 2012/2013 MY elections.

I am exploring US properties.
    basic and many professional anal-lists got the timing wrong. they tok 2012-2013 is the crash. i think that would not happen because of japan's need to rebuild. the tsunami had taken away many electronics under the ocean. this demand will come back with a vegenance this quarter hence heralding the greatest mega boom of 2012. ur timeframe is more correct.

The US should be leading the world out of the woods. If they get a republican president this round, the mega boom deal should be sealed.

basic and many professional anal-lists got the timing wrong. they tok 2012-2013 is the crash. i think that would not happen because of japan's need to rebuild. the tsunami had taken away many electronics under the ocean. this demand will come back this quarter hence heralding the greatest mega boom of 2012. ur timeframe is more correct.

The US should be leading the world out of the woods. If they get a republican president this round, the mega boom deal should be sealed.
    hopefully. but i am very fearful now of the power of social media, which should not be given to the blue collars in the first place.

What they giveth, they can taketh.

hopefully. but i am very fearful now of the power of social media, which should not be given to the blue collars in the first place.

What they giveth, they can taketh.
    nice chatting with u brother samsara. the most handsome man on planet earth gotta go attend a meeting now. cya soon

meeting on the sunday night? you are very hardworking.

some readings to share share

1. with the latest controls in the supply of MM, ie, the 3 zones on TK, Joo Chiat and Kovan areas and those with plot ratio of 1.4. The supply is going to be not so huge in future

2. with the SSD, those bot from August last year will not sell till 4 full years later, this will create a vacuum in the supply market.

plenty of rental viewings for my prop but not sure if anyone gonna bite
    some quite interested though

take note i never say mm, private condo or hdb will crash.

my take is only landed is the one goin to crash hard. signs are out liao with many asking 10% below valuation now. u can check property sites like propertyguru.
    you are absolutely right cos landed has shot up the most so higher u go harder u fall...law of pHySiCCCS...

i am eyeing bukit timah all the way to newton.
    ok you keep your eye there...my eyes bedok all way to siglap...

10% below value for this place is a good start:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...6-dunearn-road
    bro thats one serious house...reminds me of kung fu pandas castle...

you are absolutely right cos landed has shot up the most so higher u go harder u fall...law of pHySiCCCS...
    i would hope for landed to fall too cos their asking is simply ridiculous

- lousier location (for most)
    - hotter and no ventilation (because low floor)
    - no facilities (unless you have a GCB with a 50m lap pool)
    - non-regular maintenance (unless you bother to get contractors every month)
    - noise aplenty when someone decides to rebuild their house next / across your home
    - increased friction with neighbours (due to noise, parking, etc)
    - possibility of kena-ing flooding
    - lesser security

haha in the end i also a bit sour grapes lah

plenty of rental viewings for my prop but not sure if anyone gonna bite
    some quite interested though
    care to share district/size..$$

i would hope for landed to fall too cos their asking is simply ridiculous

- lousier location (for most)
    - hotter and no ventilation (because low floor)
    - no facilities (unless you have a GCB with a 50m lap pool)
    - non-regular maintenance (unless you bother to get contractors every month)
    - noise aplenty when someone decides to rebuild their house next / across your home
    - increased friction with neighbours (due to noise, parking, etc)
    - possibility of kena-ing flooding
    - lesser security

haha in the end i also a bit sour grapes lah

+ easier to climb over fence and steal away bicycle

care to share district/size..$$
    all my properties in the north bro

asking around $2.20 psf nia