Page 30 of 79 FirstFirst ... 510152025262728293031323334354045505560 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

There seems to be alot of publicity given by the media on this project. I cannot recall a similar level of attention for others. If they cannot sell more than 80% on launch day, it is not a success.

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    There seems to be alot of publicity given by the media on this project. I cannot recall a similar level of attention for others. If they cannot sell more than 80% on launch day, it is not a success.

Capitaland has a lot of 'connections' in the media? so much free publicity.
    hope it doesn't become another D'Leedon.

The finishing of this better be good unlike those HDB standard used in D'Leedon and The Interlace.

Capitaland acquired the site for $869 psf ppr. Remember, they bid $100m more than than the second highest bidder and caused a stirr in the market then.

Breakeven for this project is about $1350 psf. At this selling price, Capitaland is hoping to get at least 30% margin. Very brave indeed. Will people bit???

Quote Originally Posted by Leeds
    Capitaland acquired the site for $869 psf ppr. Remember, they bid $100m more than than the second highest bidder and caused a stirr in the market then.

Breakeven for this project is about $1350 psf. At this selling price, Capitaland is hoping to get at least 30% margin. Very brave indeed. Will people bit???
    That's the trouble. There seems to be a disconnect with market sentiments on all levels. Also, take a look at their typical 3 (1216 sqft) and 4 bedders (1764 sqft)...why the 550 sqft gap with nothing in between???

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    The finishing of this better be good unlike those HDB standard used in D'Leedon and The Interlace.
    U mean hdb finishing standard nowadays like condo? Or u mean no marble stabs so it's hdb standard? I own a hdb too that cost ard a OCR condo leh, but I don't see condo standard finishing.....

ironically, they may deem it a failure on their part if they sold 80% on launch day. lol.

Wow, almost one and a half pages of adverts in the ST classified ads today on SH. Publicity going into overdrive. Walk around Bishan, agents everywhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Leeds

They bid high n pass cost back to buyer. End day winner still govt

Moshe Safdie hard sell from 2:10 mark
    http://youtu.be/O7b5efEf_hc

Apparently it's a "clone" of Habitat 67 in Montreal, Canada

Design from 1967. So outdated.
    http://unusual-architecture.com/habi...ntreal-canada/
    Last edited by lufu; 07-04-12 at 19:06.

I m only keen to see how Impressive the showroom, doubt will have the money to buy.

Any idea when showroom be ready?

Cheapskate 5sec TV ads ??...

That montreal building reminds me of the colonnade.

CAPL won't need u ... they just need mainland Chinese

how did you manage to unearth this ad?

CAPL has a lot of business and developments in the China market, so not surprising they will promote Sky Habitat to mainland Chinese.

That montreal building reminds me of the colonnade.
    Other than the nice sky bridges, the rest of the design looks cluttered. I will cost a bomb to repaint after 5 years.

People who can pay 1600-1800 probably can afford the higher quarterly maintenance bill i presume.

i cant agree more..crapland is not aiming for sporean buyer..they are basically cash strap..hehehe..

Kane, it is in the internet, just make use of Google :-)

I think the white color is trendy ... Applet iPad limited edition, first 30 for mainland Chinese

People who can pay 1600-1800 probably can afford the higher quarterly maintenance bill i presume.

True. Stay in HDB. Utility rebate, painting also done by town council.

Free planter box everywhere not included in your psf too. All along the corridor. Level 2 / lower floor is typically your designated planter box area.

this was done before the new ruling on the PR

10% absd is not a lot for the wealthy PRCs as compared to their kids education, security, food and air their breath. It is worth it.
    this was done before the new ruling on the PR

If it's this colour, it's easier to maintain.

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    Moshe Safdie hard sell from 2:10 mark
    http://youtu.be/O7b5efEf_hc

Apparently it's a "clone" of Habitat 67 in Montreal, Canada

Design from 1967. So outdated.
    http://unusual-architecture.com/habi...ntreal-canada/

yea....
    all these expensive condo are for foreigners one...

yea....

If Developers rely on local Singaporean to buy they would have closed shop already.

Just drove past Reflections at Keppel a while ago.
    A topless new SLK with 3 young ang mo ladies including the driver. Raised both their hands up high as they zoomed out their condo at high speed. (wonder why they're so happy/excited)

plenty of rich folks around to buy these properties. No we need worry that developer can't sell them.

The world is just strange. Foreigners coming to buy Singapore properties while Singaporeans going out to buy foreign properties...

As the saying goes - The grass is always greener on the other side!

yea....
    Foreigners also very discerning. I remember bus loads of PRCs buyers went to view D'Leedon. Why still got two thirds unsold?

Cos they have 1700 units?

So it needs to be priced at > S$2M to attract the fast track PRs.
    FIS is dropped, but GIP is still there.
    Just setup a company and use the GIP scheme.