Page 5 of 79 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

I just keen to see their pricing. I think it will create a certain benchmark in Bishan. And since I live at Clover, so easy to go over to the showroom and kaypo also!

Quote Originally Posted by Eldenfirefly
    I just keen to see their pricing. I think it will create a certain benchmark in Bishan. And since I live at Clover, so easy to go over to the showroom and kaypo also!
    oooo

i tot u sold ur clover oredi

i am thinking of getting a unit at SkyHabitat...any bro/sis here interested also?

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    i am thinking of getting a unit at SkyHabitat...any bro/sis here interested also?
    wow make so much from stocks ar?

oooo

No leh, I happily living there now. Moved in after I renovated it, after TOP. lol I waited 3 years for it to be built hor, and I bought it to stay, plus my kids are going to schools near it, so why would I sell it?

wow make so much from stocks ar?
    hehe, ok la....when there was bloodshed last quarter i went in when everyone fled. very risky gamble.

When are they looking to launch?

Liew told me when STI reaches 3050

Wahahaha nice one!

Should be 2Q....high floor may have nice city view but may be blocked by the 40 stores blocks in TPY.

not when his stock reaches $3.50?

oooo

not him, but me...

Looks like the launch is only in Q2 2012. Breakeven is $1285 psf. Probably launch price for 2 bedder is $1500 psf.

http://sbr.com.sg/residential-proper...abitat-in-2q12

Are they fitting it with the best of the best materials in there? $1285psf is a lot, almost $400psf of construction cost?

Would think the renowned architect fee would be higher than normal...

Looks like the launch is only in Q2 2012. Breakeven is $1285 psf. Probably launch price for 2 bedder is $1500 psf.

http://sbr.com.sg/residential-proper...abitat-in-2q12
    i am not trying to talk up this project but with centro hitting past 1500 and amk having that hub as their mall, i would think this shld start at 1600+ realistically....
    I am rich in debts...

i am not trying to talk up this project but with centro hitting past 1500 and amk having that hub as their mall, i would think this shld start at 1600+ realistically....
    just too overprice imho..

Agent there will tell you this project is CCR...

Under URA website, it should be RCR. If you want CCR, it will be D'leedon.

Overpriced? Yes...but i believe there will still be takers...

opposite 10+yr old Bishan 8 hit past 1200+ psf already...

decentralization occurring?
    I am rich in debts...

Starting from $1500 psf for low floors, maybe close to $2000 psf for highest floor... my guess

If Bishan new launch can sell >=$1600 psf, then Toa Payoh new launch should sell at >=$2000 psf, and Novena/Newton new launch should sell at >=$2500 psf, Orchard new launch >=$3500 psf...

The wealth of CCR is being drained away by the MRT and expressways...

CCR is like developed nations where the growth rate has slowed down and the OCR and RCR are the developing nations where the growth rates are still healthy.

Only if CCR can offer unique things that OCR and RCR cannot offer, then people will still flock to CCR. Now the growths are supported by HDB upgraders.

CCR has LV, Pradad, Gucci and Feragamo. The rest of the offering is homogeneous.

will the rest of the condos in bishan benefit from sky high habitat ?

Maybe all will flock to dleedon when this launch at 1600psf

But the suburbs got got provision shops, kopi tiam and hawker centers. And a local vibe that you can't feel along Orchard Road. Orchard Road sometimes feels like PRC world.

No right or wrong. Some people prefer go shopping in these foreign branded stuff. Some people like to spend more time in their own local creations. Frankly, nowadays when one goes overseas for shopping, one doesn't go to the ubiquitous malls with the LV and Pradas, unless you are a PRC. Rather you would rather go to more suburban areas to see the real culture and local independent shops.

CCR has LV, Pradad, Gucci and Feragamo. The rest of the offering is homogeneous.

I think they last time i went orchard was 3 months ago when i did my christmas shopping. But different folks different strokes.

If it's 1600psf I will buy

wat so gd abt bishan really?

mrt many stops to cbd .....drive to cbd aso kena CTE jam.....only near to orchard tats all

1600psf buy? river valley plenty of 1600psf FH ones to choose

max i will pay will be 13xxpsf for mid-high flr