Page 1 of 93 1234561116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: bartley residences

More artist's impressions here:

http://www.bartleyresidences.com/Pho...Floorplan.html

Some history of the bodhi tree and temple:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jin_Long_Si_Temple

Maybe devotees will buy up all the units facing the tree and convert them into the new temple.

702 units? Aiyo... So congested. Peace no more in Bartley/How Sun...

This is a priced land... like Kovan Residence where MRT is right at doorstep, even nearer than 8@W but no shopping complex nearby, only schools. But MRT is on circle line which might just be that little bit more convenient for some people.

The main entrance to this project by car appears to be from Lor How Sun, not Bartley Road. Lor How Sun is a very small road - one lane each way, with cars parked at the roadside from those landed houses. Not sure how it can accommodate 700+ residents.

Cul-de-Sac location implies poor fengshui? But, what the heck, next to MRT, anything oso can.

The main entrance to this project by car appears to be from Lor How Sun, not Bartley Road. Lor How Sun is a very small road - one lane each way, with cars parked at the roadside from those landed houses. Not sure how it can accommodate 700+ residents.

Cul-de-Sac location implies poor fengshui? But, what the heck, next to MRT, anything oso can.
    Why entrance is from How Sun? There is a stretch that runs along Bartley Road?

There is a requirement for road buffers and building setbacks. Bartley Road is likely to be a Category 2 road which requires a buffer of at least 15m from the main entrance for a residential building 6 storeys or higher. If it is Category 1, the buffer is 30m.

Thus, locating the entrance at Bartley road would mean having to squeeze the blocks inwards and affect the overall ambience of the development. Maybe, less units can be built and less $$$ for the developer.

There is a requirement for road buffers and building setbacks. Bartley Road is likely to be a Category 2 road which requires a buffer of at least 15m from the main entrance for a residential building 6 storeys or higher. If it is Category 1, the buffer is 30m.

Thus, locating the entrance at Bartley road would mean having to squeeze the blocks inwards and affect the overall ambience of the development. Maybe, less units can be built and less $$$ for the developer.
    Ok... thx for clarifying...

Buffer Requirements Along Roads (Page 2)
    http://www.ura.gov.sg/circulars/text...nce-dchbnr.pdf

Bartley Road is a Category 2 road, while Lorong How Sun is a Category 4 road.

Tripp,

Interested in this development?

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty
    Tripp,

Interested in this development?
    Hee... Don't tempt me leh...

Showroom structure has been completed, they are furnishing the showroom now.

Interesting, there is a "protected" Bodhi Tree in its compound. Note the odd alignment among the different blocks.

http://www.bartleyresidences.com/ima...c42aa_tzet.jpg

Yeah, read about the wiki entry. I think i've been there to pray when i was a kid for my Pri school exams....

Could the quantum possibly be lower than since the units are smaller? Just as long as it's not crazy psf like BR. Can also look at the Bedok South Ave 3 one in the coming months.

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp

Interesting, there is a "protected" Bodhi Tree in its compound. Note the odd alignment among the different blocks.

ATT also has 'protected' stuff within the compound... more of such lands released by govt... Hmmm.... testing creativity of developers...

This is a priced land... like Kovan Residence where MRT is right at doorstep, even nearer than 8@W but no shopping complex nearby, only schools. But MRT is on circle line which might just be that little bit more convenient for some people.
    yucks i dun like circle line....usually need to change lines

only good thing is you can go direct to MBS

the centre of the project where 3 blocks are at their nearest to each other looks scary. jackie chan can prob jump from one balcony to another there.

Quote Originally Posted by Tripp

the centre of the project where 3 blocks are at their nearest to each other looks scary. jackie chan can prob jump from one balcony to another there.
    Yeah... 10 years ago lah... now he's already in his 50s, better don't try something like that...

Mount Vernon Crematorium, SPCA, more temples, Maris Stella, Cedar Girls, Bartley Mrt, Mount Vernon Gurkha camp

Nice combo

This plot of land is on a slope. The surrounding has low rise buildings.

looks interesting. what is the estimated psf for this ? 1.2k+ ?

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple
    looks interesting. what is the estimated psf for this ? 1.2k+ ?
    Lemme guess... 1300psf?

At least 1200psf. Anyway why does the design look like a HDB to me

I think the break even cost is about $1k psf or $1.1k psf. Suspect it'll be about $1.3k psf. Will this be the Hillier of the north east?

700+ units in a relatively ulu location...
    not freehold, no malls, no redeeming factor apart from walking distance to MRT (circle line some more)

If there is no MRT my guess this should sell for around 950psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    At least 1200psf. Anyway why does the design look like a HDB to me
    no, some hdb look better

I think the break even cost is about $1k psf or $1.1k psf. Suspect it'll be about $1.3k psf. Will this be the Hillier of the north east?
    I think it will be closer to $1200 psf for 2 bedders.

http://www.propwise.sg/are-we-talking-up-the-market/

Too near to mt Vernon n no amenities, I wouldn't touch this project !

how is this as compared to oasis garden? OG is FH, abt 900+ psf

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    FH and cheaper by 15-20% is definitely a better buy

Overpriced, Lacklustre design, overcrowded. Wait for next launch opposite if you really DIG the area (pun intended).

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    Read about the finishings in OG to be quite lousy... furthermore its not near MRT station at all, between two stations but not near. Well, if you like quietness, OG is a decent choice!