Page 21 of 93 FirstFirst ... 61116171819202122232425263136414651 ... LastLast

Thread: bartley residences

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    Why is BR listed as apartment and not condominium?

Site coverage is a measurement of the footprint of all buildings expressed as a percentage of the nett site area. It is an indication of how much the site has been built on. The maximum site coverage allowed for condominium development is 40% (including covered car parks).

Another reason i heard is the setback from the main road.. not sure which is true.

Stack 1 and 2 suppose to be one of those best...

But, if u look a little further, you will see this big gigantic cross belong to the church facing it.. you will feel blessed !

Why is BR listed as apartment and not condominium?
    Space for facilities below 40%

Does it affect the value of BR?

Does it matter to u as a buyer ?

Maybe a bit bit .. But it's not the main concern .. Many FH also listen as apartment

I think people are more concerned about the location, location location. Some more it has full condo facilities with tennis court.

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    U are right. I love the stacks facing greenery but west sun is a big turn off ......
    Stack20 also nice .. Full pool view

I think people are more concerned about the location, location location. Some more it has full condo facilities with tennis court.
    Bingo .. It's mrt mrt mrt

Quote Originally Posted by ascend88
    Stack20 also nice .. Full pool view
    Nice.... but west sun

BR being built on a steep slope probably has a height limitation challenge preventing it from building upwards. Lots of the blocks start from 4th floor as you know... BR prob has no choice but to exceed the 40% site coverage.

It's about Location, Locomotive and Low Cost.

Nice.... but west sun
    Many Pple like pool view

Stack 23, 24, 35 is very good also!

BR being built on a steep slope probably has a height limitation challenge preventing it from building upwards. Lots of the blocks start from 4th floor as you know... BR prob has no choice but to exceed the 40% site coverage.
    Yes block 3 has the best interms of AMSL

Yes if you can bear with screaming children in the pool

People are willing to pay a bomb for location ... even for HDB.

So if it is near mrt ... HUAT big time!

MRT is the key factor, car will be out of reach soon and even if you can afford to buy one, probably will be too ex to park in the city. No choice we have limited land space

Wonder what is the new development going to be like for the land opposite where SPCA is located for now?

Yes block 3 has the best interms of AMSL
    Just to side-track, do you know if any tools to measure AMSL/elevation in Singapore? The google tool I used is not accurate, think it's measuring the trees too haha..

Out of the 3 probably 24 is the best as it get south wind during the mid year

Wonder what is the new development going to be like for the land opposite where SPCA is located for now?
    If market will be perfect ... But think it's should be residential

Just to side-track, do you know if any tools to measure AMSL/elevation in Singapore? The google tool I used is not accurate, think it's measuring the trees too haha..
    Sorry dunno man .. If I found it .. I share with u ok

Quote Originally Posted by Genesis
    Out of the 3 probably 24 is the best as it get south wind during the mid year
    Stack 26 and 48 lower flr not too good ... Overhead brigde

So far from the bridge can see meh?

Maybe can't .. Just my 2cents view

May be if u still long enough on the bridge .......

Can write to LTA to install privacy screen at the bridge.

That's a jolly good idea

Brilliant idea