Page 11 of 79 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415162126313641 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

Ai yah, don't think they will touch OCR private new launch condos & resale HDB flats. If new CM6 comes, it will be in line with traditional strategy for cooling:
    1) target foreigners
    2) target PRs
    3) target CCR properties
    4) target resale private properties!
    New launch will be spared and both developers and land sellers huat ah!

There's no headlines euphoria yet. All launches have been quietly selling at a pretty quick pace. Maybe they'll create the next headlines and CM6 comes right after that.

1300psf can buy?

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    1300psf can buy?
    can buy!? sweep all the 1.3k units!

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    Can cut both ways. If CM comes, may backfire.
    Developers must be super confident that they can hold prices and sell even after finish construction and not compromise on their asking therefore they dare to push back or they have news of something big coming therefore they push back??? Hmmm....

Heard from agent launch is pushed back to june.
    Understand the launch schedule no change - sometime April

can buy!? sweep all the 1.3k units!
    Provided you got the ammo to tahan for 4 years...

Understand the launch schedule no change - sometime April
    I read the launch would be in end Mar to early Apr too. Okay, anyway shall kay poh next month and visit the showflat.

How too when 18 Woodsville already hitting $$1600-1700psf w/o renown architect in D13?
    Provided you got the ammo to tahan for 4 years...

Woodsville is setting the pace for them. Plus so many hdb upgraders in the neighbourhood who haven't seen a new launch since clover.

Woodsvillie is FH lah but this place has renowned architect. Seems that prices is going to at least maintain and going north at least in the next few months.
    Woodsville is setting the pace for them. Plus so many hdb upgraders in the neighbourhood who haven't seen a new launch since clover.

this one just grap... think too much will miss out the good units!

How ironic, first we say they carrot head to buy the land at so much higher. Then now we have people saying just grab ah.

Ai yah, don't think they will touch OCR private new launch condos & resale HDB flats. If new CM6 comes, it will be in line with traditional strategy for cooling:
    1) target foreigners
    2) target PRs
    3) target CCR properties
    4) target resale private properties!
    New launch will be spared and both developers and land sellers huat ah!
    The cooling is needed for new launches more than resale or CCR properties. Resale and CCR market is rather dead at the moment. The bubble is in the new launches.

6 year SSD for new launches. 24% and 20% for the first 2 years respectively.

Then everyone will start go back look for resale and resale price went up, bubble starts to form in resale segment.
    Lppl. Forever, there's no end to this.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Then everyone will start go back look for resale and resale price went up, bubble starts to form in resale segment.
    Might not. If they are forced to hold and rent resale out for 4 years. It might not be as enticing.

The cooling is needed for new launches more than resale or CCR properties. Resale and CCR market is rather dead at the moment. The bubble is in the new launches.
    I think one significant factor pushing up new launches is better marketing and better concepts ie; spa pools, water features, lifestyle living viz soho, beach, reservoir, river, mall/mrt integrated. This new direction has made older properties look jaded and tired. To top all this, the quantum of mass property is not exactly out of reach either.

Impose additional property tax (APT)... 1 month household income for 1st property, 2 months household income for 2nd property, 3 months household income for 3rd property...

I think one significant factor pushing up new launches is better marketing and better concepts ie; spa pools, water features, lifestyle living viz soho, beach, reservoir, river, mall/mrt integrated. This new direction has made older properties look jaded and tired. To top all this, the quantum of mass property is not exactly out of reach either.
    lifestyle I don't think so... more like mass mess housing

actually new launches quantum per unit is lower den resale.....psf bubble for new launches whereas quantum bubble for resale

tats useless....more effective will be 4yrs 16% SSD flat rate starts from TOP date (almost like 4yr MOP)

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    it wun.....resale quantum simply too high for upgradder to swallow and nid to fork out $ for reno

Impose additional property tax (APT)... 1 month household income for 1st property, 2 months household income for 2nd property, 3 months household income for 3rd property...
    might as well impose 10% absd across all buyers

impose jialat jialat one and crash the market better

dun waste time wif cm6,7,8 etc

lifestyle I don't think so... more like mass mess housing
    u cant deny the fact tat many of the older resale condos r rundown.....u can reno ur own interior of ur unit but u cant reno the common areas

Don't give ideas to the authority. You have sold of all your investment properties. Very hefty for multi-property owners.

Nobody in the forum would have predicted 10% absd for foreigners leh.....simply outta the world

Are these new? Ans: No. Older condos have are much more spacious than the new ones, more usable space (means you pay even less $PSF if you consider only the usable space, not those planter areas you can't use and access, those big big air-con ledges for what?!, those big balconies for what when your rooms are big enough for dwarfs and hobbits?!)

The real reason why new launch are popular:
    1) 4 years SSD will be over by the time the properties about to TOP.
    2) Pay 20% option can buy a property, the rest of 20% cash can wait for up to 2 years (better leverage, circumvent the 60% LTV problem), don't have to take up loan and pay interest for next 60% loan.
    3) Buyers limited cash, no cash to renovate, so can't buy resale that is 35%-50% cheaper than new launch, die die must pay 35-50% more for new launch!

So buy new one won't become run-down 5 years down the road?
    Actually if scare estate run-down, buy resale safer because after 10 years if estate still well-maintained means they will continue to be well maintained. I have seen relatively new condos of 3 years old that look worse than >10 years old condos because of poor maintenance!

u cant deny the fact tat many of the older resale condos r rundown.....u can reno ur own interior of ur unit but u cant reno the common areas

might as well impose 10% absd across all buyers

impose jialat jialat one and crash the market better

dun waste time wif cm6,7,8 etc
    cannot lah, developers eat north west wind and fold up.