Thread: 3-bedroom condo unit at 635 sq ft

Default 3-bedroom condo unit at 635 sq ft

This one really takes the cake... is it even liveable?

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My%2...21-334814.html

Let's see who will be the first guinea pig.

Includes aircon ledge and 2 balconies...

Rather buy a 2 bed 635psf than this silly 3 bed. The walls would take up too much space.

635 Sqft is bigger compared to this!:
    Attachment 3660
    So 635 sqft definitely livable

U can buy and invite the forum members over for house warming if you think it's liveable. Ha. I think it's rubbish!

60[/ATTACH]
    Which project is this? If the showflat is still around... maybe go down and kaypoh.

Quote Originally Posted by stiook
    Which project is this? If the showflat is still around... maybe go down and kaypoh.
    U didnt read Straits Times? Treescape @ Telok Kurau. Think fully sold liao not sure if showflat still open, can try

its the same developer lah. if remove the balcony in the master bedroom, voila, 635 become 603 sq ft liao mah. what's the diff?!

635 Sqft is bigger compared to this!:
    Attachment 3660

the showflat is a slightly bigger unit, not the 603 sq ft one (they wouldn't dare) anyway, its all bluff, they removed walls to make that showflat unit look bigger.

WHEN ARE THE BLOODY RULES FOR SHOWFLATS WHICH URA PROMISED LAST YEAR GOING TO BE IMPLEMENTED?!?!!?! $#%@@%#$%@#

All talk, no action, just like talk about property cooling but CM target foreigners & has nothing to do about OCR prices & their transactions hit record?!

the showflat is a slightly bigger unit, not the 603 sq ft one (they wouldn't dare) anyway, its all bluff, they removed walls to make that showflat unit look bigger.

WHEN ARE THE BLOODY RULES FOR SHOWFLATS WHICH URA PROMISED LAST YEAR GOING TO BE IMPLEMENTED?!?!!?! $#%@@%#$%@#

Not implemented lor...

Hmm.. usually they show larger units in showflat.
    So those who buy it must really have realistic expectation (especially if they have never lived in small units before.)

Is there any regulation to have more than 1 bathroom for 3 bedders and above? So small size, mayb just have 1 common bathroom. 2 balconies is too much, senseless.

Quote Originally Posted by ilovekopi
    Hmm.. usually they show larger units in showflat.
    So those who buy it must really have realistic expectation (especially if they have never lived in small units before.)
    If you wanna see how a 398sqft shoebox look like, visit Suites @ Paya Lebar's showflat the showflat is small, Hence only can display the 1 bedders there

Frankly 398 is smaller than the hotel room after u factor in the ac n balcony. Can
    U imagine ur hotel delux room with kitchen , add a balcony n u plan to stay? Only pple that like so small place . Like living in school Dom!

Should do away with the kitchen - just give some storage/power points and give a free portable induction so you can cook your instant noodles anywhere.

do away wif toilets too! shared kitchen and toilet.....no nid to clean somemore.....all share and pay for cleaners! like dat 200sqft can liao

wakakakaka

our bro MCM said one of the benefit of staying in MM is less hsework rite? my idea above BESTEST!

wakakakakkaka

Great idea but cannot share cost equally - coz some use more than others.
    Pay-as-you-use ...maybe 50cents per entry ...

do away wif toilets too! shared kitchen and toilet.....no nid to clean somemore.....all share and pay for cleaners! like dat 200sqft can liao

wakakakaka

our bro MCM said one of the benefit of staying in MM is less hsework rite? my idea above BESTEST!

wakakakakkaka

Great idea but cannot share cost equally - coz some use more than others.
    Pay-as-you-use ...maybe 50cents per entry ...
    Clock time better right? hahha

Pay money to stay in the hotel room for $250/night got free chamber maids to do cleaning for you. $500k can last you 5 years... but u lose out on price appreciation... lol...

nid to compare interest paid to bank vs hotel rates den more equitable rite?

200sqft X2kpsf=400k.....take up 300k loan @ 1.5% about $13/day interest!!!

ON la!

wakakakakkaa

Frankly 398 is smaller than the hotel room after u factor in the ac n balcony. Can
    U imagine ur hotel delux room with kitchen , add a balcony n u plan to stay? Only pple that like so small place . Like living in school Dom!
    House for hobbits... Sorry... Just watch Lord of the rings again recently...

They should call the project "the Shire".

If visiting showflat, bring ur wife & 2 kids along or borrow any 2 kids since it's a 3bedder. 1 agent + 4 of u squeeze in, kena jammed cannot turn around..haha
    Ooh....who has the biggest space in such layout?
    The a/c compressor...woohoo

How long more will Singaporean go on with these ultra small units? Go to over our neighbour will find a 1 bedder unit at 1000sqft.

once ppty px crash by 30-50%, developers will start to build bigger units again for sure

Unlikely. Difficult to change the trend once it is set. Look at hong kong and tokyo.
    once ppty px crash by 30-50%, developers will start to build bigger units again for sure

Unlikely. Difficult to change the trend once it is set. Look at hong kong and tokyo.
    Coupled wif 60% ltv.....mm is the only way to go.....unless income rise faster which again mission impossible

30-40% px correction still possible anyway.....ppty follow a cycle mah....but with so many cms, more likely to see less pronounced 20% drop

They should call the project "the Shire".

Come with free rings!!! Mine.. its mine......Hissssss