Thread: condo development with 1700units?

Default condo development with 1700units?

heard something on radio about this few days ago.

anyone know which development is it ?

Quote Originally Posted by vtectoo
    heard something on radio about this few days ago.

anyone know which development is it ?
    170 or 1700 units? If is the later, it will be grossly over crowded ..
    I wiil be first to avoid , rental wise will face stiff competition , facility will be overuse and pron to damage...

D'Leedon lor.

d'leedon good or not?

No good. Too many units. Too expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by Astronotus oscellatus
    No good. Too many units. Too expensive.
    Can tell lah... sell for so long le still advertising...

cannot like that leh... now no gd but if 1.4k psf, is it good enough?

If far flung places continue to sell at crazy prices. It might slowly become more attractive.

d leedon is former farrer court my cousin strike GOLD they bought 200k 20 years ago kena enbloc 2 mil plus.....now living the good life....

Where did they manage to find something of comparable size after they en bloc?

d leedon is former farrer court my cousin strike GOLD they bought 200k 20 years ago kena enbloc 2 mil plus.....now living the good life....
    Will the same thing happen to us 20 yrs later?

did not know d'leedon got so many mm... about half of caveat lodged are mm... tot is some mid-range/luxury condo...

wa!

did not know d'leedon got so many mm... about half of caveat lodged are mm... tot is some mid-range/luxury condo...
    Having too many MM apartments in this project is a big mistake and I strongly believe they should have gone for bigger and lesser units instead of 1700.

Problem is when you sell MM apartment at sub $1m range, you will get many HDB upgraders and this will be a turn off for those rich snobbish buyers with deep pocket.

Is has been more than a year since its launch and they have sold less then 500 units. At the current rate of 5 to 6 units per month, it will take them 13 years to move 1000 units..

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey
    Having too many MM apartments in this project is a big mistake and I strongly believe they should have gone for bigger and lesser units instead of 1700.

Problem is when you sell MM apartment at sub $1m range, you will get many HDB upgraders and this will be a turn off for those rich snobbish buyers with deep pocket.

Is has been more than a year since its launch and they have sold less then 500 units. At the current rate of 5 to 6 units per month, it will take them 13 years to move 1000 units..
    Depends on who is developer. Capitaland goes for big development. fEO will split the land into 4 developments n soho all the way, N show u how to have 2k or more units on the same land.

Pple can pay 1500 Psf at top end of Psf for punggol but this development is not moving. Reasons? Above 1.5m got little buyers. Above 2m got next to non existence demand due to power CM.

And on your sharing, unless HDB up graders can squeeze into 1 bedroom for sub $1m units, this will be a investment unit rather then upgrading.

Anyway my observation of winning formula to sell out is 1 bedroom 400sqft, 2 bed room 800sqft and 3 bed room 1000sqft. No need what design, beside MRT , make it small small, blast tv ads everyday sure sell out. Only thing I dontunderstand is when a condo unit is small than a similar hdb unit, how issit a upgrade ?

Depends on who is developer. Capitaland goes for big development. fEO will split the land into 4 developments n soho all the way, N show u how to have 2k or more units on the same land.

Pple can pay 1500 Psf at top end of Psf for punggol but this development is not moving. Reasons? Above 1.5m got little buyers. Above 2m got next to non existence demand due to power CM.

And on your sharing, unless HDB up graders can squeeze into 1 bedroom for sub $1m units, this will be a investment unit rather then upgrading.

Anyway my observation of winning formula to sell out is 1 bedroom 400sqft, 2 bed room 800sqft and 3 bed room 1000sqft. No need what design, beside MRT , make it small small, blast tv ads everyday sure sell out. Only thing I dontunderstand is when a condo unit is small than a similar hdb unit, how issit a upgrade ?
    Address name, facilities, thats about it. Boast to ur friends ur staying in condo

Only thing I dontunderstand is when a condo unit is small than a similar hdb unit, how issit a upgrade ?
    the answer tat i got is 'status' upgrade. most imptly, less 'unwanted' ppl

toking abt unwanted ppl, new estate like punggol seems pretty gd leh....no wonder resale hdb px there aso shoot up

the answer tat i got is 'status' upgrade. most imptly, less 'unwanted' ppl
    But these days 1 bedders make up almost 50% of new launches. many tenants will come in. arent they "unwanted" but the other own stay ppl?

PRW is a good example. A simple check will tell u the biggest mix of race who bought the units there are non chinese NOT SAYING they are unwanted but im just saying pricing difference bring different groups of buyers

But these days 1 bedders make up almost 50% of new launches. many tenants will come in. arent they "unwanted" but the other own stay ppl?

PRW is a good example. A simple check will tell u the biggest mix of race who bought the units there are not chinese
    'richer unwanted' supposedly better educated rite?

i noe got some uncouth rich prc man la....hehehe

'richer unwanted' supposedly better educated rite?

i noe got some uncouth rich prc man la....hehehe
    Hahaha. too bad PCs not like HDBs got proportion racial mix guidelines. PRW will be imbalanced.

Ya hor those who pay 2.5k rent for 4xx sqft should be quite well educated. OR have interesting night jobs for those MMs in JC and GL