Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Think Twice before you buy a MM for own stay

Here is a real case:

Elder Sister bought a MM with husband at West Coast, happily married and stayed for 2 years, but cannot afford to buy a bigger unit to have baby.

Wow I heard that MM were really small but didn't know they were

so small, not enough room to make babies. Thats really small.

Thanks for warning us.

Parc rosewood at woodlands have zero competition
    Ya prospects not bad, what do you think of this development?
    Just got sms 1rm 398k, 2rm 5xxk

Quote Originally Posted by jamesc
    Wow I heard that MM were really small but didn't know they were

so small, not enough room to make babies. Thats really small.

Thanks for warning us.

IMO, 1 rm MM not possible for baby making. 2RM MM i think still possible

Suppose two tenants will have to share one mailbox.
    good pt u brought up. i think this can easily b solved by either changing the mailing address to the office address.

later MM units for 1/2 price
    cant rent..b like hotel...security loose.
    imagine rundown condition 5 yr..tenants no care

Quote Originally Posted by richie$$$
    you believe that MM will suffer a greater correction in future compared to other properties?

Let me just share a real case. A friend trying to rent out his prime hot area hdb apartment opp EW line mrt, 10 mins to Orchard, 5rm asking 3.6k. Been weeks and only got interest from groups of China students, or 'band of brothers' motley crew of PRs and work permit holders. It is not easy to find decent family with kids renting. Joint income family probably rent private condos or apartments with security and some facilities.

Other friend with MM in east landed area no mrt not near main road easily rented out 2.3k in days.

Such is the reality from the ground. Take it or leave it...

Let me just share a real case. A friend trying to rent out his prime hot area hdb apartment opp EW line mrt, 10 mins to Orchard, 5rm asking 3.6k. Been weeks and only got interest from groups of China students, or 'band of brothers' motley crew of PRs and work permit holders. It is not easy to find decent family with kids renting. Joint income family probably rent private condos or apartments with security and some facilities.

Other friend with MM in east landed area no mrt not near main road easily rented out 2.3k in days.

Such is the reality from the ground. Take it or leave it...
    isn't 3.6k for 5rm hdb kind of high?

Neighbouring units in same block rented around that.

wah really ah? that's very good leh haha.

wa.. huat ar..

wah really ah? that's very good leh haha.
    that is why i say u guys are all mountain tortises lah..in Hong Kong, 180sqft goes for about HK7000 or about SGD 1100.

I know, you are saying cheaper than us. sure or not, read the floor area : 180sqft for studio located on RCR Hong Kong like Wanchai.

you know our studio is how big for smallest ? 380 sqft ?

i dun even feel like telling you about Tokyo or Shanghai.

that is why i say u guys are all mountain tortises lah..in Hong Kong, 180sqft goes for about HK7000 or about SGD 1100.

I know, you are saying cheaper than us. sure or not, read the floor area : 180sqft for studio located on RCR Hong Kong like Wanchai.

you know our studio is how big for smallest ? 380 sqft ?

i dun even feel like telling you about Tokyo or Shanghai.
    and this is the real reason why the Chinamen are buying up our D15. They are smart to avoid confrontation with the Indonesian in Newton lor.

WOAHAAAAAAAHAAAAA

Quote Originally Posted by richie$$$
    If that's the case, HDB also like that lor, no security.
    Last edited by irisng; 17-01-12 at 19:31.

The table shows the "average" income of the top 10% - 20% is S$12,818, it is NOT the cut off point for top 20%. The cut off point is LOWER than that.
    I can only estimate the cut off point.

You are right

good pt u brought up. i think this can easily b solved by either changing the mailing address to the office address.
    It is safer to share mailbox with your landlord than with your colleagues.