Thread: Can HDB convert SERS site into PC?

Default Can HDB convert SERS site into PC?

I am just curious if HDB is allowed to demolish old HDB estate and convert them into land for private condo or even EC.

If yes, how will the HDB owners be compensated?

those land parcels around redhill mrt should be demolished hdb sites...
    public housing you don't own the land leh....

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey
    not actually, unless URA re-designates the parcel's use. to do so would be a politically suicide

Global residence@Tiong Bahru..........

that isn't a PC

Yup, Global residences is not PC but service apartments.

were those HDB rental flats before being demolished?

by the looks of the neighbourhood, should be the 1st generation of low rise public housing. whether they are rental or not, can't comment since don't have the facts and don't live around that area

Juz look at siglap hdb , c what happened
    Then we know

Siglap MRT?

don't know what the land is being slated for. can't imagine a new swanky condo gets built in its stead, cos that would be simply putting ammunition into the opposition's hands and say 'shoot me'

Hillview - The Hillier. Used to HDB Sers site. URA is the one who set the use of the site in the masterplan. Can be used for anything.

not actually, unless URA re-designates the parcel's use. to do so would be a politically suicide

Hillview - The Hillier. Used to HDB Sers site. URA is the one who set the use of the site in the masterplan. Can be used for anything.
    that's cannon fodder for the opposition party liao, so next GE this may be used to han-tam the ruling party

Siglap MRT?
    land too big for just an underground station. likely something else will also pop up. and the something must make money. MRT does not make much money.

On that same note, if HDB flat undergo SERS, how would shop house owners be compensated? They own the residential house on the 2nd floor but that whole unit is considered a commercial or residential unit?
    Last edited by ysyap; 06-03-12 at 15:43.

Quote Originally Posted by mkl22
    land too big for just an underground station. likely something else will also pop up. and the something must make money. MRT does not make much money.
    Where do u think the siglap station will be then? a station needs a few exits

On that same note, if HDB flat undergo SERS, how would shop house owners be compensated? They own the residential house on the 2nd floor but that whole unit is considered a commercial or residential unit?
    http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p....0?OpenDocument

Tenants get $60k and 10% off successful bid for rental.
    Not sure about shop owners.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p....0?OpenDocument

Tenants get $60k and 10% off successful bid for rental.
    Not sure about shop owners.
    Thx for sharing... I suspect from what I read, is shophouse owners will be given priority to continue operating a shophouse in the newly done up project. Can't tell much other than that... Even HDB frontdesk staff themselves not v sure... Lol!

2.18am...You probably eat, drink, sleep property...

Hahaha... i eat, drink and slept at 9pm then woke up at 2am to busy body online abit when its quieter... Lol! Thx for your concern...

Where do u think the siglap station will be then? a station needs a few exits

its either here or nearer victoria school side. if its at the old HDB flats, then there must be something else built at the site. it is unlikely that the whole piece of land is just for the station.
    The entrance of a MRT station is not big. see holland village and the rest.

those land parcels around redhill mrt should be demolished hdb sites...
    public housing you don't own the land leh....
    yes the site is now occupied by Metropolitan and Ascentia Sky...previously was all HDB...