Page 35 of 79 FirstFirst ... 51015202530313233343536373839404550556065 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,050 of 2343

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

Last night's DJ and Today's STI will help skyhabitat to sell more units tomorrow.
    Dun be surprise, there will be some ppl $2000/psf also buy buy buy... Huat Ah!!!

I stay above 20th floor. I can hear road noise clearly from far distances like 1-2km at night. The best way to avoid noise is to stay away from city area bcoz roads r practically everywhere in e city.

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    Dun be surprise, there will be some ppl $2000/psf also buy buy buy... Huat Ah!!!
    Mainly targeted at those who would otherwise buy landed. Their TV ads quite obvious. So, you can roughly estimate the quantum.

intensity at a distance from point source

Sound intensity is inversely proportional to distance. No need to argue further
    that is only true if you are measuring sound intensity from 1 source and with no obstructions. In reality, traffic noise is a lot more complex. Sometime if you are living on the 5 to 6 floor, the noise level is even higher than if you are living on the 1st or 2nd floor.

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    Bishan is RCR.

The boundary just need to change a little and Bishan can be classified as CCR already.

CCR at this price? Very cheap.
    Toa Payoh is south of Bishan and is even nearer to the city.
    Have to classified TPY as CCR first before talk about Bishan lor..

It helps on very high floor but a bit glaring up there.
    don't look into the light

ha ha ha ha .... LOL This forum is full of humor. Like.

I swore your nick was from NUS engineering fac when I first saw it. Now double confirmed...
    haha, bingo

Quote Originally Posted by Poloclub
    that is only true if you are measuring sound intensity from 1 source and with no obstructions. In reality, traffic noise is a lot more complex. Sometime if you are living on the 5 to 6 floor, the noise level is even higher than if you are living on the 1st or 2nd floor.
    let's not complicate matters by talking about waveforms.......without obstructions, the nearer you are to the source of noise, the louder it is.

So how much psf launch so far?

let's not complicate matters by talking about waveforms.......without obstructions, the nearer you are to the source of noise, the louder it is.
    I think you should not over simplified the noise situation of the real world with a simple formula. You are right that noise will get softer over distant, but what I am highlighting that is might not always be the case in the real world that the further you are from the sound source, it will be softer.

Toa Payoh is south of Bishan and is even nearer to the city.
    Have to classified TPY as CCR first before talk about Bishan lor..
    Somehow TPY image not as class as Bishan leh.... Why ah I wondered. Too few condo there? And no landed nearby?

I stay above 20th floor. I can hear road noise clearly from far distances like 1-2km at night. The best way to avoid noise is to stay away from city area bcoz roads r practically everywhere in e city.
    I grew up on 21st floor along arterial road in hdb neighbourhood and can hear buses very clearly as stop right below. But I think my family farts are louder... Lol

Somehow TPY image not as class as Bishan leh.... Why ah I wondered. Too few condo there? And no landed nearby?
    the name is too long , mafan to spell it out.

I stay on 3rd floor beside a bus stop...can hear ezlink card di di di all the time.

Better than stay on top or beside open air over ground mrt station. Can hear that plus learn all 4 languages announcements mastered to perfection.

Trust me. 21st floor also can hear. No loss for you bro... Lol

Seriously. Suggestion if you really keen to buy this project, check out Kovan Grandeur quite new MM project - also located beside m.... Rent any of the MM for short term say one month then you decide if you can live with it...

104 pages of discussion and they haven't sold a single unit yet. Heh.

Download full floor plans here:
    http://www.bishancentralcondo.com/floor-plans.html

as usual, thanks for the good stuff from you.

the file is BIG! as usual, from capitaland hahahahahaha.

Actually, all the units are quite large and family sized. How to sell at 1700psf?

blk 9 got smaller units mah? 1+1?

Actually, all the units are quite large and family sized. How to sell at 1700psf?

if you go head to head with ascentia sky, the quantum still can sell:

AS has no 1+1, 2 bedders ranged from 1.2m to 1.673m in the past 2 years. SH's 1+1 and 2 bedders can still sell within this price range if 1600psf?

AS 3 bedder from 1.744m to 2.223m. SH 2+study and 3 bedder definitely can sell within this range.

In 2011, AS 4 bedders sold from 2.3158m to 3.1059m. so SH's 4 bedders also can sell in this range.

why can't sell?

anyone queuing there tonight?

seems like a cool night to Q.....

i m going to torn night liao

I LS twice.... Pain pain. If not also go and q can earn 50 bucks an hour

got people queueing meh? I thought they use cheques to queue, with queue numbers pre-assigned?

Nice try, but you are talking about reflective noise, some angle, some constraints, some interference, some cancellation, they are just some special cases, like e.g. low floor less noisy than slightly higher floor, like 2nd floor less noisy than 5th floor, and that is because of obstructions, not because noise level can increase with distance.

I am talking about in general, noise level cannot increase with distance. This is the only truth based on proven scientific theory and accepted by all scientists, of which I quote below:

"The best way to understand noise levels is to think of decibels as the log of the noise energy.
    The second most important thing to understand is that the noise energy dissipates in the air by 6 decibels as the distance doubles.
    The 6 dB drop with doubling of distance is the drop in noise due to the energy being dissipated in the air. Noise will also be dissipated by objects, walls, hills, buildings, etc. There is also an impact from temperature and wind but the attenuation due to distance is the primary estimator of the drop in noise level in an outdoor setting.
    "
    sooo many colors. you assume that we live in free space izzit? There are a lot of other considerations like reflections, obstacles, etc.