Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Thread: Seletar Park Residence (D28, 99 leasehold, Tuan Sing)

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    Forseque near future hillview mrt, I tink better choice...how big is the penthouse? I thought 900 psf is quite cheap! Hiller at hillview is already almost sold out at 1.4 to 1.5k psf....
    n got gd schl haha

addendums to masterplan. you see the size. bloody huge. if it was unallocated land i dun mind coz got room to develop residential and/or commercial. but this whole area is now industrial - apart from EC land there is no room anymore for pc or mixed
    That's serious... B2 like Jurong industrial land?
    But how is it possible govt allow pollutive industries to be sited within so many housing estates? Anyway.. good info. thanks.

That's serious... B2 like Jurong industrial land?
    But how is it possible govt allow pollutive industries to be sited within so many housing estates? Anyway.. good info. thanks.
    lol this info cost me 5 digits lor. yeah. the zoning is B2. they say it will have wafer fabs. but if you have seen wafer fabs in singapore like ssmc or tsmc. but wafer fab plants have chemicals storage and dreaded unseen airborne carcinogens. Besides, over time it will become a hotchpotch of heavy industries like jurong. remember paya lebar/ubi was planned as a high tech zone but end up zhngsters playground

n got gd schl haha
    ok only lah, not really that good

If need gd sch, there's 2 plots opp Thomson Plaza next to Sin Ming area. One is GLS the other is en bloc Thomson View. Within 1 km to Ai Tong. Also has MRT and mall. T Plaza is small and old but may get a new make over once the MRT and new devts are up.

lol this info cost me 5 digits lor. yeah. the zoning is B2. they say it will have wafer fabs. but if you have seen wafer fabs in singapore like ssmc or tsmc. but wafer fab plants have chemicals storage and dreaded unseen airborne carcinogens. Besides, over time it will become a hotchpotch of heavy industries like jurong. remember paya lebar/ubi was planned as a high tech zone but end up zhngsters playground
    Wow! Thanks for sharing even though you lose 5 digits on this piece of info alone. Guess seletar estate is now stuck between sengkang industrial hub and amk industrial hub..

govt is really destroying this area which otherwise would have been lovely. guess recent announcent cleaning up the defu industrial area they'll
    move all the crap up to sengkang

If need gd sch, there's 2 plots opp Thomson Plaza next to Sin Ming area. One is GLS the other is en bloc Thomson View. Within 1 km to Ai Tong. Also has MRT and mall. T Plaza is small and old but may get a new make over once the MRT and new devts are up.
    got gd schl but phase 2c also hard so many times oversubscribe

Need to get into phase 2B. For Ai Tong School, join Hokkien Huay Kuan if you're Hokkien. If you're other dialect, sorry you have to try for PV.

When FEO bidded for the land to develop Greenwich V, wouldn't they have the info as the Master Plan 2008 states "Business 2" area?

i've allowed the option to lapse.

shudder
    Did you lose any deposit? So you bought FR instead? More spacious?

Quote Originally Posted by Night
    Did you lose any deposit? So you bought FR instead? More spacious?
    He/she lost 1.25% of the purchase price when option lapse...

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Yeap, why? Turning the attention to Sennett?
    Foresque Residence

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    He/she lost 1.25% of the purchase price when option lapse...
    Oh i see...
    Last edited by Night; 22-12-12 at 23:07.

High-tech Sengkang
    Jobs in Sengkang will come from the wafer fabrication industry. A large part of Sengkang West will be developed for this, in tandem with housing developments in the area. This will bring jobs closer to home for residents living in Sengkang, Serangoon and Ang Mo Kio.

A new industrial park, 'Sengkang West Industrial Park', is to be built to the west of Jalan Kayu in the near future, bounded by a road which is estimated to be completed in 2014. The new road, Sengkang West Road, begins where Yio Chu Kang Road and Jalan Kayu intersect, passes through the extended roads of Fernvale Lane, Sengkang West Avenue near the Fernvale neighbourhood and parts of the Seletar Farmways, cuts through TPE across the proposed Seletar Aerospace Flyover and links to the future upgraded Seletar Aerospace Park.

Map of new road - http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb...rial-area.html

I think this area had florist, mini animal farm, old folks home. Most have moved out.

Why you should never stay near a wafer fab plant, much less a cluster of plants half the size of sentosa

http://cnx.org/content/m14503/latest/

And this is what a wafer fab plant in Singapore looks like. Notice the air scrubbers, chemical waste holding tanks etc.

These fabs r quite safe. U prob made a mistake in cancelling.

maybe but better safe than sorry. I've got an infant in tow.

1 wafer fab maybe not too bad. this is area will be half the size of sentosa.

Maybe it's safe but staying so near industrial area spoils the tranquilility environment of SPR

Hi tech means hi pay. Good for rental.

hi tech and hi pay are for companies like Oracle, SAP, IBM etc - and they work off regular offices in town, or business parks like IBP. Wafer fab plants are highly automated factories that employ production workers to oversee, and at best a supervisor or two. For example TSMC and SSMC plants in Singapore, most of them even the QC specialists and supervisors stay in Johor and are bused by the company to the plant. The plant GMs and operational directors are angmoh or jap and stay in town, each plant has a couple of them only anyways

I think it is more than wafer Fab (my guess).

Irony the Topiary EC advertisement mentioned this is a plus closer to coming new industrial park. It is always a tradeoff and depend individual needs to seek for home the suit their needs (no Right or Wrong). If this area can be developed faster, the higher chance government will announce the Seletar MRT line

The Topiary Executive Condominium

- Nestled within exclusive Seletar Estate
    - Most units are of North – South orientation
    - Selected units get to enjoy unblock views of Seletar Estate
    - Full condo facilities
    - Proximity to Seletar Aerospace Park, AMK Industrial Park & Sengkang West (High Tech Wafer Fabrication Park), good potential for rental yields!
    - Only 5 mins away from Fernvale LRT Station
    - Greenwich Village & Upcoming Seletar Mall within close proximity

There shouldn't be any chemical or radiation hazard right?

http://cnx.org/content/m14503/latest/

Progress photos of the upcoming Seletar Mall...check this out:
    http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/p/the...-mall.html?m=1

I still think the area is safe. No worries on chemicals released into the environment. But for those working directly in the plants, maybe need to be more careful.

That mean next time cannot eat Jalan Kayu prata liao

Alluding to avoid the meatballs in Ikea Tampines and stop shopping at Courts and Giant as well since there are more wafer fabs there??

The prata can glow in the dark perhaps. Lol.

As in in our stomach? Will we see glowing shxx after our toilet visit?