Page 1 of 18 1234561116 ... LastLast

Thread: Promenade @ Pelikat (Former Pelikat mansion)

Default Promenade @ Pelikat (Former Pelikat mansion)

Patiently waiting for this. Showflat construction going on. Indicative price from agent about $1.2k psf.. seems ok for a FH, near MRT mix dev.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...launch-pelikat

Default the promenade

visit the promenade @ pelikat website

Oxley leh......

ConfirMM... Well i would have named it The Pelican... With two giant statues of such at the entrance...

Not really mm, size starts from 409sf, better than those below 400sf which are so common now adays. Just thinking who will patronize those shops lutheran the residences, lorong ah soo center and kovan center are just so nearby.

Oxley leh......
    Bro, whats wrong with oxley

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    Not really mm, size starts from 409sf, better than those below 400sf which are so common now adays. Just thinking who will patronize those shops lutheran the residences, lorong ah soo center and kovan center are just so nearby.
    By definition under 50sqm is MM liao lor

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...-pelikat-21188

164 resi and yikes! 270 shops. Design is typical 'modern' Vibes project style... Omg totally destroy the rustic beauty of the area...

I dont think the commercial units will do very well in this area?

Agree. Human traffic is poor there...

Default Management Agent after TOP

can the bro and sis here enlighten me.

usually for such a development, after TOP
    1) how will the estate be manage?
    will there be 2 management agent, one for the residential and the other for the commercial? or will there only be one management agent for both residential and commercial?

2) What happen if the commercial is poorly manage and affect the residential value or vice versa? Is it possible?

3) usually how much is the maintenance fee for such a development?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...-pelikat-21188

164 resi and yikes! 270 shops. Design is typical 'modern' Vibes project style... Omg totally destroy the rustic beauty of the area...
    Not reali destroy, currently, it is "too rustic".

Default The Promenade @ Pelikat

"rustic" to hip?

go to The Promenade @ Pelikat

Quote Originally Posted by webber
    "rustic" to hip?

go to The Promenade @ Pelikat
    Saw this on Channel 8 many many times last night! Another sellout?

SO SO CRAMPEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

really like domitories....

SO SO CRAMPEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

really like domitories....
    Maybe thats why the placed the different coloured panels. to "beautify the dorm"

I'm not confident of its commercial value. The orig place is v run down n used by old trading shops. Hardly any passer-bys.

Yea, but seems like any mixed development these days price their FH shops at 2-3++k psf?

Floorplan damn efficient.. think 1+study can sell out. Only 5xx- 6xxK.

http://www.huttonsgroup.com/images/brochures/The_Promenade@Pelikat_Full.pdf

Not too sure abt commercial, but think residential should not have problem selling out. Even PH is efficient in terms of layout. Not all units, but most, i think. Have placed a cheque, but not sure if they can meet my price hohoho...

if developer managing the shops den still got hope....

Mayb after the park connector ready liao things may changed. Tempted to get shop cos pricing ok, but not confident in the crowd. But things may really change.

Maybe free can go down take a look at their showflat. Nicely done up.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    Not too sure abt commercial, but think residential should not have problem selling out. Even PH is efficient in terms of layout. Not all units, but most, i think. Have placed a cheque, but not sure if they can meet my price hohoho...
    Why didnt u get Millage?

Prefer kovan. also like the fact that it is near the park, plus park is ippt friendly. Can enjoy peace few steps away when u need a breather.

I like this project's cOncept - I think this project has the potential to change the surin Kovan landed area to become more vibrant - just like village@serangoon.

Coupled with the fact that there is no nearby lifestyle mall in that area - and target market of ppl staying in the landed, hdb, as well as minton megaproject - the commercial units have the potential to do well if it pottage the right kind of vibe.

Furthermore, although this project is deep inside the landed area of jalan pelikat, it is also quite close to the main road that is housing ave 1.

Looks quite attractive to me. Hoping that there will be a good anchor tenant to add to the vibe.

Quote Originally Posted by Ricade
    I like this project's cOncept - I think this project has the potential to change the surin Kovan landed area to become more vibrant - just like village@serangoon.

Coupled with the fact that there is no nearby lifestyle mall in that area - and target market of ppl staying in the landed, hdb, as well as minton megaproject - the commercial units have the potential to do well if it pottage the right kind of vibe.

Furthermore, although this project is deep inside the landed area of jalan pelikat, it is also quite close to the main road that is housing ave 1.

Looks quite attractive to me. Hoping that there will be a good anchor tenant to add to the vibe.
    Shoppers with cars will find it a hassle to access.

I dont think the renewed serangoon village mall is doing very well leh? Every time i'm there the crowd is quite pathetic

Well maybe the businesses may not be doing so well, but do u see any empty shops in the mall?

I figure the commercial ppty owners must be quite pleased with the full rental occupancy.

The residents staying at serangoon gardens must also be quite happy to have the commercial shops adding some vibrancy into their neighbourhood.

Just my 2 cents worth..