Page 2 of 93 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: bartley residences

Is there any coffeeshop or supermarket within walking distance of this place?

700+ units in a relatively ulu location...
    not freehold, no malls, no redeeming factor apart from walking distance to MRT (circle line some more)

If there is no MRT my guess this should sell for around 950psf.
    RCR considered ulu meh? Based on your definition, if not near malls considered ulu, then 99% of all condos in Singapore are considered ulu. Watertown and ATT must be a better buy than this one. The Arte is very ulu oso.

Coffeshops along Upp Paya Lebar road/Little Road. Or just down the road at Golden Gate where the Geylang Prawn noodle is located.

There's a minimart (not supermarket) behind How Sun estate where the row of shop houses along Upp Paya Lebar Road is located.

RCR considered ulu meh? Based on your definition, if not near malls considered ulu, then 99% of all condos in Singapore are considered ulu. Watertown and ATT must be a better buy than this one. The Arte is very ulu oso.
    you vested ar? You seem to know the place well.

We all define ulu differently. To me ulu is a place that is not adequately urbanized, ie no amenities in close proximity and lesser human traffic.

you vested ar? You seem to know the place well.

We all define ulu differently. To me ulu is a place that is not adequately urbanized, ie no amenities in close proximity and lesser human traffic.
    No lah. Only fools buy now, according to one Beh Sick fella...

Site plan is here:

http://www.bartleyresidences.info/si...oor-plans.html

Strangely, it comes with minimum water features. Looks like only 1 main pool and thats it.

Site plan is here:

Strangely, it comes with minimum water features. Looks like only 1 main pool and thats it.

ECs are better designed than this... it looks bad - HDB-like and crowded. At least HDBs have amenities nearby.

Site plan is here:

What a joke. Trash collector can access from main road but residence must go round from how sun.

1 tennis court for 702 units?

And they are not just small units mind you

1 tennis court for 702 units?

And they are not just small units mind you
    Wat so shock abt it ?? MInton with 1100+ units also one tennis court !

a lot of ghosts when i studied in maris stella pri last time....*shudders*

With all the seemingly unfavorable factors pointed out by forummers here, I suspect this project will still be selling like hotcakes... Singaporeans are that strange... I personally think that the location is ok coz of MRT but other amenities are desperately lacking. The nearest eating place is probably 8 mins walk away...

yup it will be a SELL-OUT. any devt next to circle line + proximity to paya lebar , NEX, lornie rd that links to the west, flyover that links to Tampines....

i will buy!

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    a lot of ghosts when i studied in maris stella pri last time....*shudders*
    Buy units facing the sacred bodhi tree for extra protection...

Probably only 1% of those prospective buyers read this forum ba... Even so they may just buy still coz right beside mrt and surrounded by private landed.

Full floor plan and site plan is out.

http://www.bartley-residences.sg/floor_plans.html

the smallest 1br 4xxsqft is like a prisoner unit, I have never seen a worse design than this .... you look out from your hall/MBR, you will see walls on left/right

Wonder if their ground floor units are cheaper than 2nd floor units? They did the same with the gale and scala.

Buy units facing the sacred bodhi tree for extra protection...
    Facing that tree daily may just freak me out after a while...

Full floor plan and site plan is out.

http://www.bartley-residences.sg/floor_plans.html
    Its a pity... each of the bedrooms other than the master bedroom can only house a singles bed... cannot put even 2 kids to share a room... only the penthouse 4 bedder has 2 bigger rooms!

the continuing tale of shrinking condos .....

Consumers want it - developers gives it to us...and rape ...err I mean, reap the benefits.

What is the $psf for 2 bedder? Not a bad place except that there is not much amenities within walking distance.

Nearest decent shopping will be Paya Lebar or NEX which is easily accessible via CCL ... going to to Suntec should only take 20-25mins via CCL

I rather buy 1br 5XXsqft here over WT if similar psf ... Bodhi Tree is good, Buddha achieved enlightenment under a Bodhi Tree

agents told me indicative 12xx-13xxpsf.

FH Le crescendo better bet?

Its a pity... each of the bedrooms other than the master bedroom can only house a singles bed... cannot put even 2 kids to share a room... only the penthouse 4 bedder has 2 bigger rooms!
    Skyscraper build tall nowadays. Can take a leaf. Double decker bed.

Consumers want it - developers gives it to us...and rape ...err I mean, reap the benefits.
    Ya la in a smaller house more difficult to run from your raper... I mean reaper...

agents told me indicative 12xx-13xxpsf.

FH Le crescendo better bet?
    Le Crescendo is in the direct path of the landing jets at Paya Lebar Airbase. Very unnerving for me.

Bartley Residences should be much higher psf than WT right? It is RCR or at the very edge of RCR.

Nearest decent shopping will be Paya Lebar or NEX which is easily accessible via CCL ... going to to Suntec should only take 20-25mins via CCL

I rather buy 1br 5XXsqft here over WT if similar psf ... Bodhi Tree is good, Buddha achieved enlightenment under a Bodhi Tree
    Interestingly, the Bodhi Tree is a conserved tree under the Parks and Trees Act (Cap 216).

Under Section 15(2)(c) of the Act, it says:

(c) to take such other measures as the Commissioner reasonably considers necessary to maintain or conserve the tree or group of trees concerned.

Who is responsible to maintain this tree? I guess it's the Owners who are the occupiers?

If the tree is damaged and has to be removed as a result of poor maintenance or otherwise, who will pay the fine of $50K upon conviction?