Thread: Aspen Linq at Institution Hill (999yr leasehold)

Default Aspen Linq at Institution Hill (999yr leasehold)

Anyone saw the papers today. One bedroom 409sqft starting at 73xK for #04-03. Good deal?

http://www.blog.iproperty.com.sg/pro...minium-ForSale

Quote Originally Posted by new2mondrian
    Anyone saw the papers today. One bedroom 409sqft starting at 73xK for #04-03. Good deal?

Try comparing it with vivace. Same 999yrs n it's gona top soon.
    Around same price..

Went down just now no more 73xk already, the cheapest is 791k and yet its reserved.

Thanks for the inputs... Yeah was toying with the idea of selling my other studio of 700sqft for 6xxk-700k, and ask my parents to move here instead... Quiet and greenery facing... Walkable to meidi-ya and orchard...

But the lack of facilities makes this property really unpalatable. So gave up the notion.

Thanks for the inputs... Yeah was toying with the idea of selling my other studio of 700sqft for 6xxk-700k, and ask my parents to move here instead... Quiet and greenery facing... Walkable to meidi-ya and orchard...

But the lack of facilities makes this property really unpalatable. So gave up the notion.

700sqft to 409sqft is a big downgrade of space. Your parents deserve better

Haha yeah... I know. to think i've been cracking brains how to partition out 2 bedrooms out of 700sqft, 409sqft would have been unthinkable...

08-03 was not bad though... 3.8m ceiling for 89xk. Unblocked view of orchard... But then again, it's 409sqft in a mm plot with no facilities...

Haha yeah... I know. to think i've been cracking brains how to partition out 2 bedrooms out of 700sqft, 409sqft would have been unthinkable...

08-03 was not bad though... 3.8m ceiling for 89xk. Unblocked view of orchard... But then again, it's 409sqft in a mm plot with no facilities...
    All these small MM shoebox is getting ridiculous. There is really very limited capital gain potential and may have problem finding tenant when the property ages.

isnt that why downgrade to 409sqft. easier to clean. truly her parents deserve better.

lmited number of units, i am more worried about the maintenance fees. will eat up the rental income.

isnt that why downgrade to 409sqft. easier to clean. truly her parents deserve better.
    the infamous 288sqft guillemard suites will be better?

Agree minimum size is necessary for day to day living. I said more than once in this forum that a minimum of 600sqft is needed for comfotable living.

But really depends on where one's priorities are. For two elderly folks, staying near amenities is important. Staying near kids will be good. As to what is the appropriate size, even hdb studio sizes start from 35sqm these days. So 409sqft is doable, though not comfortable.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p....t?OpenDocument

Good for yuppies or singles who want to stay near town or robertson quay i suppose. Not really suited for old folks, though proximity to the chinese temple at kim yam road would be a plus point for my folks since they are staunch buddhists. No need to take public transport to the temple.
    Last edited by new2mondrian; 18-02-12 at 17:26.

the infamous 288sqft guillemard suites will be better?
    yup, and then there is penultimate downgrade for everybody, a 2 metre box or the ultimate downgrade, a small covered pot.

Anyone has the floorplan?
    3.8ceiling can do a fareast style soho oso haha.

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181
    Anyone has the floorplan?
    3.8ceiling can do a fareast style soho oso haha.
    How to do fareast style soho? I've never visited a fareast showflat all my life. Any pics?

But a soho shd need min 5m ceiling right??? Can check out the link below for some pics. I popped by the showflat. Layout is quite efficient and squarish. No baywindow. Small balcony.

www.aspenlinq.sg

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181

cannot lah... loft beds still can... SOHO style cannot... U need 5.6m ceilings to achieve that!