Thread: Discount 15% + 5% + 3%...??

Default Discount 15% + 5% + 3%...??

Papers full of discount for new launches..what type of discount is this...or is it a case of mark up price then discount....actually prices seem quite reasonable for these new launches...any one can enlighten me...

Ya... sometimes I also dunno the price listed there is after the massive discount or not.

When I go showroom, i ask.. sometimes they tell me the price they give is already nett of all discount.

Very blurr...

Developers are playing a psycological game.
    Papers full of discount for new launches..what type of discount is this...or is it a case of mark up price then discount....actually prices seem quite reasonable for these new launches...any one can enlighten me...

Great Singapore sale...

It's marketing lah.

If you can afford some time, go to the showroom and ask. I tried that already.

After a massive 23-26% discount, still 1.3kpsf for MM 3 bedder for Telok Kurau condo. Still 20% higher than the surrounding resales.

So before discount is >1.6kpsf. Price already mark up & give discount to make you feel special & shiok. And they tell you for today only. As DC33 mentioned, they playing psychology game only.

"Discount 15% + 5% + 3%...??"

=> is called "property price already crashed 23%!!.."

Yah, today's paper like half of it's content all on property advert.

every saturday same...wow bartley residences got special feature pool dining...you can have ur dinner in the pool they got table in the pool wow hurry buy buy buy....

My personal experience, agent said the palette now has discount, but hor actually they mark up the price then give discount. In the end after the discount still higher price than 1st launch price about 26k more.

Hey. We should have believed Mr B. His prediction very accurate leh.
    More than 20% discount already. What are we waiting for?
    But wait no hurry. He says 40% coming soon. If you wait longer 50 to 70%.

Last edited by PN; 25-02-12 at 14:05.

in this case, can any developer twice the price they want to sell and give a 50% discount??? this is marketing 101...like 0.99 cents app