Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678910 LastLast

Thread: Biggest loan you make in yuor life before?

Rental income - monthly installment = $1k / mth cashflow ??

what property that cost 3.6mil but only can rent out 7k ? a rivergate 4 bedder can rent out 8 - 10k

but since we use cpf to service the loan (in ur case is 2k) so your total cashflow is $3k..
    If this is his only property a bit risky on rental and property price going the other way. But with 13k income should be able to hold for a while.

what property that cost 3.6mil but only can rent out 7k ? a rivergate 4 bedder can rent out 8 - 10k

but since we use cpf to service the loan (in ur case is 2k) so your total cashflow is $3k..
    maybe one of the property if for own stay?

When did u get the place b4 2006?
    Was a subsale. Only made 70% of what you would make. Really enjoy the view from such a high floor unit.

maybe one of the property if for own stay?
    let's wait for elwin reply

He got 2 PC.

shld be CCR condos at that price but i am not impressed with the rental ..

It's more than 1 property lah... he wrote 'properties', not 'property'...

Kam Sia

Quote Originally Posted by edwinleeap
    Kam Sia
    Bian ke ki (you are welcome)...

whether it's property or properties, if you look at the rental over the amoount of properties value, it is on the low side. Don't u think ?

Probably at least one is in CCR and/or freehold.

it will be more accurate if he remove the property value for the one that use for staying.

How much rental you expect to fetch for every 1mil?

Are you referring to properties purchase now? Which District?
    How much rental you expect to fetch for every 1mil?

Are you referring to properties purchase now? Which District?
    I am asking for her personal rental expectation.

if CCR 3.6 mil - fetch 8k to $10k
    if Non CCR 3.6 mil - fetch > $10k because u certainly can own more of this..

4 bedder Paterson Res (3.4mil) going for 8600 / mth.

I think he include his own stayed condo
    Last edited by Lovelle; 13-02-12 at 09:05.

anyone here also invested in commercial property? yield is better? quamtum seems lower as you can buy small small units. but is there anything to take note vs getting a residential unit?

Quote Originally Posted by mkl22
    anyone here also invested in commercial property? yield is better? quamtum seems lower as you can buy small small units. but is there anything to take note vs getting a residential unit?
    7% GST, no payments allowed from CPF.

Agreed with you that one of the properties is probably for own stay so maybe he has 3 properties, each about $1.2mil, so 2 $1.2mil properties for rental at $7k is just about right for OCR... maybe after subtracting maintenance fee?

Yesterday you all got read the Sunday Times about this 49 year old lady who has 100 overseas properties mainly residential? She said the rental covers the mortgage.
    Here in Singapore she got 2 PC, one HDB which she lets out.
    She is staying in an EC.

After reading, I was puzzled.

1. How she get so much loan to buy overseas property and how she manages so many properties abroad?

2. How come can own HDB and EC at the same time?

3. Have so many properties then must be rich so why stay in EC?

I will read it with a pinch of salt. Probably half-truths rather then outright lies.

I am very cautious of people that credit Robert Kiyosaki for making a turning point in their lives.

Yesterday you all got read the Sunday Times about this 49 year old lady who has 100 overseas properties mainly residential? She said the rental covers the mortgage.
    She is staying in an EC.

1. How she get so much loan to buy overseas property and how she manages so many properties abroad?

She is staying in an EC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMVNTF536vw
    Wendy Kwek own many properties but majority shared with others.
    as long as if you put 1% share, other people put 99% of the downpayment, can also say you own that property

Owning a few investment properties is a better strategy in today's contact with the same quantum. When one big unit cannot be rented out, there goes your rental income. If on has a few properties, one still has rental from 2 more units if one cannot rent out. Cannot be so unlucky to have all 3 unit vacant.
    Agreed with you that one of the properties is probably for own stay so maybe he has 3 properties, each about $1.2mil, so 2 $1.2mil properties for rental at $7k is just about right for OCR... maybe after subtracting maintenance fee?

She talk big so that you will go invest your money with her.... lol...

100 properties.... if one property worth just 100,000 she is worht 10m lol.... and stay at EC? and owned HDB? funny..

I find this Sunday times interview section really funny... they anyhow find people to get interviewed.... Did you notice that those that really rich seldom reveal about their financial status or they will turn done being interviewed...

She talk big so that you will go invest your money with her.... lol...

100 properties.... if one property worth just 100,000 she is worht 10m lol.... and stay at EC? and owned HDB? funny..

I find this Sunday times interview section really funny... they anyhow find people to get interviewed.... Did you notice that those that really rich seldom reveal about their financial status or they will turn down being interviewed...

She is staying in an EC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SU3E28OeAJE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byRSK...eature=related
    Last edited by Arcachon; 13-02-12 at 14:40.

Owning a few investment properties is a better strategy in today's contact with the same quantum. When one big unit cannot be rented out, there goes your rental income. If on has a few properties, one still has rental from 2 more units if one cannot rent out. Cannot be so unlucky to have all 3 unit vacant.
    Sorry for replying late. Yes one of the property is own stay. I included it so that I can assess the total outstanding loan and my ability to support the properties. (Which was my original intent - not so much about rental yield)

As my properties were bought at low prices, rental yield average 5.5%

Can, after HDB MOP buy resale EC.

Thanks for the clarification!

So the EC must be at least 5 years or older.

Wonder why got so many properties but choose to stay in old EC?