Thread: THE LUSH (Freehold Located @ 32 Duku Road Canary Land Pte Ltd)

Default THE LUSH (Freehold Located @ 32 Duku Road Canary Land Pte Ltd)

Unit Type
    1 Bedroom 517sqft (4 units)
    2 Bedroom 775sqft - 1066sqft (18 units)
    3 BR + Utility 1173sqft - 1453sqft (8 units)
    4 BR + Utility 2067sqft & 2110sqft (2units)
    3 BR PH 1270sqft - 1572sqft (5 units)
    Total: 37 Units

Indicative Price
    1 Bedroom: $820K+-
    2 Bedroom: $1.2mil+-
    3 Bedroom w Utility: $1.65mil+-
    3 Bedroom Penthouse: $1.75mil+-
    4 Bedroom Penthouse: $2.5mil+-

Target Preview on 29 Mar!!

Wow...1bdr 800k how to sell?

Finally some decent layout with bigger space. Floor plans are quite neat.

Wow...1bdr 800k how to sell?
    Developer trying to ride on the D15 1.5kpsf pricing yet without lowering sft. 1 bedder size is bigger than those bigger developments like Riversound etc

the young lady developer (35 ) was featured in The Edge 2 weeks back. related to listed CWT's chairman (father) and CEO (brother). admire her guts for trying to sell big units in this market.

Its actually decent size and definitely not big...

Guts to sell at 800k quantum!i tot max at 650-700k for 1bdr in such location

she's targeting pple who would buy for own stay i think.

Its actually decent size and definitely not big...

Guts to sell at 800k quantum!i tot max at 650-700k for 1bdr in such location

Who is this developer btw? She?

Canary land partners: Loi Yan Yi, restaurateur-cum-ppty developer. Loi Kai Meng, her father and Peh Soon Li, father's long time friend

Who is this developer btw? She?

Default Youth not a drawback for Canary Land head (ST today)

CANARY Land director Loi Yan Yi is not your typical high-flyer in the competitive and male-dominated real estate industry.
    Being female is enough to make her stand out and, at only 35, Ms Loi is living proof that youth is not an impediment to tackling brick-and-mortar challenges.
    But a keen interest in design and architecture since young and the need to be 'gutsy about it' have already led to her first boutique residential project.
    The 37-unit The Lush in Duku Road is expected to be previewed by the end of the month at an indicative price of $1,380 per sq ft (psf) for two-bedroom units of between 775 to 1,066 sq ft. These make up about half of The Lush's units.
    It will be built on the freehold site of 18-unit Harmony Lodge, which Canary Land bought for about $30 million through a private treaty in late 2010.
    'We liked the Katong area because it is very charming. It's got a mix of old and new, whether its architecture or in the blend of shops,' she added.
    'It's very quaint... And we also felt that it's very close to the segment we want to target for this product - the upper-middle income. It could be for bachelors, young couples or small families looking for something a bit finer.'
    While she acknowledges that she and her partners - they started the company with a paid-up capital of $1 million - lack experience, Ms Loi said her parents' active property investments have given her a trained eye on the design and functionality aspects of space planning.
    What she had to pick up along the way was construction-related jargon and the various processes needed to obtain building and planning approvals, something she said could be learnt quickly.
    'I think at the end of the day, it's very important that I understand the type of product I want to create and I'm able to achieve that by executing that vision,' Ms Loi added.
    She is involved in every stage of the process, from handpicking the rooms' wallpaper in the showflat to creating the music playlist in the sales gallery and designing the sales brochure.
    'I'm more of a creative type of person and what I bring to the table is thinking through the design and functionality a lot; little things like whether the space would work for a homemaker or working woman,' Ms Loi added.
    Being a first-time developer spurs her on to deliver a high-quality product, as this flagship project could cement Canary Land's reputation. 'All the more because we're first-time developers, we'll emphasise a lot on the quality, fitting and furnishings... We'll go the extra mile to develop something that people can be confident of,' she said.
    Ms Loi is no stranger to risk. She entered the restaurant business while holding a full-time banking job in 2006 before quitting to run Canary Land a year later.
    The Epicure Group, which she started with a few partners, operates three restaurants: Graze at Rochester Park, and a second Graze outlet and Thai restaurant Kha at mixed-use project Martin No. 38.
    Ms Loi is the daughter of Mr Loi Kai Meng, chairman of listed logistics company CWT and managing director of its parent company C&P Holdings.

GOOD LOCATION
    'We liked the Katong area because
    it is very charming. It's got a mix of old and new.'
    Ms Loi Yan Yi, 35, director of Canary Land, which is building The Lush

she's targeting pple who would buy for own stay i think.
    Let's join hands and support her..All the way..

for a boutique project, too big quantum for me to stomach leh.

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    Let's join hands and support her..All the way..

Wonder hows the maintenance fees

With an indicative price of $1380 psf for non-MM flat at Joo Chiat area, I think there are other options at Katong which offer better value. Older developments in Amber and Meyer areas such as The Esta (Amber) and Makena (Meyer) can be had for the same or even less than the $1380 psf indicative price. Haig Court at about $1100 psf should be a better choice too. If one has to buy new, then of course bit the bullet and go for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Leeds
    With an indicative price of $1380 psf for non-MM flat at Joo Chiat area, I think there are other options at Katong which offer better value. Older developments in Amber and Meyer areas such as The Esta (Amber) and Makena (Meyer) can be had for the same or even less than the $1380 psf indicative price. Haig Court at about $1100 psf should be a better choice too. If one has to buy new, then of course bit the bullet and go for it.
    Yep agreed. given such quantum there's many other good deals to look at for D15.

VVIP Preview TONIGHT 630PM!!

Indicative Price

I bet this is gonna be a lukewarm project

Indicative Price

Am I eligible for this VVIP preview?

Yea why not, just drop a blank cheque, anyone is eligible!

I thought reservation has to make since it is a VVIP.

Also, I do not have money. Can I just walk in and do a window-shopping?

I thought reservation has to make since it is a VVIP.

Also, I do not have money. Can I just walk in and do a window-shopping?
    VVIP got no obligations 1 wat. drop a blank cheque and back out after u window shop lor.

I dun have a cheque too. I am just a home (property) dreamer.

Sign up with Citibank, or SCB's xtrasaver, or CIMB's Starsaver to get a free chequebook dont need to be rich bro!

what's so special about today? everything happening today. ripple, hillsta and was it yesterday natura and palm isle?

Indicative Price

Sign up with Citibank, or SCB's xtrasaver, or CIMB's Starsaver to get a free chequebook dont need to be rich bro!
    You are encouraging me to the route of debt(s)...

Bro, those accounts are totally debt free.

It is not totally, but an entrapment to more debt(s) if one shows no self-discipline or restrain to speak of.

Indicative Price

ripplebay 1bdr rental prolly 1.8-2k.....and cost 420k

This one 820k almost double ...rental can fetch double anot?

what's so special about today? everything happening today. ripple, hillsta and was it yesterday natura and palm isle?
    Ripple and palm shdnt launch tgt.......so competitive

The rest diff districts....ok bah

The definition of VVIP is you drop a blank cheque and sign an authorisation for agent to act for you.

Ultimately you give the verbal instruction to proceed or pull back

Juz go, it along koon seng road.
    No need cheque ...
    I am not going ... Crappy price ...