Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: How much is Pavilion Park Landed?

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    I "think" next to the showroom is the showhouse. But now a little bit cutoff from the main road as you will need to enter pass the showroom before you enter. Used to be quite assesible as it was across the road.

is the prices still at 2.4 mil? Luxus hill has sky rocket to 2.9mil
    OMG.... really?
    Luxus hills so huat ah!

Pavilion Park i think 2.6 mil.

definitely good choice. my opinion.. quiet inside (provided yours is inside) and yet accessible to main road and JLD. Most singaporean want to see the JLD before they commit now. even if we know that the price might already been up but wait till 2015 onwards with JLD in place, think a lot of potential. especially landed are so limited right now.
    you should have already make at least 20% on paper
    Hehehe...dunno how to count.

Just went there again today.
    New showflat in the process of building.
    The road to HDB subjected to URA who owns that land.
    Prices are 2.65 mil for inter terrace.
    30 units in this phase, so far 13 units sold.

very bare . No electric gate, no alarm, no air con in the living area, bomb shelter, even letter box I side also want to save on cost. Next to the main door the sliding door not full height and the material looks filmsy.Family area too small to put a sofa

good thing is they change the layout from the previous phase of court yard right in the middle of the living rm.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    very bare . No electric gate, no alarm, no air con in the living area, bomb shelter, even letter box I side also want to save on cost. Next to the main door the sliding door not full height and the material looks filmsy.Family area too small to put a sofa

good thing is they change the layout from the previous phase of court yard right in the middle of the living rm.
    Which phase is this, the newest?
    I tot aircon should be in all rooms?
    Mine got in living, dining, granny and all bedroom upstairs.
    I agree..... Gate looks poor quality..... The see thru type.
    I will be changing it to autogate with a manual door in it.

you can consider making that door with an electric lock as well.

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline
    you can consider making that door with an electric lock as well.

What if there is a power failure?
    Can the lock be opened manually?

What if there is a power failure?
    Can the lock be opened manually?
    There is manual overide.

But I would personally not recommend an electronic lock for the gate bcoz the lock would be exposed to the elements. From what I am reading, I am assuming you are referring to an alternative access opening on the actual main gate.

Unless you are talking about a seperate side-gate.....

There is manual overide.

But I would personally not recommend an electronic lock for the gate bcoz the lock would be exposed to the elements. From what I am reading, I am assuming you are referring to an alternative access opening on the actual main gate.

Unless you are talking about a seperate side-gate.....
    No, not side gate but a door incorporated inside the autogate, so that in case of a power failure or failed gate mechanism, I would still be able to get in.

Something like this :

Your autogate installers will give you a manual tool to disengage the mechanism from the motor as a contigency in case of a failure. With motor disengaged the autogate is like a normal gate.

For a built-in gate like what you illustrated below, all the more you should not have an electric lock since wiring it will be a problem and constant exposure to elements.

No, not side gate but a door incorporated inside the autogate, so that in case of a power failure or failed gate mechanism, I would still be able to get in.

Something like this :

Your autogate installers will give you a manual tool to disengage the mechanism from the motor as a contigency in case of a failure. With motor disengaged the autogate is like a normal gate.

For a built-in gate like what you illustrated below, all the more you should not have an electric lock since wiring it will be a problem and constant exposure to elements.
    I will bear that in mind.
    Sigh..... It's been almost a year but they have not laid the foundation yet.
    Still digging the land.

Something like this :
    This type of autogate is quite common with door incorporated. Like the picture u send, most is hinge and ledge with a stainless steel lock( can buy from DIY hardware shop) for the door. From my experience, first 1-2 year, not much problem, thereafter, from time to time, need maintenance as this gate is under weather all the time. Common maintenance for motor, lever arms as sometimes, gate not open fully,etc.

mine autogate just died with my car inside the porch.

I had to unscrew the bottom metal box to manually release the catch. Not too difficult after you figure it out.

i think better to have manual gate la..

auto gate only give problem in the long run..

what do you guys think?

IMHO

I think autogate is a must have for landed.

Especially on a rainy day with a full load of kids and shopping in the trunk. With an autogate you can just press the remote and the gate swings open, you back into your porch and everybody can disembark sheltered from the weather.

what do you guys think?

If have maid then no auto gate still can. If no maid n no one to. Close it for u then so leh ceh. Just curious, how much will the autogate cost?

Varies $3-5K depending (but that was long time ago, now may be more expensive or cheaper)... btw, I configured my switches so that I have the option to swing one side open while leaving the other one closed... something to consider....

You can consider those that are not wood based as shown in the photo but rather more open concept. I prefer to see outside my house as much as allowing outside to see into my car porch. Opening the gate would also avoid hitting people outside. My dad installed such a gate more than 10 yrs back and it cost abt $6k (I think).

those slide type better and easier to maintain

Slide type you need space to retract the gate plus its more expensive. Well it certainly look that bit classier, I guess.

Slide type is slower and prone to jams as a foreign objects can easily get lodged in the tracks.

The reason why the slide type tends to be slower is bcoz the motor is actually moving the entire weight of the gate as it rests on the its rollers. The swing gate actually requires less force bcoz the weight of the gate is levered on the hinges. Like big giant heavy doors, if hinged correctly, you don't need a lot of force to open or close it.

mine autogate just died with my car inside the porch.

I had to unscrew the bottom metal box to manually release the catch. Not too difficult after you figure it out.
    How old is your autogate?
    If in a rush especially in the morning, will be terrible as kids will be late for school!

IMHO

I think autogate is a must have for landed.

Especially on a rainy day with a full load of kids and shopping in the trunk. With an autogate you can just press the remote and the gate swings open, you back into your porch and everybody can disembark sheltered from the weather.
    Agree with you.
    Must have autogate for landed.

You can consider those that are not wood based as shown in the photo but rather more open concept. I prefer to see outside my house as much as allowing outside to see into my car porch. Opening the gate would also avoid hitting people outside. My dad installed such a gate more than 10 yrs back and it cost abt $6k (I think).
    I prefer it to be closed concept so I will have more privacy.
    Usually it should swing inwards, right?

Wow $6k!

Varies $3-5K depending (but that was long time ago, now may be more expensive or cheaper)... btw, I configured my switches so that I have the option to swing one side open while leaving the other one closed... something to consider....
    Hopefully it is cheaper now.

One more question...... how often do you need to paint the gate?
    Is a dark colored gate easier to maintain than a white color one?

TIA.

I prefer it to be closed concept so I will have more privacy.
    Usually it should swing inwards, right?

Wow $6k!
    Gates usually swing outwards lah.

Really ar !

Not allow now. Dangerous to pedestrian at the pathway.

inward cannot close lah after car moved in...
    gcb then no problem

Then sliding unless also too narrow.
    inward cannot close lah after car moved in...
    gcb then no problem

Most of neighbours are swing outwards, but new rebuilt houses I see mostly sliding now..

My gate swings outward bcoz there is a gradient on my porch so can't swing inwards... but I think you have a good point, I wonder if there is a law on this? anybody?

That's correct. Auto gate must swing in. If swing out, you are protruding into public property.

kerry system have the pumaentic one going at 1800. quite reasonable.