Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: SeaHill, FEO, 300 units

I dun think there r many launches here compare to other areas. Last major one was abt 2 years ago Vision. Pp who buy along west coast r investors or buyers from other districts. Rental demand shd b decent.
    So $3,200/mth for a 1bedroom unit at West coast is achievable? If so, I think it is rather decent...

Quote Originally Posted by coolchoc
    So $3,200/mth for a 1bedroom unit at West coast is achievable? If so, I think it is rather decent...
    I think it is exaggerated unless it is referring to FEO own svc apartment (maybe). U can use prop guru to search e rental ard tt area.

Quote Originally Posted by dh13660
    is that 3 joss sticks that i see that the Seahill condos are facing?
    Sorry not awfully familiar with the area. What are the 3 joss sticks?

Sld be the smoke stacks at Bukom ...red/white

Sorry not awfully familiar with the area. What are the 3 joss sticks?

Sld be the smoke stacks at Bukom ...red/white
    Oh... But not spewing fires and smoke like the ones in Punggol side ba

5 pm today, VIP preview, starting from $1250 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Astronotus oscellatus
    5 pm today, VIP preview, starting from $1250 psf.
    So cheap???

Vision 1k psf pple shout siao, Why 1250 psf now cheap? Sky CaiTao effect?

plus kotok regency effect oso

That's because after ppl saw Sky Habitat $1600-1700psf.. so maybe now 1250 is consider cheap cheap.. eventhrough one is Bishan another is West Coast

Latest news, hearsay frm frend.
    FEO declared 1bedrm FULLY 100% SOLD THANK Q FOR U SUPPORT. Releasing SOHO at 8PM.. call ur friendly FEO agent to confirm

Wow tanks everybirdy tanks

Good news for me. Agents have been calling me more often to sell my condo.

Only 16 units of 1bedroom + 4 units of 1bedroom with PES.
    20 units sold nia.... & probably FE peeps bought most of it

FYI, for 1bedroom:
    Sea facing $780k-$851k
    Hill facing $631k-$660k

this area got 100 trees waiting...all big big development

Cheung Kong's The Vision is just next door. Still under construction.

Cheung Kong set the record price of $1000 psf in West Coast back in 2010 for their luxury development. Now Far East is coming here to do a record update.

$1300 psf median price. 80+ units should have been sold by now.

http://www.valuebuddies.com/thread-2....html#pid23775

Ho say liao

Seahill is going to spoil the west coast property market and makes it more expensive...

80 units of Seahill sold in Preview at 1,300psf on average

这个由远东机构发展的项目,尚未正式推出已开始热销,在昨日刚开放公众预览的首天,已经卖出了其中的80个单位,平均售价为每平方英尺1300元。(average psf is 1,300)

一个495平方英尺的单卧房式居家办公室单位售价将从65万元起跳。(1br 495sqft unit from 650k)

Thought someone said more than 150 units with a lot of units sold at more than $1,500 psf over this weekend in Mr B's thread? Any verifications?

80 units of Seahill sold in Preview at 1,300psf on average

这个由远东机构发展的项目,尚未正式推出已开始热销,在昨日刚开放公众预览的首天,已经卖出了其中的80个单位,平均售价为每平方英尺1300元。(average psf is 1,300)

一个495平方英尺的单卧房式居家办公室单位售价将从65万元起跳。(1br 495sqft unit from 650k)

Seahill is going to spoil the west coast property market and makes it more expensive...
    Spoil?
    For those already vested, chiong to the moon.
    But need to wait for real sales figures to emerge.
    80 out of 120 sounds good, but one year later, then see...My Manhatten now still 45% sold only.

Spoil?
    80 out of 120 sounds good, but one year later, then see...My Manhatten now still 45% sold only.
    Bro, ask you, say for projects like yours Manhattan not even half sold, does it mean construction wont start as developer cant even break even?

Spoil?
    For the vast majority of developments regardless of location, the first 40 to 50% take-up is natural. The real challenge is the remaining units. Developers must have good holding power.

blue horizon top2005 also close to 1kpsf liow.... so big buaya feo sure can sell at 1.3kpsf lah...

Bro, ask you, say for projects like yours Manhattan not even half sold, does it mean construction wont start as developer cant even break even?
    Yes. Developer will have some means to control the speed of the construction depending on the sales figures. CEL kinda developer, chances are they may. Only bold developers like CDL can construct W Residences and let it sit there and wait!

Cheong West Side Cheong !

PS : I not vested in West side.

Buy b4 the plot of land near Jurong East MRT tendered out

is it correct that townhouse 3500 sqf supposed to be 4.5 mio SGD ??

Remember The Vision ones are 4800 sqf I think, and were around 2.8 to 3 mio, and around 3.5 mio in subsale market (though not sure if they ever sold one in subsales)

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    is it correct that townhouse 3500 sqf supposed to be 4.5 mio SGD ??
    Yup 4.5m, that's what the agent told me. This is one of the last condo proj with townhouse, so FEO pump the volume....i mean the value, waiting for foreigner to bite.
    Interesting thing is they allocated a space for owner to install their own private lift.

Saw the ground floor of the town houses and the little room is scary...more like a store room to me. And looking at the floor area on the ground floor, I can imagine that the 3 rooms on top would be small as well...I think...
    4.5mil is really.....

Yes, the ground floor space for the townhouse does seem a bit small. For $4.5m, you can more than comfortably get a semi-detached house in most other areas in Singapore.

How many of the townhouses and other SOHO or condos are sold so far?

Saw the ground floor of the town houses and the little room is scary...more like a store room to me. And looking at the floor area on the ground floor, I can imagine that the 3 rooms on top would be small as well...I think...
    4.5mil is really.....