Thread: where do you setup the funeral if the person stay in condo?

Default where do you setup the funeral if the person stay in condo?

i was told you must setup in nearby HDB block?

care to share how do people deal with this?

i was told you must setup in nearby HDB block?

care to share how do people deal with this?
    The best people to advise you will be the funeral/casket company. I am not sure you can setup in HDB block if you are not a resident there. Can consider doing it in the funeral parlour or church/crematorium premises instead.

Can set up at HDB void decks of relatives who are residing in that area.

Cannot use function room?

For this reason, landed is better than condo...

Unless the landed property got parking problem even on normal days. So many landed areas park until block here and block there, put bins to chope place, where got place for tentage and visitors' cars?

you got no space if you stay in those small terrace house side by side with one another..

unless you own a GCB ? i am sure it is big enough to hold event..

was about to suggest clubhouse

isnt bbq pit a better location?

you got no space if you stay in those small terrace house side by side with one another..

unless you own a GCB ? i am sure it is big enough to hold event..
    my grandma one was in small terrace landed robey area my uncle house. neighbours had to be informed and seek their understanding la. tentage across whole stretch about 20m really left one narrow lane for cars to go through to neighbouring cul de sac houses.

to what. burn incense there directly???? then say hold poolside wake better. or rent your neighbour ground floor unit couple of days and put them in cappella during the period

Hold it in the funeral parlour. Less inconvenience to the neighbours.

my grandma one was in small terrace landed robey area my uncle house. neighbours had to be informed and seek their understanding la. tentage across whole stretch about 20m really left one narrow lane for cars to go through to neighbouring cul de sac houses.
    Yes, you are right. What I see many times, normally, tentage extend from garden/parking lot inside house all the way to half the width of the road; this is very common. Neighbours have no choice but to be understanding. Even if neighbours are not on good terms, also LL, complaint police if block here and there, Police come also is understanding, so no point complaining, just endure and "lun". Sometimes residents living nearby who knows that if they need to drive past or through this road with furneral event, if have a choice to go via alternative road, will do so. Some people also "pantang".

The badminton dome of minton seems like a good event hall for this.....

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content..._badminton.jpg

wow, no need tentage...

How about poolside?

to what. burn incense there directly???? then say hold poolside wake better. or rent your neighbour ground floor unit couple of days and put them in cappella during the period
    Oops.... sorry didn't realise poolside already suggested.

not for incense, to cremate the body at the pit.

does the management allow that?

but no carpark for other relatives to get into condo also

i have seen wake held in old condos at a quiet corner of the estate.

Can set up at HDB void decks of relatives who are residing in that area.

some relatives are also pang dang.....

sky garden best. can do sky burial tibetan style. no wonder watertown sell so well....

I dun think our mynas here eat human flesh.