Page 9 of 93 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: bartley residences

My parents never move for me and just enrol me in nearby neighbourhood school i still got 263 for PSLE and was neck and neck with the top gal in school... Lose to gal... Sian :s
    It shows that dont mean you enrol in top school you will do great and in so so school you do shit la...
    waa 263. bravoooo

So what happened to the girl?
    Married her? If you did, your offspring sure Gifted liao ...

My parents never move for me and just enrol me in nearby neighbourhood school i still got 263 for PSLE and was neck and neck with the top gal in school... Lose to gal... Sian :s
    It shows that dont mean you enrol in top school you will do great and in so so school you do shit la...

Quote Originally Posted by graveyard
    waa 263. bravoooo
    This kind of results very common today right? Kids today have all the headstart and ammo... I never ever had tuition in my life. No such luxury...

So what happened to the girl?
    Married her? If you did, your offspring sure Gifted liao ...
    She not my interest la... She quite the big size somemore. At least bigger than me lor. My interest is another... Only managed pen pals stage... Never progress beyond. Lost touch after upper sec...

This kind of results very common today right? Kids today have all the headstart and ammo... I never ever had tuition in my life. No such luxury...
    Such results are common as in every other year, there'll definitely be students getting them. But in terms of the percentage of students who score > 263 in any one year is not that common! I know of students who got two digit score for PSLE aggregate!

Use FaceBk or Linkedin - sure can trace and hook back.
    Who knows maybe went for London Wt Loss program ...

Some of my buddies went thro' that stage ...results were hilarious...

She not my interest la... She quite the big size somemore. At least bigger than me lor. My interest is another... Only managed pen pals stage... Never progress beyond. Lost touch after upper sec...

Use FaceBk or Linkedin - sure can trace and hook back.
    Who knows maybe went for London Wt Loss program ...

Some of my buddies went thro' that stage ...results were hilarious...
    Eh even lose weight also not my cup of tea la. Unless cosmetic surgery? Lol ok seriously OT... The end

Hello everybody, remember Ministry is reviewing policy for Primary 1 registration. The policy may have changed by the time this project has TOPed so don't bank on your chances of getting your kids in. Even with current policy may need to ballot esp if there are going to be more developments in this area.

Sigh... me worried.. my son depend on alumni so no need PV... if they change, then I jia lat lah... need to do PV... Keeping my fingers crossed!

Really need to keep yr fingers crossed. There are a lot of ppl saying that alumni should not be given priority.....

Hmmm....who knows maybe there could be entrance exams?

I remember after I was in kindergarten in KL, I had an exam to get into one of the schools (Bukit Bintang Girls School).

When I came back to Singapore having been overseas for all of my Pri education, I had to sit a series of exam papers to get into SCGS (Singapore Chinese Girls School). That was in the middle of Sec 2.

That would be interesting eh?

Really need to keep yr fingers crossed. There are a lot of ppl saying that alumni should not be given priority.....

I remember after I was in kindergarten in KL, I had an exam to get into one of the schools (Bukit Bintang Girls School).

When I came back to Singapore having been overseas for all of my Pri education, I had to sit a series of exam papers to get into SCGS (Singapore Chinese Girls School). That was in the middle of Sec 2.

So when will the review be completed and new protocol be implemented?

Now then i know is sis chiaberry and not bro chiaberry lol

I thought the regulars on this thread should know that I'm a char-bo by now LOL.

So when will the review be completed and new protocol be implemented?
    No idea. Could be as early is this year even. "New" ministers want to flex their muscles.

Chia cha Bo, aiyo, if u ve daughter, u can enroll her in scgs. Don't need to move house. Can use your old girl privilege. This is branded school. Sec is also counted. Unless,all your offspring r boys lah, then no choice lor.
    Gfoo must b very envy....

Last edited by teddybear; 27-02-12 at 21:16.

teddybear bro/sis

I don't need to move house for P1 registration. My boys are in ACS (??? is considered "branded" sch or not - but anyway is through alumni).

So how's the sales of Bartley Residences over the weekend?

Default From BT Today

Hong Leong meanwhile is said to have sold some 160 units at Bartley Residences since Tuesday last week. The average price after discounts is $1,240 psf.

Thx for sharing!

not sure if you guys realized but it's near to a muslim cementary

It's near to a former Muslim cemetery known as Bidadari. Think in Malay means Angel something. It's my favorite birding spot as it attracts many migrant birds to stopover between Nov-Mar. Images of a few of the migrant birds that could be seen at Bidadari are attached.

Too bad it will be gone soon

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    It's near to a former Muslim cemetery known as Bidadari. Think in Malay means Angel something. It's my favorite birding spot as it attracts many migrant birds to stopover between Nov-Mar. Images of a few of the migrant birds that could be seen at Bidadari are attached.

Too bad it will be gone soon
    I see all the Angry Birds each and every one of them!!!!

Waaa...u got the ruddy kingfisher! I could not get a proper shot of it.

This one super tame. Shoot until I sianz. The one that is still there now very skitish. See also difficult Let alone get a nice shot

We got property experts, then photo experts and now bird photography also have...

Singaporeans' favourite passtime...

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp
    Is it just me or does the blocks look kinda boring

Yeah....Some BTO look better IMHO

Looks like DBSS .
    I remember the place where I changed a punctured tyre after visiting luxus hills.
    Actually quite serene environment.