Thread: Property...EASY to sell...HARD to buy...

Default Property...EASY to sell...HARD to buy...

Someone told me this long ago i kinda of disbelieved him...but now that i am
    going thru it i guess its kinda true...

when sell you get ur price or thereabouts just let go...

when buy OMG...fh/99/hi flr/low flr/ec/small unit/big unit/ccr/ocr...so many many things to consider...

well maybe i am just fickle minded..

ahh....good night to all i will dream about my next property tonite...

you sold at too low price... and trying to buy at too low price...

next time try to sell & buy at much higher price...

you sold at too low price... and trying to buy at too low price...

next time try to sell & buy at much higher price...

almost asleep but i had to answer this one....only i will know the truth...

i sold HIGH now trying to buy low....

So when prices are high high high, its easy to sell. But when prices are low low low, how is it easy to sell? Still dependent on market lah...

Everyone wants to be like you- sell high, so how to expect to buy low?

Actually with so many alluring watertown and dream a dream TV ads, it should be easy to buy, hard to sell

I don't think it's really that difficult to BUY. It's because you are trying so hard to buy LOW. Actually many many people in the same boat as you.....in fact one is helping to pay my housing loan by renting my pty while she is waiting for the same durian as you.....

durian harvest no come
    prices r still holding
    c lower resale transactions

looking ahead...more upgraders switching to EC (new ruling)....will there be impact on primary and secondary market looking ahead?

Those second timers with their deeper pockets might drive EC prices higher... That could be the unintended consequence.

Possible, and I think this action has switched the mass market to an area that garmen can somehow has more control over it as compared to PC....

the worst hit may be secondary market(mass market) as more targetted buyers from that segment have been given an option for a new and lower priced alternative....

EC oredi upping their px slightly oredi since income ceiling up from 10k to 12k.....

no wonder mass market resale up 1% instead of dropping.....

I remember when Arc @ Tamp was launched, public make noise about the price and it got reduced by 100k for the bigger units. This time TWF and Trilliant bigger units are 900-1.2mil no one kpkb?

DBSS vs EC wor

public knows DBSS is just an atas HDB BTO hor

when buy EC, u compare it wif PC

when buy DBSS u compare it with HDB

EC oredi upping their px slightly oredi since income ceiling up from 10k to 12k.....

no wonder mass market resale up 1% instead of dropping.....
    I hold on to my opinion that this will not last 6 months down the road (2Q to 3Q of this year) as I always believe...

As I receive the opposite view from the ground as compared to the report mentioned( compared to the past growth..)

I hold on to my opinion that this will not last 6 months down the road (2Q to 3Q of this year) as I always believe...

As I receive the opposite view from the ground as compared to the report mentioned( compared to the past growth..)
    when market eventually corrects, it cud be due to other prevailing reasons

DBSS vs EC wor

public knows DBSS is just an atas HDB BTO hor

when buy EC, u compare it wif PC

when buy DBSS u compare it with HDB
    Huh bro, i thought Arc is an EC? quite sure its an EC leh.. went there with my ex GF hahahaha that time their biggest unit was at around 900k-1mil

er....

tot the one appear on newspaper wif many ppl kpkb was a dbss????

arc@ tampines , EC got ppl kpkb meh?

tat one ppl kpkb is centrale 8 by sim lian......dbss
    Last edited by devilplate; 05-03-12 at 09:36.

er....

tot the one appear on newspaper wif many ppl kpkb was a dbss????

arc@ tampines , EC got ppl kpkb meh?

tat one ppl kpkb is centrale 8 by sim lian......dbss
    hahha seems like my news is always wrong. Need to read Mr. B's post more often

Confirmed Arc@Tampines is EC.
    Wah bro, at that time you tot you steady already that's why went to see?
    Now become ex..... lucky you never buy, or else lose deposit!

That's why i dont want to let marriage determine when i invest in property liao. Just chiong first. HAHA When im 30 then think again. Hopefully im still wanted

Wow, you are so young and you think about property already.
    Single and under 30 ..... so if you buy now will be either with parents if it is public housing, or if buy on your own will be a resale EC or a private property.

If have property and rich, should be able to find a mate at any age.

Wow, you are so young and you think about property already.
    Single and under 30 ..... so if you buy now will be either with parents if it is public housing, or if buy on your own will be a resale EC or a private property.

If have property and rich, should be able to find a mate at any age.
    I bought my first PC at 24. Turning 25 end of this year. if things continue to be good for me, I can't buy BTO / EC when i hit 30 so i thought why wait?

Someone told me this long ago i kinda of disbelieved him...but now that i am
    going thru it i guess its kinda true...

when sell you get ur price or thereabouts just let go...

when buy OMG...fh/99/hi flr/low flr/ec/small unit/big unit/ccr/ocr...so many many things to consider...

well maybe i am just fickle minded..

ahh....good night to all i will dream about my next property tonite...
    Never mess ard with ur home tat u stay in... sell or buy investment property.

when market eventually corrects, it cud be due to other prevailing reasons
    all the indicative signs are there...

yes but i believe px drop if any in future are not due to more EC avail for 2nd timers

somehow hongkong side starts to have more activities... so the whole market, sgp & hk might get hot again during Apr-May...

I doubt so for resale PC(after price hike) in mass markets as upgraders have so many choices now (more PC launched with all the rebates here and there, ECs raised to 30%, mixed devpt, more new units TOPs, just to name these few already more than enough choices for upgraders)...

buying newly launch also has its adv too as compared to resale if situation allows...and looking closer at buying new, between new PC and new EC, will there be a switching behaviour of upgrader from new PC to new EC? let wait and see....

Everyone wants to be like you- sell high, so how to expect to buy low?
    in a strange way that makes sense...

the game master is now KBW (action not talk) and not MBT...he is looking at the market like a hawk ..a minister who is worth every single cent he is paid for this portfolio...